Share content in social networks:

"Northern Flowers" to be on display in the Presidential Library in honor of Norilsk anniversary

17–31 July 2018

From July 17 until July 31 2018 the Presidential Library hosts the "Northern Flowers" exhibition. The exposition has been formed under the auspices of “Norilsk Nickel” and is dedicated to the 65th anniversary of Norilsk, the world's northernmost city with the resident population of over 100,000 people. The exposition has been formed under the auspices of “Norilsk Nickel” and is dedicated to the 65th anniversary of Norilsk, the world's northernmost city with the resident population of over 100,000 people.

On plasma panels of the multimedia gallery, the Presidential Library visitors will watch Norilsk from an unexpected perspective: not the technological power of one of the world's largest mining and metal producing plants, but the fragile and delicate nature of this harsh northern region, the everyday life of its inhabitants.

Marina Peshkova, the photographer of “Norilsk Nickel”, notes: "I did not choose this city; rather, it chose me to show its atmosphere, colors, streets, traffic, recorded his sounds, showed people tired or inspired by hope, found beautiful moments, "northern flowers" during workaday. I'm in love with this city, so I see these "flowers" everywhere".

The exposition provides photographs of different genres - from reportage to art. This is the verge of a kaleidoscope of impressions of Norilsk: in addition to landscapes, amazing and unexpectedly rich flora and fauna, Marina Peshkova captured everyday scenes, created portraits of Norilsk citizens. Guests of the Presidential Library will have the opportunity to make a kind of photo tour, get to know the region and its inhabitants, and, thus, join the celebration of the city's anniversary.

To visit the exposition, please, pre-register by phone (812) 334-25-14 or send an email to: excursion@prlib.ru.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

«Северные цветы» покажут в Президентской библиотеке в честь юбилея Норильска

17–31 июля 2018

С 17 до 31 июля 2018 года в Президентской библиотеке открыта выставка «Северные цветы». Экспозиция создана при содействии компании «Норникель» и посвящена 65-летию Норильска, самого северного в мире города с постоянным населением более 100 тыс. человек.

На плазменных панелях мультимедийной галереи посетители Президентской библиотеки увидят Норильск с неожиданного ракурса: не технологическую мощь одного из крупнейших в мире горнодобывающих и металлопроизводящих комбинатов, но хрупкую и нежную природу этого сурового северного региона, будни его жителей.

Автор работ, фотограф компании «Норникель» Марина Пешкова отмечает: «Я не выбирала этот город, скорее он выбрал меня, чтобы я показала его атмосферу, краски, улицы, движение, зафиксировала его звуки, показала людей, усталых или осветлённых надеждой, нашла прекрасные мгновения, „северные цветы“ в будничном окружении. Я влюблена в этот город, поэтому вижу эти „цветы“ везде».

В экспозицию вошли фото разных жанров – от репортажного до художественного. Это грани калейдоскопа впечатлений о Норильске: помимо пейзажей, удивительной и неожиданно богатой флоры и фауны, Марина Пешкова запечатлела бытовые сцены, создала портреты норильчан. У гостей Президентской библиотеки будет возможность совершить своеобразную фотопрогулку, ближе познакомиться с регионом и его жителями, и, таким образом, присоединиться к празднованию юбилея города.

Для посещения экспозиции необходимо предварительно записаться по телефону (812) 334-25-14 либо отправить электронное письмо на адрес: excursion@prlib.ru.