Share content in social networks:

The IX Research and Practice Conference "Cultural Heritage: Integration of Resources in the Digital Environment" will be held in the Presidential Library

2–5 October 2018

The Presidential Library, the Federal Archive Agency, the Union of Museums of Russia, the Russian Library Association host the IX Research and Practice Conference "Cultural Heritage: Integration of Resources in the Digital Environment" as part of the Annual Integration Forum.

Event venue: Saint-Petersburg, Senate Square, 3, the Presidential Library.

Dates: October 2-5, 2018.

The conference is expected to discuss the problems of combining digital resources at the federal and regional levels within the framework of national projects, web archiving as a promising line for preserving electronic resources, integrating the content of libraries, archives, museums in order to support science, education, cultural and educational projects, retraining work in modern libraries.

The conference will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library portal (https://www.prlib.ru/live-broadcasts).

 

The following activities are planned:

- round table "Contemporary history through photographs - the chronicle of our time";

- panel discussion "International and national standards for the development of modern information and library direction";

- round table "Rossica in the digital environment".

 

Representatives of libraries, archives, museums, educational and scientific institutions, public associations and organizations of federal and regional levels are invited to participate in the conference.

 

Conference Call for Participation is closed.

 

On the eve of the conference, from October 2-4, 2018, the Presidential Library will host a training seminar on "Digital Content Formation: Methods and Practices". The seminar program includes consideration of questions of selection of information resources, scanning, cataloging, access to collections. The program will contain a thematic block on copyright and the conclusion of licensing agreements. It is planned to broadcast live on the Presidential Library portal  (https://www.prlib.ru/live-broadcasts).

Latest information about the conference is available on the Presidential Library portal in the "Conferences" section: https://www.prlib.ru/conference.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

IX Научно-практическая конференция «Культурное наследие: интеграция ресурсов в цифровом пространстве» - в Президентской библиотеке

2–5 октября 2018

Президентская библиотека, Федеральное архивное агентство, Союз музеев России, Российская библиотечная ассоциация в рамках Ежегодного интеграционного форума проводят IX Научно-практическую конференцию «Культурное наследие: интеграция ресурсов в цифровом пространстве».

 

Место проведения: Санкт-Петербург, Сенатская площадь, 3, Президентская библиотека.

Даты проведения: 2–5 октября 2018 года.

 

На конференции предполагается обсудить проблемы объединения цифровых ресурсов федерального и регионального уровней в рамках национальных проектов, веб-архивирования как перспективного направления сохранения электронных ресурсов, интеграции контента библиотек, архивов, музеев в целях поддержки науки, образования, реализации культурно-просветительских проектов, переподготовки кадров для работы в современных библиотеках.

Проводится прямая трансляция на портале Президентской библиотеки (https://www.prlib.ru/live-broadcasts).

 

Планируется проведение следующих мероприятий:

– круглый стол «Новейшая история через фотографии – летопись нашего времени»;

– панельная дискуссия «Международные и отечественные стандарты для развития современной информационно-библиотечной сферы»;

круглый стол «Россика в цифровой среде».

 

Принять участие в конференции приглашены представители библиотек, архивов, музеев, образовательных и научных учреждений, общественных объединений и организаций федерального и регионального уровней.

 

Приём заявок на участие в конференции завершён.

 

В преддверии конференции со 2 по 4 октября 2018 года в Президентской библиотеке проводится обучающий семинар «Формирование цифрового контента: методика и практика». В программе семинара – рассмотрение вопросов отбора информационных ресурсов, сканирования, каталогизации, доступа к коллекциям. В программу входит тематический блок по авторскому праву и заключению лицензионных договоров. Проводится прямая трансляция на портале Президентской библиотеки (https://www.prlib.ru/live-broadcasts).

Оперативная информация о конференции публикуется на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Конференции»: https://www.prlib.ru/conference.