Share content in social networks:

Films and video lectures about Russian history available online on the Presidential Library’s portal

5–9 April 2021

The Presidential Library’s portal from Monday to Friday in the Live broadcasts section provides broadcasting of films, video lectures and tours prepared by the Presidential Library, as well as by leading film studios of the country.

In accordance with the program of broadcasts, from 5 to 9 April, portal users will learn little-known facts about the rescue of the frescoes of ancient temples, their significance in the history of the country and the establishment of Russian statehood. The film "The Rescued Frescoes of the Church of the Nativity of the Theotokos of the Novgorod Antoniev Monastery" was prepared by the Presidential Library film studio. It tells about the Antoniev Monastery - one of the centres of Russian spiritual life, a world art masterpiece of the XII century. Documentary information about the life of the monastery's founder St. Anthony of Rome and preserved frescoes allow comprehending the history of this period and the high art.

The filming of another movie of the Presidential Library entitled "The Rescued Frescoes of the Cathedral of the Nativity of the Theotokos of the Ferapontov Monastery" took place in Vologda Region. The cathedral is famous for the frescoes by Dionysius, the chief icon painter of the XV-XVI centuries, the follower of Andrei Rublev. It is the one original painting preserved in Russia. The film tells about the recovery of the monument and the discoveries during its restoration.

Thanks to the recording of the lecture "Battle on the Ice: View from the East and West", users of the Presidential Library's portal may perceive various ideas about the battle between the knights of the Livonian Order and the Russian army led by Alexander Nevsky, whose 800th anniversary is celebrated this year.

On the eve of International Day of Human Space Flight and the 60th anniversary of the first manned space-flight, the Presidential Library promotes a video lecture by writer and journalist Anton Pervushin "106 Minutes of Yuri Gagarin: Declassified Features of the First Space Flight". The schedule of broadcasts of films and video lectures for the coming week is available on the Presidential Library’s portal in the Live broadcasts section.

We are always glad to see you on our portal!

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Фильмы и видеолекции Президентской библиотеки раскрывают страницы российской истории

5–9 апреля 2021

На портале Президентской библиотеки с понедельника по пятницу в разделе «Интернет-вещание» в режиме онлайн транслируются фильмы и видеолекции, подготовленные Президентской библиотекой, а также ведущими киностудиями страны.

Так, в соответствии с программой трансляций, с 5 по 9 апреля пользователи смогут узнать малоизвестные факты о спасении росписей древних храмов, их значении в истории страны и зарождении российской государственности. В фильме «Спасённые фрески собора Рождества Богородицы Новгородского Антониева монастыря», подготовленном киногруппой Президентской библиотеки, речь идёт об Антониеве монастыре, одном из центров духовной жизни России, шедевре мирового искусства XII века. Дошедшие до нашего времени документальные сведения о жизни основателя монастыря преподобного Антония Римлянина и сами фрески дают зрителю возможность в полной мере изучить историю этого периода, прикоснуться к высокому искусству.

Съёмки другого фильма Президентской библиотеки – «Спасённые фрески собора Рождества Богородицы Ферапонтова монастыря» – проходили в Вологодской области. Собор знаменит благодаря фрескам продолжателя традиций Андрея Рублёва, главного иконописца XV–XVI веков Дионисия. Это единственная сохранившаяся в России роспись в авторском исполнении. Фильм рассказывает о реставрации памятника и об открытиях, которые были сделаны в ходе восстановительных работ.

Благодаря видеозаписи лекции «Ледовое побоище: взгляд с Востока и Запада», пользователи портала Президентской библиотеки смогут взглянуть с разных точек зрения на сражение между рыцарями Ливонского ордена и русским войском во главе с Александром Невским, 800 лет со дня рождения которого отмечается в этом году.

В преддверии Всемирного дня авиации и космонавтики и 60-летия со дня первого полёта человека в космос Президентская библиотека также приглашает ознакомиться с видеолекцией писателя и журналиста Антона Первушина «106 минут Юрия Гагарина: рассекреченные подробности первого космического полёта».

С расписанием трансляций фильмов и видеолекций на ближайшую неделю можно ознакомиться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Всегда рады встречам на нашем портале!