Share content in social networks:

World memory: The educational project “The First World War. Literature after turmoil” starts in Moscow

1 October 2013

The Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications together with Non-Profit Fund “The Pushkin Library” begin a new educational project dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the outbreak of First World War – “The First World War. Literature after turmoil”.

The main objective of the project is the education and study of a wide range of Russian and foreign literature of the First World War.

The program of the project includes a series of literary events (round table, poetry readings and public lectures), in which it is intended to familiarize readers with key works of this period, as well as the works of writers who took part in the fighting.

A series of literary events is opened with a Roundtable on “The First World War. Literature after turmoil” and poetry readings on its completion.

The round table and accompanying poetry readings will not only enable students to learn more about the literature of the First World War, but also to communicate with experts in the field of Russian and world literature, and modern writers.

The round table and poetry readings will take place on October 3, 2013 at the bookstore “Moscow”.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Память мира: Просветительский проект «Первая мировая война. Литература после потрясения» стартует в Москве

1 октября 2013

Федеральное агентство по печати и массовым коммуникациям совместно с Некоммерческим фондом «Пушкинская библиотека» начинают новый просветительский проект, посвящённый 100-летию начала Первой мировой войны - «Первая мировая война. Литература после потрясения».

Главная цель проекта – просвещение и изучение широкого спектра русской и зарубежной литературы о Первой мировой войне.

В программе проекта проведение серии литературных мероприятий (круглого стола, поэтических чтений и открытых лекций), в ходе которых планируется знакомство читателей с ключевыми произведениями этого времени, а также с творчеством писателей, принимавших участие в боевых действиях.

Открывает цикл литературных мероприятий Круглый стол на тему «Первая мировая война. Литература после потрясения» и поэтические чтения по его завершению.

Круглый стол и сопутствующие поэтические чтения не только позволят слушателям узнать больше о литературе времён Первой мировой войны, но и пообщаться со специалистами в области русской и мировой литературы, с современными литераторами.

Круглый стол и поэтические чтения пройдут 3 октября 2013 года в книжном магазине «Москва».