Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library provides online broadcasting of films and video lectures

31 May – 4 June 2021

The Presidential Library’s portal from Monday to Friday in Live broadcasts section provides broadcasting of films, video lectures and tours prepared by the Presidential Library, as well as by leading film studios of the country.

In accordance with the broadcast program, on June 1, International Children's Day, the Presidential Library provides meeting with a wonderful person, art teacher from Staraya Russa, publisher of the All-Russian magazine for children about art Vvedenskaya Storona Nikolai Lokotkov. The artist, teacher and publisher has firmly established himself in the Russian outback, while everyone is trying to quickly leave it. What keeps him there? The answer to this question is given by the film Drawing Teacher. The Story of a Magazine, filmed by the library’s specialists.

History lovers will certainly be interested in the documentary Attorney General of the Holy Synod Konstantin Pobedonostsev, which tells about the Russian jurist, statesman, writer, translator, historian of the church, the main ideologist of the reforms of Alexander III, who in 1880-1905 held the post of Attorney General of His Holiness Synod, Konstantin Pobedonostsev.

Users have opportunity to learn about the history of the building of the Holy Synod, which today houses the Presidential Library, as well as the Holy Synod itself, the church authority formed under Peter at the film "Senatskaya, 3". The documentary also tells about the creation of the Presidential Library - one of the three national libraries of the Russian Federation.

People have always tried to store and transmit information, gradually developing technologies for its storage. One way to extend the life of a document is to digitize it. The film Preservation of Cultural Heritage is devoted to this topical issue.

Presentation video The Presidential Library. Time for Development will introduce the main directions of the institution's activities as a national electronic storage facility, as well as a multimedia multifunctional (cultural, educational, scientific, information and analytical) center.

The expression Brusilov offensive has been a symbol of victory for more than a century. “An operation is rarely named by the name of a commander”, - says historian Sergei Bazanov in the documentary From Cavalrymen to Commanders-in-Chief, prepared by the historical channel 365 Days TV. The film, which is shown on the Presidential Library's portal to coincide with the 105th anniversary of the offensive operation, will tell about the Russian and Soviet commander Alexei Brusilov - the commander-in-chief of the Southwestern Front, in Soviet Russia - the chief inspector of the cavalry of the Workers' and Peasants' Red Army.

The schedule of broadcasts of films and video lectures for the coming week is available on the Presidential Library’s portal in Live broadcasts section.

We are always glad to see you on our portal!

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Президентская библиотека приглашает к просмотру фильмов и видеолекций в онлайн-режиме

31 мая – 4 июня 2021

На портале Президентской библиотеки с понедельника по пятницу в разделе «Интернет-вещание» транслируются фильмы, лекции и экскурсии, подготовленные Президентской библиотекой, а также ведущими киностудиями страны.

Так, в соответствии с программой трансляций, 1 июня, в Международный день защиты детей, Президентская библиотека предлагает познакомиться с замечательным человеком, учителем рисования из Старой Руссы, издателем всероссийского журнала для детей об искусстве «Введенская сторона» Николаем Локотьковым. Художник, педагог и издатель прочно обосновался в русской глубинке, в то время как все стараются стремительно покинуть её. Что его там удерживает? Ответ на этот вопрос даёт фильм «Учитель рисования. История одного журнала», снятый сотрудниками библиотеки.

Любителей истории наверняка заинтересует документальная кинокартина «Обер-прокурор Священного Синода Константин Победоносцев», в которой рассказывается о русском правоведе, государственном деятеле, писателе, переводчике, историке церкви, главном идеологе реформ Александра III, в 1880–1905 годы занимавшем пост обер-прокурора Святейшего Синода, Константине Победоносцеве.

Об истории здания Святейшего Синода, в котором в настоящее время размещается Президентская библиотека, а также самого Святейшего Синода, церковного органа власти, образованного при Петре, пользователи могут узнать из фильма «Сенатская, 3». В документальной ленте также идёт речь о создании Президентской библиотеки – одной из трёх национальных библиотек Российской Федерации.

Люди всегда стремились сохранять и передавать информацию, постепенно развивая технологии её хранения. Одним из способов продлить срок жизни документа является его оцифровка. Этой актуальной теме посвящён фильм «Сохранение культурного наследия».

Презентационный ролик «Президентская библиотека. Время развития» познакомит с основными направлениями деятельности учреждения в качестве общегосударственного электронного хранилища, а также в качестве мультимедийного многофункционального (культурно-просветительского, научно-образовательного и информационно-аналитического) центра.

Выражение «Брусиловский прорыв» вот уже более века является символом победы. «По имени полководца редко называется какая-либо операция», – говорит историк Сергей Базанов в документальном фильме «Из кавалеристов в главнокомандующие», подготовленном историческим каналом «365 дней ТВ». Кинолента, показ которой на портале Президентской библиотеки приурочен к 105-летию наступательной операции, расскажет о русском и советском военачальнике Алексее Брусилове – главнокомандующем Юго-Западным фронтом, в Советской России – главном инспекторе кавалерии Рабоче-крестьянской Красной армии.

С расписанием трансляций фильмов и видеолекций на ближайшую неделю можно ознакомиться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Всегда рады встречам на нашем портале!