Electronic Reading Room

Электронный читальный зал

The electronic reading room is intended to provide access to electronic collections of the Presidential Library and to provide information and bibliographic services to users and visitors.

The electronic reading room of the Presidential Library is housed on the third floor of the historic building of the Synod. There is a beautiful view of the famous cultural sights of the northern capital - St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Bronze Horseman from its windows. The interiors of the hall, decorated in the style of the 19th century, possess the resources to work with sources that contain Russia's historical and cultural memory in digital format.

 

 

Электронный читальный зал

 

In order to get to the ERR, it is enough to have a passport or other identity document with you. Each reader receives an individual login and password for access to the Personal account. This allows you to later save the information you found, to build your collection of sources, and also to make orders for copying materials that are not limited by copyright law.

 

 

 

 

Электронный читальный зал

 

In the electronic reading room, unlike the Internet portal, the entire electronic fund of the Presidential Library is available.

The fund combines a variety of resources: book editions, rare archival cases, ancient manuscripts, graphic and cartographic materials, multimedia content (audio and video recordings). The main subject of the fund is connected with the history of Russia (from antiquity to the present day), Russian legislation and the Russian language. Particular attention is paid to issues of national geography and local history, the relationship between Russia and other countries, the reflection of Russian history in works of literature and art. The materials of the Electronic Reading Room will be of interest to everyone who really enjoys the history of the country and the search for new facts.

 

Hours of operation

The electronic reading room is open on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 11.00 to 19.00. The entry to the e-reading room is carried out until 18.00.

Access to the building of the Presidential Library can be limited during the period of mass and official events. Information about changes in the mode of the electronic reading room is available on the portal of the Presidential Library www.prlib.ru

Contact information on the issues of entry, the mode of the electronic reading room, as well as bibliographic services:

Tel.: +7 (812) 305-16-31

E-mail: reference@prlib.ru

Электронный читальный зал

 

Электронный читальный зал

Электронный читальный зал предназначен для обеспечения доступа к электронному фонду Президентской библиотеки и оказания информационно-библиографических услуг пользователям и посетителям.

Электронный читальный зал Президентской библиотеки находится на третьем этаже исторического здания Синода. Из его окон открывается прекрасный вид на знаменитые культурные достопримечательности северной столицы – Исаакиевский собор и Медный всадник. Интерьеры зала, оформленные в стилистике 19 века, располагают к работе с источниками, содержащими историческую и культурную память России в цифровом формате.

 

 

Электронный читальный зал

Чтобы попасть в ЭЧЗ, достаточно иметь при себе паспорт или иной документ, удостоверяющий личность. Каждый читатель при записи получает индивидуальный логин и пароль для доступа в Личный кабинет. Это позволяет в дальнейшем сохранять найденную информацию, формировать свою коллекцию источников, а также делать заказы на копирование материалов, не ограниченных законом об авторском праве.

 

 

 

 

Электронный читальный зал

 

В Электронном читальном зале, в отличие от интернет-портала, доступен весь электронный фонд Президентской библиотеки.

Фонд соединяет в себе самые разные виды ресурсов: книжные издания, редкие архивные дела, старинные рукописи, изобразительные и картографические материалы, мультимедийный контент (аудио и видеозаписи). Основная тематика фонда связана с историей России (от древности и до наших дней), отечественным законодательством и русским языком. Особенное внимание уделяется вопросам отечественной географии и краеведения, взаимоотношениям России с другими странами, отражению российской истории в произведениях литературы и искусства. Материалы Электронного читального зала будут интересны всем, кто по настоящему увлекается историей страны и поиском новых фактов.

 

 

Режим работы

Электронный читальный зал открыт по вторникам, четвергам и субботам с 11.00 до 19.00. Проход и запись в читальный зал осуществляются до 18.00.

Доступ в здание Президентской библиотеки может быть ограничен в период проведения массовых и официальных мероприятий. Об изменениях в режиме работы электронного читального зала можно узнать на портале ПБ www.prlib.ru

Контактная информация по вопросам записи, работы электронного читального зала, информационно-библиографического обслуживания:

Телефон  (812) 305-16-31

E-mail: reference@prlib.ru