Share content in social networks:

"Foreign View" Anniversary Multimedia Contest is taking place in the Presidential Library

27 June 2019 – 14 January 2020

Marking the 10th anniversary, the Presidential Library invites anyone to take part in the X “Foreign View” International Annual Multimedia Contest. The photographs and video works are accepted on June 27, 2019. Detailed information about the project, as well as a form for registering and submitting contest works is available on foreignview.prlib.ru.

This time the “Foreign View” Contest is dedicated to the Year of Theater in Russia which motto is “World as a Theater”. The task of each participant in the contest is not only to fulfill all the conditions, but also to show creative skills. Each work should become a kind of stage on which the author, like theater director and playwright, will demonstrate his vision of the world around us and will tell his own story.

The nomination “National Theaters” is dedicated to those who faithfully keep the long-term traditions of their unique stage.

The nomination “All Life is Theater” aims to show the reality surrounding us in our works.

Street actors, musicians and even stuntmen will become the protagonists of the Carnival theme.

The “Heroes of Backstage” nomination will illustrate stage workers who the viewer never sees, but they create the unique atmosphere of the performance.

Photographs and video works about those who are just starting their career will be included in “I am an actor!” nomination.

Professional theater photographers and cameramen are invited to participate in the contest in the “Masters about the Masters” nomination. “Mobile photo” nomination is presented to those who were lucky to make an unusual, interesting photograph on their gadget. Photographs and video works can be uploaded with the hashtag #foreignview2019 to Instagram. The winner will be determined by popular vote.

By tradition, “Foreign View” Contest includes a separate - geographical - nomination. This year, it is entitled “Belarus through the eyes of Russians, Russia through the eyes of Belarusians” and is dedicated to the joint historical and cultural history of the two fraternal Slavic peoples. Entries in all nominations of the X “Foreign View” International Annual Multimedia Contest will be accepted until January 14, 2020. The winners will be awarded in February 2020.

The project participants will not only contest for the victory, but will also have the opportunity to become part of the global community, which annually creates for the future generations a digital chronicle of the most significant events of our time. The best photographs will be included in the photo album, which along with the best video works will enter the electronic collections of the Presidential Library. The materials sent to the multimedia contest will become part of exhibitions at various cultural sites of our country.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

В Президентской библиотеке проводится юбилейный мультимедийный конкурс «Взгляд иностранца / Foreign View»

27 июня 2019 – 14 января 2020

В год своего 10-летия Президентская библиотека приглашает принять участие в X Международном ежегодном мультимедийном конкурсе «Взгляд иностранца / Foreign View». Старт приёма фото- и видеоработ – 27 июня 2019 года. Подробная информация о проекте, а также форма регистрации и подачи конкурсных заявок размещены на сайте foreignview.prlib.ru.

В этот раз конкурс «Взгляд иностранца / Foreign View» приурочен к Году театра в России, и его девиз – «Мир как театр». Задача каждого участника конкурса – не только выполнить все его условия, но и проявить творческие навыки. Каждая работа должна стать своего рода сценой, на которой автор, подобно театральному режиссёру и драматургу, продемонстрирует своё видение окружающего нас мира, расскажет свою собственную историю.

Номинация «Национальные театры» посвящена тем, кто свято хранит многолетние традиции своей уникальной сцены.

В номинации «Вся жизнь – театр» задача фотографа и оператора – показать в своих работах окружающую нас действительность.

Главными действующими лицами темы «Карнавал» станут уличные актёры, музыканты и даже каскадёры.

Номинация «Герои закулисья» расскажет о работниках сцены, которых зритель никогда не видит, но именно они создают неповторимую атмосферу спектакля.

Фотографии и видеоролики о тех, кто только начинает свой творческий путь, войдут в номинацию «Я – актёр!».

Профессиональные театральные фотографы и операторы приглашаются к участию в конкурсе в номинации «Мастера о мастерах». А для любителей, которым посчастливилось сделать необычный, интересный кадр на камеру своего гаджета, открыта номинация «Мобильное фото». Фото и видео можно загрузить с хештегом #foreignview2019 в Instagram. В этой номинации победитель определяется народным голосованием.

По традиции конкурс «Взгляд иностранца / Foreign View» включает отдельную – географическую – номинацию. В этом году она носит название «Белоруссия глазами россиян, Россия глазами белорусов» и посвящена совместному историческому и культурному пути двух братских славянских народов. Приём работ по всем номинациям Х Международного ежегодного мультимедийного конкурса «Взгляд иностранца / Foreign View» будет проходить до 14 января 2020 года. Награждение лауреатов состоится в феврале 2020 года.

Участники проекта не только поборются за победу, но и получат возможность стать частью мирового сообщества, которое ежегодно создаёт для будущих поколений цифровую летопись самых ярких событий современности. Лучшие снимки включаются в фотоальбом, который наряду с лучшими роликами пополнит электронный фонд Президентской библиотеки. Материалы, присланные на мультимедийный конкурс, становятся частью выставок на различных культурных площадках страны.