Share content in social networks:

School students will learn in the Presidential Library the basics of the lawful legislation in Russia

1 March – 9 June 2017

A new cycle of multimedia lessons for high and vocational schools and gymnasium students will run in the Presidential Library since March 1, 2017. It is focused on the monument of ancient Russian legislation – Russkaya Pravda (Russian Justice) legal code of Kievan Rus. Classes will last until June 9, 2017.

As part of a multimedia lesson students will see a tutorial film with leading Russian historians participated in the shooting of which. The learners will find out about the situation of the emergence of the Russian Justice, its main editions, legal content, and a meaning for the history.

For modern researcher the Russian Justice is a complex in its composition and the content legislative monument. The norms of the Code apply to all major areas of law: civil, criminal, administrative, family, procedural. Lesson’s participants will be asked to relate some of the articles of the Russian Justice with the modern rule of law, to consider how today could be resolved the life situations of the Old Russian state. Analysis of the document itself will enable students to understand the features of the proceedings of ancient Russia. The text of the Russian Justice can be found either on the Presidential Library website or in the electronic reading room, where the research works on the history of creation of the legal code and other materials about the ancient Russian law are available.

During “The “Russian Justice” – a law of Ancient Rus" multimedia tutorial students will also get acquainted with other sources of the Presidential Library digital stock, among which a special place belongs to rare editions: a work of V. N. Tatischev containing the first mention of the Russian Justice and the first publication of this ancient Russian legal code in 1767. At the end of class an electronic test, in which students can check their knowledge and confirm studied, will be offered.

Multimedia lessons have become a tradition in the Presidential Library. In previous years, the lessons dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the Russian Constitution, the Year of Literature in Russia, the 190th anniversary of the uprising of the Decembrists, as well as the electoral law and the state symbols of Russia, were held for the students of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Oblast. About 15 thousand students have attended these lessons.

The lessons are free. The lesson’s length is 1 hour. The students of any educational institutions of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Oblast can attend the lessons. Please, let us know, if you would like to attend the lessons, by pre-registering over the phone (812) 305 1651 or email: cep@prlib.ru.

В Президентской библиотеке школьникам расскажут об исторических основах правовой системы России

1 марта – 9 июня 2017

С 1 марта по 9 июня 2017 года в Президентской библиотеке проходят мультимедийные уроки для учащихся старших классов средних школ, гимназий, лицеев. Они приурочены к тысячелетию «Русской Правды» –  древнейшего памятника права Древней Руси.

В рамках мультимедийного урока школьникам будет показан учебный фильм, в съёмках которого участвовали ведущие российские историки. Учащиеся узнают об условиях появления «Русской Правды», её основных редакциях, юридическом содержании, значении для истории.

Для современного исследователя «Русская Правда» – сложный по своему составу, содержанию законодательный памятник. Нормы этого кодекса относятся к основным отраслям права: гражданскому, уголовному, административному, семейному, процессуальному. Участникам урока будет предложено соотнести некоторые статьи «Русской Правды» с современными нормами права, подумать, как сегодня могли бы быть разрешены ситуации из жизни древнерусского государства. Анализ самого документа позволит учащимся разобраться в особенностях судопроизводства Древней Руси. С текстом «Русской Правды» можно познакомиться на портале Президентской библиотеки или в электронном читальном зале, где представлены исследования по истории создания этого правового кодекса и другие материалы о древнерусском праве.

В ходе мультимедийного урока «“Русская Правда”: закон Древней Руси» школьники также познакомятся и с другими материалами цифрового фонда Президентской библиотеки, среди которых особое место занимают раритетные издания: труд историка В. Н. Татищева, содержащий первое упоминание о «Русской Правде», и первая публикация этого памятника древнерусского права в 1767 году. В конце занятия будет предложен электронный тест, в ходе которого старшеклассники смогут проверить свои знания и закрепить изученный материал.

Мультимедийные уроки стали традиционными в Президентской библиотеке. В предыдущие годы для учащихся Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области были проведены занятия, посвящённые 20-летию Конституции Российской Федерации, Году литературы в России, 190-летию со дня восстания декабристов, а также избирательному праву и государственным символам России. В них приняли участие около 15 тыс. школьников.

Уроки проводятся бесплатно. Продолжительность урока – 1 час. Занятия могут посетить все учащиеся петербургских и областных образовательных учреждений. Для этого необходимо предварительно записаться по телефону (812) 305-16-51 либо отправить электронное письмо на адрес: cep@prlib.ru.