Share content in social networks:

History of Moscow: "Architecture of Changes" exhibition to present unique architectural plans of Moscow

20 February 2021

The Congress and Exhibition Centre "House on Brestskaya" (Moscow) presents the exhibition "Architecture of Changes". It will run from February 17 to March 3, 2021. The organizers are the State Budgetary Institution "Mosstroyinform", the Central Scientific and Technical Library for Construction and Architecture of the Federal State Budgetary Institution "RosStroyControl".

The exhibition features architectural plans and maps of Moscow of the XVII century and the Soviet period. It showcases the General Plan of Moscow Reconstruction (1935), layouts of the "Moscow" hotel, skyscrapers, the House on Mokhovaya, the building of the Council of Labor and Defence (the State Planning Committee, the State Duma), the reconstruction of Gorky Street, the Moscow (Moscow-Volga) Channel, bridges, metro schemes and stations; Exhibition of Achievements of National Economy.

The exposition highlights the period, which played a significant role in altering the city architecture. At that time, Moscow developed under the influence of different architectural styles: constructivism, rationalism, art deco and Stalin style. The exhibition recreates the atmosphere of the mid-XX century and introduces the architecture of that period.

Also, it features unique architectural publications from the collection of the Central Scientific and Technical Library for Construction and Architecture of the Federal State Budgetary Institution "RosStroyControl". An extensive collection of book excerpts is available on the "Houses on Brestskaya" website.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

История Москвы: Уникальные архитектурные планы столицы представлены на выставке «Архитектура перемен»

20 февраля 2021

В Конгрессно-выставочном центре «Дом на Брестской» (Москва) с 17 февраля по 3 марта 2021 года проводится выставка «Архитектура перемен», организованная ГБУ «Мосстройинформ» совместно с Центральной научно-технической библиотекой по строительству и архитектуре ФБУ «РосСтройКонтроль».

На выставке представлены архитектурные планы и карты Москвы ХVII в. и советского периода, Генеральный план реконструкции Москвы 1935 года, гостиница «Москва», высотные здания, Дом на Моховой, Здание Совета Труда и Обороны (здание Госплана, здание Госдумы), реконструкция улицы Горького, канал им. Москвы (канал Москва – Волга), мосты, схемы метрополитена, станции метро; ВДНХ (ВСХВ).

Для экспозиции был выбран период, сыгравший важную роль в преобразовании архитектурного облика города, когда застройка Москвы осуществлялась под влиянием разных архитектурных стилей: конструктивизма, рационализма, ар-деко и сталинского стиля. Посетители смогут окунуться в атмосферу середины прошлого столетия и познакомиться с архитектурой той поры.

Также на выставке экспонируются уникальные издания по архитектурной тематике из собрания Центральной научно-технической библиотеки по строительству и архитектуре ФБУ «РосСтройКонтроль», большая подборка фрагментов книг представлена на сайте «Дома на Брестской».