Share content in social networks:

Society and Culture: All-Russian Festival of Nature "Primordial Russia" to open in Moscow

19 February 2021

On February 19, 2021, the XVIII All-Russian Festival of Nature "Primordial Russia" starts at the western wing of the New Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow.

The festival will feature traditional exposition, as well as a rich program of lectures, workshops, meetings with outstanding people from nature-oriented and related fields, numerous educational and creative events for children.

Photographs taken throughout Russia - from Kaliningrad to Sakhalin - will promote a unique adventure full of discoveries and vivid impressions and inspire to travel. More than two hundred Russian photographers will show their magnificent works at the All-Russian Festival of Nature "Primordial Russia" in 2021 - from the geometry of Lake Baskunchak to the most unexpected palette of colours in the Russian tundra. They will tell expressive and dramatic stories about the life of nature day after day, the death of the old life and the birth of a new one.

The festival will allow learning more about animals that live in all Russian regions, as well as the rare fauna representatives on the brink of extinction. It also presents photographs of Red Book animals in nature.

The festival will run until April 4.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Общество и культура: Общероссийский фестиваль природы «Первозданная Россия» открывается в Москве

19 февраля 2021

19 февраля 2021 года в Москве, в западном крыле Новой Третьяковки, в восьмой раз открывается Общероссийский фестиваль природы «Первозданная Россия».

Выставочная экспозиция фестиваля по традиции будет дополнена масштабной программой лекций, мастер-классов, встреч с выдающимися людьми из природной и смежных сфер, а также большой познавательной и творческой частью, организованной специально для детей.

Фотографии, сделанные на всей территории России, – от Калининграда до Сахалина – отправят посетителей в уникальное приключение, полное открытий и ярких впечатлений, вдохновят их на планирование личных путешествий. От геометрии озера Баскунчак до самой неожиданной палитры цветов российской тундры – более двухсот российских фотографов покажут свои великолепные работы на фестивале природы «Первозданная Россия» в 2021 году. Они расскажут яркие и драматичные истории о жизни природы день за днём, об угасании старой жизни и рождении новой.

Фестиваль предоставит возможность лучше познакомиться с животными, обитающими во всех регионах страны, а также узнать о редчайших представителях фауны, находящихся на грани исчезновения, и увидеть кадры краснокнижных животных в естественной среде обитания.

Фестиваль продлится до 4 апреля.