Share content in social networks:

The new law “On physical culture and sport in the Russian Federation” signed

4 December 2007

On December 4, 2007 the President of Russia V. Putin signed a new law “On physical culture and sport in the Russian Federation”. The law was adopted by the State Duma on November 16 and approved by the Federation Council on November 23, 2007.

The document created the appropriate legal foundations for the development in the current social and economic conditions of the sport, the sport of the highest achievements and for the sport reserve training. A public organization of a new type was introduced – the sport federation. Its objectives are the development of one or several sports, their popularization, sport events organization and the sportsmen of the combined teams training.

The law regulates the distribution of powers between the federal bodies of the state power, the state power bodies of the Russian Federation constituent territories and the institutions of local government in the field of physical culture and sport (including the financing area), the order of creation and the legal status of physical culture and sport organizations, the status of the Olympic, Paralympic and Sourdlympic committees of Russia and the Special Olympics of Russia, the organization of physical and sport events, the forming of the Russian combined teams, the development of the military-applied and service-applied sports.

The document determines the notion of the professional sport and for the first time establishes the measures against the stimulants in sport, the norms of sports and sport disciplines acceptance, the order of sports’ rules work out. Also the law concentrates on the order of creation and the activity of the all-Russian, regional and local sport federations, their rights and obligations.

In accordance with this law the all-Russian sport federations are allowed to organize and carry out independently the championships and cups of Russia, work out and approve the regulations of these competitions, form and train the combined Russian sport teams, work out the rules for different sports, hold the trainers’ and referees’ attestation and to realize other rights stipulated by the legislation of the Russian Federation.

Lit.: О физической культуре и спорте в Российской Федерации // Собрание законодательства РФ. 10.12.2007. № 50. Ст. 6242.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Подписан новый закон «О физической культуре и спорте в Российской Федерации»

4 декабря 2007

4 декабря 2007 г. Президент России В. В. Путин подписал новый федеральный закон «О физической культуре и спорте в Российской Федерации». Закон был принят Государственной Думой 16 ноября и одобрен Советом Федерации 23 ноября 2007 г.

Документ создал необходимые правовые и организационные основы для развития в современных социально-экономических условиях массового спорта, спорта высших достижений, а также для подготовки спортивного резерва. Был введён новый вид общественного объединения — спортивная федерация, целями которой являются развитие одного или нескольких видов спорта, их пропаганда, проведение спортивных мероприятий и подготовка спортсменов сборных команд.

В законе регулируются вопросы разграничения полномочий между федеральными органами государственной власти, органами государственной власти субъектов РФ и органами местного самоуправления в области физической культуры и спорта (в том числе в сфере финансирования), порядка создания и правового статуса физкультурно-спортивных организаций, статуса Олимпийского, Параолимпийского и Сурдлимпийского комитетов России и Специальной олимпиады России, организации и проведения физкультурных и спортивных мероприятий, формирования сборных команд России, развития военно-прикладных и служебно-прикладных видов спорта.

В документе определяется понятие профессионального спорта, а также впервые устанавливаются меры по противодействию применению допинга в спорте, нормы о признании видов спорта и спортивных дисциплин, порядок разработки правил видов спорта. Значительное внимание в законе также уделено порядку создания и деятельности общероссийских, региональных и местных спортивных федераций, их правам и обязанностям.

Согласно данному закону общероссийские спортивные федерации вправе самостоятельно организовывать и проводить чемпионаты, первенства и кубки России, разрабатывать и утверждать регламенты этих соревнований, осуществлять формирование и подготовку спортивных сборных команд России, разрабатывать правила видов спорта, проводить аттестацию тренеров и спортивных судей, а также осуществлять иные права, предусмотренные законодательством РФ.

Лит.: О физической культуре и спорте в Российской Федерации // Собрание законодательства РФ. 10.12.2007. № 50. Ст. 6242.