Share content in social networks:

Online lesson for schoolchildren of the Russian abroad “History of the construction of St. Petersburg”

18 June 2020

On June 18, 2020, at 20:30 Moscow time, as part of “Knowledge of Russia” video lecture an online lesson for students of Russian foreign countries “The History of the Construction of St. Petersburg” will be provided by a guide to the Presidential Library Olga Vdovichenko. The lesson will be held for Russian-speaking adolescents living in different countries of the world: Austria, Hungary, Germany, Jordan, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, the Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, France, the USA, as part of the international online project “Our Dear Rus’”, organized by the Russian School No. 1 in Marbella (Spain) and the Dar Association (Morocco).

The online lesson is dedicated to the City Day of St. Petersburg (May 27) and the birthday of its founder Peter I (June 9) and was prepared according to the materials of the exhibition “The most intentional city”: a monument created by the state, held in the Presidential Library in 2014 the history of the formation of the territory of St. Petersburg - the capital of the Russian Empire.

St. Petersburg was founded by the Russian sovereign Peter the Great 317 years ago on lands conquered from the Swedes. One might as well say that at first the layout of the city was spontaneous, but after the transfer of the capital from Moscow to St. Petersburg, urban plans began to appear. In the lesson, students will learn how the layout of St. Petersburg has changed from its inception to the beginning of the 20th century. More information on the topic of the lesson is available in the collection “St. Petersburg: Pages of History” on the Presidential Library’s portal.

It is worth noting that the Presidential Library regularly holds interactive lessons, detailed information on which is available in the "Multimedia Lessons" section on the institution's portal www.prlib.ru. Under the heading “Video lecture to school”, records of lectures and open lessons held at the Presidential Library are also presented.

The lesson “History of the Construction of St. Petersburg” is provided remotely and will be available in live mode on the Presidential Library’s YouTube channel.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Онлайн-урок для школьников русского зарубежья «История строительства Санкт-Петербурга»

18 июня 2020

18 июня 2020 года в 20:30 по московскому времени в рамках видеолектория «Знание о России» состоится онлайн-урок для школьников русского зарубежья «История строительства Санкт-Петербурга», который проведёт экскурсовод Президентской библиотеки Ольга Вдовиченко. Урок будет проходить для русскоговорящих подростков, проживающих в разных странах мира: Австрии, Венгрии, Германии, Иордании, Ирландии, Испании, Италии, Люксембурге, Марокко, Нидерландах, Палестине, Португалии, Франции, США, в рамках международного онлайн-проекта «Дорогая наша Русь», организованного Русской школой № 1 в Марбелье (Испания) и ассоциацией «Дар» (Марокко).

Онлайн-урок приурочен ко Дню города Санкт-Петербурга (27 мая) и Дню рождения его основателя Петра I (9 июня) и подготовлен по материалам прошедшей в 2014 году в Президентской библиотеке выставки «„Самый умышленный город“: памятник, созданный государством» об истории формирования территории Санкт-Петербурга – столицы Российской империи.

Санкт-Петербург был основан русским государем Петром Первым 317 лет назад на отвоёванных у шведов землях. Можно сказать, что сначала планировка города была стихийной, но после переноса столицы из Москвы в Санкт-Петербург стали появляться градостроительные планы. На уроке слушатели узнают о том, как менялась планировка Санкт-Петербурга с момента его основания до начала XX века. Дополнительную информацию по теме урока можно найти в коллекции «Санкт-Петербург: страницы истории» на портале Президентской библиотеки.

Стоит отметить, что в Президентской библиотеке регулярно проводятся интерактивные уроки, подробная информация о которых доступна в разделе «Мультимедийные уроки» на портале учреждения www.prlib.ru. В рубрике «Видеолекторий – школе» представлены также записи прошедших в Президентской библиотеке лекций и открытых уроков.

Урок «История строительства Санкт-Петербурга» проводится дистанционно и будет доступен в режиме прямой трансляции на YouTube-канале Президентской библиотеки.