Русский English

Log in


Society and culture: “Alexander Nevsky” literary prize laureates announced

6 September 2010
Source: "Internet TV channel Art TV"

Prize winners of the All-Russian historical-literary “Alexander Nevsky” prize have been announced. This year the contest brought together 229 literary historical works and 87 museum projects.

The first prize winner of the literary contest became Alexandr Sokolov, famous historian and director of the Russian State Historical Archive. His book entitled “Romanov Family. For the good of Russia” has been called the best. The second place was given to the artist Ilya Glazunov for his work on “Crucified Russia”; the third prize went to the author of the book “Saint Luka, beloved surgeon, welcomes you”, by the priest Georgy Shevchenko.

Among museum memorial projects the winner became the one called “Through your efforts — here is Russia”, created by Nina Markova and Valentina Redchun, workers of the N. I. Grodekov Khabarovsk Museum. Laureates of the second prize of museum contest became representatives of the State Historical Architectural and Ethnographic Museum-Reserve “Kizhi” Svetlana Vorobyova, Valentina Kuznetsova and Irina Nabokova with their project “Onega narrators”. The third prize was given to the project of the Russian State Library “…But alive is the talent, immortal is the genius”. Its creators are Tatyana Novokreshchenova and Yevgeniya Tatarinova.

The official award ceremony will open in St. Petersburg on September 10.

All news

The Presidential Library Digital Collection "The Memory of the Great Victory"

Additional features

Registered users have an option to bookmark and control from personal cabinet.