Excursions

Sightseeing and thematic tours

 

The Presidential Library provides collective sightseeing tours through the library building, including multimedia complex, conference hall, electronic reading room, exhibition halls, and thematic excursions to temporary exhibitions.

Excursions through the Presidential Library are held for a wide audience, including pupils of secondary, special and vocational education in St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region daily, except Sundays and holidays, from 9 am to 6 pm. Groups of  pupils of senior and middle-aged (grades 5-11).

To sign up for the excursion is possible according to preliminary requests.

 

For organized groups:

To Ilya Bykovnikov, Director General of the Presidential Library, it is necessary to send an application letter with the signature and seal of the organization. The application should be sent by fax 305-16-25, or in a scanned form by e-mail excursion@prlib.ru.

 

For individual visitors:

You can choose one way to register for a tour:

1. Electronic registration

2. Fill up the Form to enter the Presidential Library building (St. Petersburg, Senatskaya Square, 3)

As the group is formed according to requests, the staff of the excursion-methodological group of the Presidential Library invites all comers to the excursion.

Entering the building is carried out only upon showing a passport.

We draw your attention to the fact that during the period of mass cultural and official events, an access to the Presidential Library can be restricted, about which the staff of the excursion group will inform you in advance.

 

To have information on the organization of excursions, please contact the scientific and educational department.

Phone: +7 (812) 334-25-14

E-mail: excursion@prlib.ru

 

Educational tours

Educational tour of the collection “The Russian language”

 

Archive

 

11,000 attendees, including pupils from schools of Russia, students and cadets of secondary special and higher educational institutions, people with disabilities, retirees, veterans, residents and guests of St. Petersburg from various regions of Russia and abroad visited the Presidential Library in 2018.

Traditionally, excursions provided by the Presidential Library have become part of the cultural program of the St. Petersburg World Economic Forum. 152 participants of the SPIEF-2018, including citizens of foreign countries, got familiar with the work of the institution as the attendees.

Thanks to the interaction with the partner All-Russian Society for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Monuments, the number of participants in the Open City project who visited the Presidential Library with excursions increased, during which the institution’s work in preserving the historic interior of the Synod were presented, and the features of large-scale reconstruction and restoration were revealed.

A virtual tour of the Synod building has been implemented and posted on the Internet portal based on the materials of the excursion, allowing anyone to remotely “visit” the Presidential Library.

Career-guidance excursions were arranged for senior school pupils in 2018, as part of which they had the opportunity to get familiar with the professions necessary for the successful operating of the national electronic library.

An educative tour is regularly held for pupils and teachers of secondary schools, which makes it possible to focus on educational projects of the Presidential Library (multimedia lessons,  “Knowledge of Russia” video lectures, “Russia in the Electronic World” Olympiad).

As part of the cooperation with travel companies the Presidential Library has been visited by groups of residents of St. Petersburg and guests from various regions of Russia and abroad.

Экскурсии

Обзорные и тематические экскурсии

 

Президентская библиотека проводит коллективные обзорные экскурсии по зданию библиотеки с посещением мультимедийного комплекса, конференц-зала, электронного читального зала, выставочных залов, а также тематические экскурсии по временным выставкам.

Экскурсии по Президентской библиотеке проводятся для широкой аудитории, в том числе для учащихся общеобразовательных учреждений среднего, специального и профессионального образования Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области ежедневно, кроме воскресных и праздничных дней, с 9.00 до 18.00. В экскурсиях могут принимать участие группы школьников старшего и среднего возраста (5-11 классы).

Запись на экскурсии производится по предварительным заявкам.

 

Для организованных групп:

На имя генерального директора ФГБУ «Президентская библиотека имени Б. Н. Ельцина» Быковникова Ильи Леонидовича необходимо направить письмо-заявку с подписью и печатью организации. Заявка направляется по факсу 305-16-25, либо в сканированном виде по электронной почте excursion@prlib.ru.

 

Для индивидуальных посетителей:

Вы можете выбрать один из способов записи на экскурсии:

  1. Электронная регистрация
  2. Заполнить Анкету в здании Президентской библиотеки (Санкт-Петербург, Сенатская пл., д. 3)

По мере формирования группы индивидуальных посетителей сотрудники экскурсионно-методической группы Президентской библиотеки приглашают всех желающих на экскурсию.

Проход в здание осуществляется только при наличии паспорта.

Обращаем внимание, что в период проведения массовых общественно-культурных и официальных мероприятий доступ в здание Президентской библиотеки может быть ограничен, о чем сотрудники экскурсионно-методической группы сообщают заблаговременно.

По вопросам организации экскурсий просим обращаться в научно-образовательный отдел.
Телефон: +7 (812) 334-25-14
E-mail: excursion@prlib.ru

 

Образовательные экскурсии

Образовательная экскурсия по коллекции «Русский язык»

 

Архив

 

В 2018 году Президентскую библиотеку посетили 11 тысяч экскурсантов: учащиеся российских школ, студенты и курсанты средних специальных и высших учебных заведений, люди с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, пенсионеры, ветераны, жители и гости Санкт-Петербурга из различных регионов России и зарубежных стран.

Традиционно экскурсии в Президентской библиотеке стали частью культурной программы Санкт-Петербургского мирового экономического форума. 152 участника ПМЭФ-2018, среди которых граждане иностранных государств, в качестве экскурсантов познакомились с деятельностью учреждения.

Благодаря взаимодействию с партнёром «Всероссийское общество охраны памятников истории и культуры» возросло количество участников проекта «Открытый город», посетивших Президентскую библиотеку с экскурсиями, в ходе которых была представлена деятельность учреждения в сохранении исторических интерьеров здания Синода, раскрыты особенности масштабной реконструкции и реставрации здания.

На основе материалов экскурсии был реализован и размещён на интернет-портале виртуальный тур по зданию Синода, позволяющий дистанционно «посетить» Президентскую библиотеку.

В 2018 году для учащихся старших классов были проведены профориентационные экскурсии, в рамках которых школьники получили возможность познакомиться с профессиями, необходимыми для успешного функционирования национальной электронной библиотеки.

Для школьников и коллективов преподавателей средних учебных заведений проводится образовательная экскурсия, которая позволяет сделать акцент на образовательных проектах Президентской библиотеки (мультимедийные урокивидеолекции «Знание о Россииолимпиада «Россия в электронном мире»).

В рамках сотрудничества с туристическими фирмами Президентскую библиотеку посетили группы жителей Санкт-Петербурга и гостей из различных регионов России и зарубежных стран.