Share content in social networks:

An exhibition at the Presidential Library about the life of Pitirim Sorokin

18 August 2017

Official opening of multimedia exhibition dedicated to “Life and work of an outstanding sociologist of the XX century P. A. Sorokin” will take place in the Presidential Library at 1 pm on August 18, 2017. This is a joint project of the Presidential Library and the “Heritage” Center named after Pitirim Sorokin, which is being implemented with the participation of the Representative Office of the Komi Republic in the North-West Region of the Russian Federation.

The exposition reveals the message communicated by the world-famous scientist and a founder of modern sociology Pitirim Sorokin in his key sociological works. In addition, the exhibition tells about the main stages of his life — a childhood, student years, his participation in the Russian Revolution of 1917, emigration to the United States, where he later founded the sociology department at Harvard University. Multimedia exhibition is addressed to either expertise knowledge level or any interested in the history of sociology people.

At 1:45 pm director of the “Heritage” Center named after Pitirim Sorokin Olga Kuzivanova will appear with a lecture focused on “Pitirim Alexandrovich Sorokin in relation with the present time”, talking about popularizing the scientific heritage of an outstanding sociologist and conservation his memory in the Komi Republic. The representative of the Komi Republic in the North-West Region of the Russian Federation Konstantin Saprykin will also participate in the event.

 

Media representatives’ accreditation is open until 3 pm on August 17, 2017.

 

Please, submit your applications for accreditation in the attached form with the “Media accreditation” note in subject line over email media@prlib.ru, perestoronina@prlib.ru, to Maria Perestoronina, phone (812) 305 1621 ext. 781, mobile +7 (921) 099-97-52.

 

Your application on the attached form must specify a media name, a full name of media representative, a date and a place of representative’s birth, full passport or picture id details (series, number, when and by what body it was issued, place of residence), a carry-on equipment (including notebooks and tablet computers), and the contact phone numbers.

 

Please be advised, that the event participants and guests enter the Presidential Library through the entrance  1, and the media representatives — through the entrance  2 by appointment only and without any exceptions upon presentment of passport or picture id.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Выставка Президентской библиотеки расскажет о жизни Питирима Сорокина

18 августа 2017

18 августа 2017 года в 13:00 в Президентской библиотеке состоится торжественное открытие мультимедийной выставки «Жизнь и творчество выдающегося социолога ХХ века П. А. Сорокина». Это совместный проект Президентской библиотеки и Центра «Наследие» имени Питирима Сорокина, который  реализуется  при  участии  Представительства  Республики  Коми в Северо-Западном регионе Российской Федерации.

Материалы выставки раскрывают идейное содержание основных социологических трудов всемирно известного ученого Питирима Сорокина, который является основоположником современной социологии. Кроме того, экспозиция рассказывает об основных этапах его жизненного пути, детстве, студенческих годах, участии в Русской революции 1917 года, эмиграции в США, где он впоследствии основал факультет социологии в Гарвардском университете. Мультимедийная выставка адресована как специалистам, так и широкому кругу лиц, интересующихся историей социологии.

В 13:45 с лекцией «Питирим Александрович Сорокин и современность» выступит директор Центра «Наследие» имени Питирима Сорокина Ольга Кузиванова, которая расскажет о популяризации научного наследия выдающегося социолога и увековечивании его памяти в Республике Коми. Также в мероприятии примет участие Представитель Республики Коми в Северо-Западном регионе Российской Федерации Константин Сапрыкин.

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 15:00 17 августа 2017 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на электронные адреса: media@prlib.ru, perestoronina@prlib.ru, Мария Пересторонина, тел.: (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб.: +7 (921) 099-97-52.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серия, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта: участников и гостей мероприятия через подъезд № 1, представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2.