Share content in social networks:

Informational technologies and libraries: Digital documents in libraries

1 October 2009

On 7 October in the National library of Karelia republic there will begin a three-day International workshop ‘Digital documents in libraries, museums, archives: quality, technology, availability’. The workshop is organized in the frame of ‘Finno-Ugric libraries of Russia in Internet’ project.

The participants of the workshop plan to discuss the issues regarding the technology of digitization of libraries, museums and archives collections; the structure of digital collections, creation of electronic libraries, etc.

In the frame of the workshop there also will take place the conference of libraries participating in the ‘Finno-Ugric libraries of Russia in Internet’ project. It will touch upon the issues of cooperation between the libraries of Finno-Ugric territories of Russia in order to create and develop the resources.

In the events will participate the experts from Helsinki University Slavic library, Russia and East-Europe Institute library, the library of North-Caucasus State Technical University, Saint-Petersburg Polytechnic University, etc.

The workshop is held under the support of Institute of Russia and East-Europe (Finland) and the Public Chamber of Russian Federation.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Информационные технологии и библиотеки: Цифровые документы в библиотеках

1 октября 2009

В Национальной библиотеке Республики Карелия седьмого октября начнёт работу трёхдневный Международный семинар «Цифровые документы в библиотеках, музеях, архивах: качество, технология, доступность». Семинар организован в рамках проекта «Финно-угорские библиотеки России в Интернет». 

Участники семинара планируют обсудить вопросы по технологии перевода библиотечных, музейных, архивных фондов в цифровую форму; построение цифровых коллекций, создание электронных библиотек и другие.

В рамках семинара состоится совещание библиотек-участниц проекта «Финно-угорские библиотеки России в Интернет», на котором будут рассмотрены вопросы взаимодействия библиотек финно-угорских территорий России в создании и развитии ресурсов. Участникам конференции также представят опыт Национальной библиотеки Карелии и других библиотек в области создания ресурсов.

В мероприятиях примут участие специалисты Славянской библиотеки Хельсинского университета, библиотеки Института России и Восточной Европы, Северокавказского государственного технического университета, Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета и др.

Семинар проводится при поддержке Института России и Восточной Европы (Финляндия) и Общественной палаты Российской Федерации.