Share content in social networks:

Society and Culture: Exhibition of works by Zinaida Serebryakova from the State Russian Museum opened in Vladivostok

20 February 2021

An exhibition of works by Zinaida Serebryakova from the collection of the State Russian Museum was opened in the Parade Hall of the Primorskaya State Art Gallery. For the first time in Vladivostok, it presents forty-three works by the artist.

The new exhibition features well-known and rarely showcased paintings and graphic works by Zinaida Serebryakova - from early works created in Russia to canvases of the Paris period. Besides the exhibits provided by the State Russian Museum, the exposition includes the painting "Tata and Katya Serebryakovs", donated by the famous Far Eastern scientist Alexander Sergeevich Kleschev to the Primorskaya State Art Gallery in 2017.

The art of Zinaida Serebryakova, a student of Ilya Repin and Osip Braz, is defined by a variety of themes and plots, refined lyricism and psychologism.

The Russian Museum obtains one of the largest collections of the artist. It comprises 60 paintings and about 200 graphic works displaying all stages of the artist's oeuvre. The State Russian Museum had been forming the collection of Serebryakova's works throughout the master's life. The museum made the first acquisitions in 1911 at the famous "World of Art Association" exhibition. Other sources were the collections of the artist's children - Tatyana and Evgeny Serebryakovs and purchase from a personal Leningrad exhibition in 1966.

The exhibition will run until May 30.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Общество и культура: Выставка произведений Зинаиды Серебряковой из собрания Русского музея открылась во Владивостоке

20 февраля 2021

В Парадном зале Приморской государственной картинной галереи открылась выставка произведений Зинаиды Серебряковой из собрания Русского музея. Сорок три работы художницы впервые представлены во Владивостоке.

Новая экспозиция демонстрирует известные и редко экспонируемые живописные и графические произведения Зинаиды Серебряковой – от ранних работ, созданных в России, до картин парижского периода. Работы из собрания Русского музея дополняет картина «Тата и Катя Серебряковы», переданная в 2017 году в дар Приморской картинной галерее известным дальневосточным учёным Александром Сергеевичем Клещевым.

Творчество Зинаиды Серебряковой, ученицы Ильи Репина и Осипа Браза, отличается разнообразием тем и сюжетов, тонкой лиричностью и психологизмом.

Русский музей – хранитель одной из крупнейших коллекций художницы, в которой насчитывается 60 живописных и около 200 графических произведений, отражающих все этапы творчества художницы. Коллекция произведений Серебряковой формировалась в Русском музее на протяжении всей жизни мастера. Первые приобретения были сделаны музеем в 1911 году со знаменитой выставки «Мир искусства». Другими источниками формирования явились собрания детей художницы – Татьяны и Евгения Серебряковых, а также произведения, закупленные с персональной выставки в Ленинграде в 1966 году.

Выставка продлится до 30 мая.