Русский English
 
 

Log in

  Registration

Scientific Activities

Scientific activities of the Presidential Library are carried out in various forms established in cultural, academic and educational institutions: research; scientific & organizational; scientific & methodological; scientific & educational; scientific & publishing.

The research activities are focused on such areas as study of state; source study in the field of Russian history, Russian state and law, Russian language; theory and practice of electronic libraries; description and systematization of various types of documents; normative legal, linguistic, software and hardware support for creation, preservation, search and provision of access to electronic documents; legislation in electronic environment; “e-government”.

The scientific & organizational activities (activities for organization of scientific and theoretical and practical events) of the library consist of organization by it or under its support of international and all-Russian congresses, symposiums, conferences, seminars, hearings, etc. corresponding with the subject area of the library’s research work.

The scientific & methodological activities of the library consist of selection of electronic books, documents and other materials for the library’s holdings, development of electronic collections, revealing of library’s holdings to readers, supply the materials with comments, provision of free access to the holdings including the branches of the Presidential Library. .

The scientific & educational activities of the Presidential Library (organization of exhibitions, excursions, lectures, film and video projects, multimedia projects, other projects including those in electronic environment) plays a significant role in the library’s work. Implementation of educational and enlightening events allows to attract attention to the library’s holdings (e.g. the annual Olympiad for students implies the acquaintance of its participants with scientific materials and textbooks published on the library’s portal), hand down to wide public the results of scientific and other activities of the library. In addition, educational activities are intended to form civil consciousness, enhance interest to the national history, popularize the activities of government bodies, strengthening of their ties with general public.

The scientific & publishing activities of the Presidential Library are one of the components of its scientific work. The results of all other types of scientific activities are reflected in the library’s editions published in traditional and electronic forms. The library disposes of its own publishing and printing complex enabling it to prepare for print and print different scientific and educational materials. Among them are books, including monographs, textbooks, collected articles, other editions of this format; periodicals – journals and annuals; albums, booklets, reprints and many others. Among the library’s editions there is a series of scientific works titled “The Presidential Library’s collected works”. Today the series includes the collected works on such topics as “The electronic library”, “The electronic legislation”, under way is “The source study and electronic search”.

Some library’s divisions have been created to fulfill certain scientific activities: Scientific Division (is primarily engaged in research work); Expert Division (is primarily engaged in analytic and methodological work); Center of Educational Programs (is engaged in educational and organizational work); Publishing Division.

The Academic Council of the Presidential Library includes the heads of the leading Russian universities, libraries, museums and archives. The Academic Council contributes to the development of the Presidential Library, its co-operation with other organizations in the field of culture, science, education and enlightening. The resolutions of the Academic Council are made regarding the issues of conceptual, strategic and general nature and are recommendatory for the Presidential Library and organizations whose representatives are the members of the Academic Council.

The meetings of the Academic Council are held minimum once a year, its members may attend the meetings via videoconferences or their representatives.

The Presidential Library co-operates and provides scientific and informational support to academic, educational and cultural institutions, public organizations, action groups and individuals engaged in research and educational activities contributing to the achievement of the library’s goals.

The Presidential Library Digital Collection "The Memory of the Great Victory"

Additional features

Registered users have an option to bookmark and control from personal cabinet.

Register

Русский English
 
 

Войти

  Регистрация

Научная деятельность

Главная страницаНаучная деятельность

В Президентской библиотеке научная деятельность осуществляется в разнообразных принятых в учреждениях культуры, науки и образования формах: научно-исследовательской; научно-организационной; научно-методической; научно-образовательной и научно-просветительской; научно-издательской.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность сконцентрирована на таких направлениях, как государствоведение; источниковедение в области истории России, российского государства и права, русского языка; теория и практика электронных библиотек; описание и систематизация документов различных видов; нормативно-правовое, лингвистическое, программно-технологическое обеспечение создания, хранения, поиска и организации доступа к электронным документам; законодательство в электронной среде; «электронное государство».

Научно-организационная деятельность (деятельность по организации научных и научно-практических мероприятий), осуществляемая библиотекой, выливается в проведение ею или с ее организационным участием международных и всероссийских конгрессов, симпозиумов, конференций, семинаров, слушаний и др. по тематике исследовательской работы библиотеки.

Научно-методическая работа в библиотеке служит обеспечению отбора электронных книг, документов и других материалов в фонды библиотеки, созданию электронных коллекций, раскрытию для читателей фондов библиотеки, снабжению материалов фондов комментариями, обеспечению свободного доступа к фондам, в том числе в филиалах Президентской библиотеки.

Научно-образовательная и научно-просветительская деятельность Президентской библиотеки (организация выставок, экскурсий, лекций, кино- и видеопроекты, мультимедийные проекты, иные проекты, в том числе в электронной среде) занимает важное место в работе библиотеки. Реализация образовательных и просветительских мероприятий позволяет привлечь внимание к фондам библиотеки (например, проводимая библиотекой для школьников ежегодная олимпиада предполагает ознакомление участников с научными и учебными источниками, размещенными на портале библиотеки), донести до массовой аудитории результаты научной и иной работы библиотеки. Кроме того, образовательная и просветительская деятельность имеет целью формирование гражданского общественного сознания, повышения в обществе интереса к отечественной истории, на популяризацию деятельности институтов государственной власти, укрепление их связей с общественностью.

Научно-издательская деятельность Президентской библиотеки является одним из компонентов ее научной работы. Результаты всех иных видов научной деятельности отражаются в изданиях библиотеки, выходящих в бумажной и электронной форме. Библиотека имеет собственный издательско-полиграфический комплекс и обладает возможностью готовить к печати и печатать различную научную и учебную продукцию. Это и книги, к которым можно причислить монографии, пособия, сборники статей, иные издания такого формата; и периодика – журналы и ежегодники; и альбомы, брошюры, репринты и многое другое. В числе изданий библиотеки можно выделить «Сборники Президентской библиотеки». На сегодняшний день вышли сборники в сериях «Электронная библиотека», «Электронное законодательство», готовится к выпуску сборник серии «Источниковедение и электронный поиск».

В структуре библиотеки созданы подразделения, деятельность которых ориентирована на определенную форму научной работы: научный (решает преимущественно исследовательские задачи); экспертный (решает в основном аналитические и научно-методические задачи); центр образовательных программ (решает образовательные и просветительские, а также организационные задачи); издательский.

В Президентской библиотеке функционирует Учёный совет, в который входят руководители ведущих университетов, библиотек, музеев, архивов России. Ученый совет оказывает содействие развитию Президентской библиотеки, ее сотрудничеству с другими организациями в области культуры, науки, образования и просвещения. Решения Ученого совета принимаются по вопросам концептуального, стратегического, общего характера и имеют рекомендательное значение для Президентской библиотеки и организаций, представители которых входят в состав Ученого совета.

Заседания Ученого Совета проводятся не реже одного раза в год, участие членов Ученого совета может быть обеспечено посредством видеоконференций и представительства.

Президентская библиотека сотрудничает и оказывает научно-информационную поддержку научным, образовательным и культурным учреждениям, общественным организациям, инициативным группам и отдельным лицам, осуществляющим научно-исследовательскую и просветительскую деятельность, направленную на реализацию целей библиотеки.

Проект
«Президентская летопись»

Дополнительные возможности

Зарегистрированные пользователи имеют возможность устанавливать закладки на книги и управлять ими из личного кабинета.

Зарегистрироваться