Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library launched the 10th Russia in the Electronic World Olympiad

19 September 2019 – 19 March 2020

The Presidential Library holds the 10th Russia in the Electronic World Olympiad – the annual interactive Olympiad for schoolchildren which involves schoolchildren and applicants. Tenth- and eleventh-graders from schools of Russia and foreign countries can register on the Olympiad’s website and test their knowledge of history, social studies and the Russian language since September 19.

From September 2019 to March 2020, senior pupils will have to complete the Olympiad assignments within three stages. Two of them will be held online. Traditionally, as part of the last stage participants will have the opportunity to test their knowledge in person. The most gifted schoolchildren of St. Petersburg gather at Senate Square, 3, while pupils from other cities of Russia assemble in the remote electronic reading rooms of the Presidential Library, which are currently open in all 85 constituent entities of the Russian Federation.

The major change made to the Olympiad in 2019 is the introduction of the fourth subject "Russian as a foreign language", which is intended for foreign citizens over the age of 14, who study the Russian language. The St. Petersburg State University is the co-organizer of the Olympiad’s new subject.

The Presidential Library has been actively supporting the awardees and winners of the Olympiad. The best participants get extra points while entering universities of Russia.

Materials from the Presidential Library’s collections, which are available on the institution’s portal, are used for the preparation of the Olympiad’s tasks. On the Olympiad’s website in the Archive section pupils can test their skills, have some practice, study the questions. It features all the tasks of the Olympiad since its launch.

Last year, more than 6,000 schoolchildren from 79 constituent entities of the Russian Federation and seven foreign countries - Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan - took part in the Olympiad. Children from the USA, Algeria, and Turkey also participated in the Olympiad’s editions. In all, since 2010 the project has attracted about 200,000 pupils from Russia and foreign countries. Its purpose is to encourage pupils to study sources on the history of Russia, the theory and practice of Russian statehood.

Many Olympiad winners have entered the most prestigious universities of Russia. “I entered the university of my dream - the Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs”.“I am a student of the St. Petersburg State University, Faculty of Asian and African Studies (the FAAS) and I specialize in the history of China (Chinese and Japanese languages). The victory in the Olympiad helped me enter the FAAS!”,“Many thanks to the organizers of your Olympiad. Your Olympiad is special”, noted past winners of Russia in the Electronic World Olympiad.

Further information for participants is available on the website http://olympiada.prlib.ru/. You can also contact the Research and Educational Department: (812) 305-16-51, olympiada@prlib.ru.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Юбилейная олимпиада «Россия в электронном мире» – в Президентской библиотеке

19 сентября 2019 – 19 марта 2020

Президентская библиотека проводит десятую юбилейную интерактивную олимпиаду «Россия в электронном мире», в которой ежегодно принимают активное участие школьники и абитуриенты. Учащиеся 10–11 классов российских и зарубежных школ, начиная с 19 сентября, могут зарегистрироваться на сайте олимпиады и проверить свои знания по русскому языку, истории и обществознанию.

С сентября 2019 года по март 2020 года старшеклассники будут выполнять задания в рамках трёх этапов олимпиады, два из которых пройдут дистанционно. Последний этап, по сложившейся традиции, даёт участникам возможность проверить свои знания в очном формате. Самые способные школьники Санкт-Петербурга встречаются на Сенатской площади, 3; учащиеся из других городов России – на площадках удалённых электронных читальных залов Президентской библиотеки, работающих во всех 85 субъектах Российской Федерации.

Главным нововведением 2019 года в рамках олимпиады стало появление четвёртой дисциплины «Русский язык как иностранный», рассчитанной на иностранных граждан старше 14 лет, изучающих русский язык. Соорганизатором нового предмета олимпиады выступает Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет.

Президентская библиотека ведёт большую работу по поддержке призёров и победителей олимпиады. Лучшие участники уже сейчас получают дополнительные баллы при поступлении в вузы России.

Задания для олимпиады разрабатываются, в том числе, на основе материалов фонда Президентской библиотеки, с которыми любой пользователь может познакомиться на портале учреждения. Попробовать свои силы, потренироваться, ознакомиться с типами и уровнем вопросов школьники могут в разделе «Архив» на сайте олимпиады, где представлены задания за все годы её существования.

В прошлом учебном году в олимпиаде приняли участие более 6000 школьников из 79 субъектов Российской Федерации, а также семи зарубежных стран: Украины, Белоруссии, Молдавии, Узбекистана, Таджикистана, Киргизии и Казахстана. В разное время задания олимпиады также решали ребята из США, Алжира, Турции. Всего с 2010 года в проекте, цель которого – обращение учащихся к источникам по истории России, теории и практике российской государственности, приняли участие около 200 тысяч учеников из России и зарубежных стран.

Многие «олимпийцы» в дальнейшем поступили в самые престижные российские вузы. «Я поступила именно туда, куда и мечтала. Это Высшая школа экономики, Москва, факультет мировой экономики и мировой политики», «Учусь на бюджете на Восточном факультете СПбГУ, на направлении «История Китая» (китайский и японский языки). На наш профиль поступили только олимпиадники, поэтому победа в олимпиаде помогла мне поступить на Восточный!», «Огромное спасибо организаторам вашей олимпиады. Ваша олимпиада – особенная», – отмечали победители олимпиады «Россия в электронном мире» прошлых лет.

Подробная информация об участии в мероприятии размещена на сайте http://olympiada.prlib.ru/, также можно обращаться в научно-образовательный отдел: (812) 305-16-51, olympiada@prlib.ru.