Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library launches a large-scale project marking the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Leningrad from blockade

9 November 2018

November 9, 2018, at 11 am, the Presidential Library will launch a project marking the 75th anniversary of the complete liberation of Leningrad from the fascist blockade. The round table meeting will bring together representatives of government, scholars, experts, veterans, public figures, representatives of the clergy, youth organizations and will be devoted to the topical issue of the preservation and dissemination of objective historical information about the blockade. The live broadcast of the event will be available on the portal and in the official group of the Presidential Library in VKontakte social network.

As part of the project, a large-scale campaign is planned to collect historical materials - documents, letters, diaries, photographs, drawings from personal archives, electronic copies of which will be added to the Presidential Library’s collections. The project is being implemented with the assistance of Radio Rossiya and Peterburgsky Dnevnik newspaper. The collected materials will not only be available to residents of the whole world, but will also be widely reflected in the media, will be used in exhibitions, conferences, video lectures, multimedia lessons and other projects of the Presidential Library and its partners.

The first acquisitions of materials on the blockade topic will be held at the round table meeting: the Presidential Library’s collections will be enriched with the diary of the young inhabitant of the besieged city Tanya Vassoevich, the unique book editions “The Veteran's Diary. True Life History of War" with the memories of the participants of those events and the Scottish album - during the blockade as a testimony to the admiration for the courage of Leningrad women were sent by the women of Glasgow, as well as the documentary film "Blokadnaya Krov’" scripted by Dmitry Karalis and the film "Devochki" directed by Maria Popritsak .

The event will include a presentation of a virtual tour of the new exposition of the Kobona Museum: The Road of Life, prepared by the Presidential Library in conjunction with the Museum Agency of Leningrad Region, as well as a 3D tour of the Museum of Defence and Blockade of Leningrad. The participants of the round table meeting will be told about new multimedia tours of museum expositions “But the muses were not silent ...”, “Nevsky Pyatachok” and others.

 

Accreditation for media representatives is available until 3 pm, November 8, 2018.

Please, forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note Media accreditation” at media@prlib.rupetrov@prlib.ru, Sergei Petrov, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 233; mob. +7 (921) 570-06-00.

The letter should include the full name, name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

 

Please, note, that the entrance to the Presidential Library is carried out only upon prior request and upon showing a passport: participants and guests of the event go through entrance № 1, media representatives go through entrance №. 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Президентская библиотека запускает масштабный проект к 75-летию освобождения Ленинграда от блокады

9 ноября 2018

В Президентской библиотеке 9 ноября 2018 года в 11:00 будет дан старт проекту к 75-летию полного освобождения Ленинграда от фашистской блокады. Круглый стол объединит представителей власти, учёных, экспертов, ветеранов, общественных деятелей, представителей духовенства, молодёжных организаций и будет посвящён актуальному вопросу сохранения и распространения объективной исторической информации о блокаде. Прямая трансляция мероприятия будет вестись на портале и в официальной группе Президентской библиотеки в соцсети «ВКонтакте»

В рамках проекта запланирована масштабная акция по сбору исторических материалов – документов, писем, дневников, фотографий, рисунков из личных архивов, электронные копии которых пополнят фонд Президентской библиотеки. Проект реализуется при содействии «Радио России» и газеты «Петербургский дневник». Собранные материалы не только станут доступны жителям всего мира, но и найдут широкое отражение в СМИ, будут использоваться при подготовке выставок, конференций, видеолекториев, мультимедийных уроков и других проектов Президентской библиотеки и её партнёров.

Первые поступления материалов по блокадной тематике состоятся в рамках круглого стола: фонд Президентской библиотеки пополнят дневник юной жительницы осаждённого города Тани Вассоевич, уникальные книжные издания «Дневник ветерана. Непридуманная история войны» с воспоминаниями участников тех событий и «Шотландский альбом» – в годы блокады его как свидетельство восхищения мужеством ленинградских женщин прислали женщины Глазго, а также документальный фильм «Блокадная кровь» по сценарию Дмитрия Каралиса и художественная картина «Девочки» режиссёра Марии Поприцак.

На мероприятии состоится презентация виртуального тура по новой экспозиции музея «Кобона: Дорога жизни», подготовленной Президентской библиотекой совместно с Музейным агентством Ленинградской области, также будет продемонстрирован 3D-тур по Музею обороны и блокады Ленинграда. Участникам круглого стола расскажут о новых мультимедийных турах по экспозициям музеев «А музы не молчали…», «Невский пятачок» и другим.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 15:00 8 ноября 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на электронные адреса: media@prlib.ru, petrov@prlib.ru, Сергей Петров, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 233; моб. +7 (921) 570-06-00.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серия, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта: участников и гостей мероприятия – через подъезд № 1, представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2.