Share content in social networks:

Memorable Dates of Russia: Moscow to prepare an events program for the 200th anniversary of Fyodor Dostoevsky

17 September 2021

Until the end of 2021, Moscow will hold almost 180 different events, timed to coincide with the 200th anniversary of Fyodor Dostoevsky, celebrated on November 11.

On September 14, the virtual exhibition Ilya Glazunov and Fyodor Dostoevsky. Marking the 200th Anniversary of Fyodor Dostoevsky was opened. The paintings are available on the official website of the Ilya Glazunov Gallery and the Moscow Museum Online portal.

On September 18, the N. F. Fyodorov Library No. 180 will launch a series of lectures Secret Pages of Dostoevsky. Together with the researcher of the writer's oeuvre Anastasia Gacheva, the audience will learn about the creation of his novels and the role of the classic's notebooks and letters in the creative process.

On the same day, the library will host a seminar entitled How to Read Dostoevsky? Researchers of his oeuvre Tatiana Kasatkina, Pavel Fokin, Boris Tikhomirov and Alexander Krinitsyn will consider such works as Crime and Punishment, The Idiot, Demons, The Adolescent and The Brothers Karamazov.

On September 24-26, the capital libraries will hold the Moscow FEST Regional Studies Forum. The Forum will be devoted to the period of Fyodor Dostoevsky's life in Moscow, where the classic was born and brought up until the age of 16.

The DostoFest project is one of the most notable events in October. It will take place in the Vasily Zhukovsky Library No. 18. On October 6, it will be possible to join a guided trip to the memorable places of Fyodor Dostoevsky in Moscow. The program also includes quizzes and a series of lectures about the cinema. Its participants will first watch and then discuss screen versions of the writer's novels.

The book exhibition Fyodor Dostoevsky and Research of His Oeuvre will run from October 1 to November 1 at the ZIL Cultural Centre. The exposition will feature famous works, letters and early stories by Dostoevsky. It will also present the leading research of his oeuvre.

On November 9, the Alexander Pushkin Library and Reading Room will hold a virtual excursion to Dostoevsky's Moscow. Its participants will learn about the classic's father, who worked in a hospital for poor people on the outskirts of Moscow and how the writer worked on the novel Crime and Punishment at his sister's dacha in Lublino. Besides, the lecturer will talk about the house where Dostoevsky spent his childhood and the way of life in the merchant districts of Kitay-Gorod and Zamoskvorechye.

On November 15, the Ivan Turgenev Library and Reading Room will host the 7th large music and literary festival Richter's Meetings. It will be online and offline. This annual event brings together different genres and arts - music, literature, cinema and fine art. This year's program is devoted to the anniversaries of outstanding writers and composers - Fyodor Dostoevsky (200th anniversary), Mikhail Bulgakov (130th anniversary), Franz Liszt (210th anniversary) and Sergei Taneyev (165th anniversary). More than twenty venues (libraries, museums, theatres, musical and art schools) will arrange concerts, exhibitions, lectures, film screenings and creative meetings.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Памятные даты России: В Москве подготовлена программа мероприятий к 200-летию Ф. М. Достоевского

17 сентября 2021

До конца 2021 года в столице пройдет почти 180 различных событий, приуроченных к 200-летию со дня рождения Ф. М. Достоевского, которое будет отмечаться 11 ноября.

14 сентября открылась виртуальная выставка «Илья Глазунов и Фёдор Достоевский. К 200-летию со дня рождения Фёдора Достоевского». Картины можно увидеть на официальном сайте Галереи Ильи Глазунова и портале «Музейная Москва онлайн».

Цикл лекций «Сокровенные страницы Достоевского» откроется 18 сентября в библиотеке № 180 имени Н. Ф. Фёдорова. Вместе с исследовательницей творчества писателя Анастасией Гачевой слушатели узнают, как создавались его романы и какую роль в этом играли записные книжки и письма классика.

В этот же день в библиотеке пройдёт семинар «Как читать Достоевского?». Исследователи его творчества Татьяна Касаткина, Павел Фокин, Борис Тихомиров и Александр Криницын рассмотрят такие произведения, как «Преступление и наказание», «Идиот», «Бесы», «Подросток» и «Братья Карамазовы».

С 24 по 26 сентября пройдёт краеведческий форум «Москва FEST». Его проведут столичные библиотеки. Форум посвятят периоду жизни Фёдора Достоевского, связанному с Москвой, где классик родился и рос до 16 лет.

Одно из самых заметных событий октября – проект «ДостоФест» – состоится в библиотеке № 18 имени В. А. Жуковского. 6 октября можно будет отправиться в путешествие с гидом по памятным местам Фёдора Михайловича в Москве. В программе также викторины и открытие кинолектория, где сначала посмотрят, а затем обсудят экранизации его произведений.

С 1 октября по 1 ноября Культурный центр ЗИЛ организует книжную выставку «Ф. М. Достоевский и исследования его творчества». В экспозицию войдут известные произведения, письма и ранние рассказы Достоевского, а также работы ведущих исследователей его творчества.

Библиотека-читальня имени А. С. Пушкина 9 ноября проведёт виртуальную экскурсию «Москва Достоевского». Слушатели узнают об отце классика, трудившемся в больнице для бедных на окраине Москвы, о том, как на даче у сестры в Люблине писатель работал над романом «Преступление и наказание». Кроме того, лектор расскажет, где находится флигель, в котором прошли детские годы Достоевского, и как протекала жизнь в купеческих районах Китай-города и Замоскворечья.

15 ноября в библиотеке-читальне имени И. С. Тургенева откроется VII большой музыкально-литературный фестиваль «Рихтеровские встречи». Он пройдёт онлайн и офлайн. Это ежегодное событие объединяет разные жанры и виды искусства – музыку, литературу, кино и живопись. Программа этого года посвящена юбилеям выдающихся писателей и композиторов – Фёдора Достоевского (200 лет), Михаила Булгакова (130 лет), Ференца Листа (210 лет) и Сергея Танеева (165 лет). Для зрителей подготовлены концерты, выставки, лекции, кинопоказы и творческие встречи более чем на 20 площадках: в библиотеках, музеях, театрах, образовательных учреждениях музыкального и художественного профиля.