Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library will host the video lecture “Man in the Age”, timed to the 80th birthday of V. N. Zaitsev

13 November 2018

November 13, 2018, at 12:00 the Presidential library will host a multimedia exhibition as part of the “Knowledge of Russia” video lecture series, followed by a video lecture on “Man in the Age” timed to the 80th birthday of V. N. Zaitsev (1938–2010).

Vladimir Nikolaevich is acknowledged expert in librarianship in our country, the author of over 60 works on library science problems, the developer of federal laws “On Librarianship” and “On Mandatory Copy of Documents”. He was also Director General of the National Library of Russia in 1985–2010, President of the Russian Library Association in the most difficult period - after the collapse of the Soviet Union.

V. N. Zaitsev applied library experience at the all-Russian level working in the organizing committee for the establishment of the Presidential Library, in particular, he was engaged in conceptual issues of the institution’s regional presence.

Thanks to sincere involvement and indifferent attitude of V. N. Zaitsev, many Russian libraries have acquired the status of the most important cultural institutions, actively interacting with each other and with other institutions at the all-Russian and international level. In December 2018, Vladimir Nikolaevich would have turned 80 years old.

The events will take place on the eve of the tenth anniversary of the Presidential Library, within the framework of the St. Petersburg International Cultural Forum.

At first, visitors will see a multimedia exhibition based on photographs from the family archive of V. N. Zaitsev, as well as on rare and practically unfamiliar to the general public photographs taken by Vladimir Nikolaevich’s colleagues, including former and current members of the Presidential Library, for whom this person  has done a lot.

Then colleagues and friends of V. N. Zaitsev will become participants in the course of the video lecture “Man in the Age”. Together with them, members of the library community of St. Petersburg, Moscow and other regions of Russia, students of library faculties and colleges in the northern capital, representatives of publishing houses and museums were invited. The meeting will be held in the form of memories. The host of the event will be the daughter of Vladimir Nikolaevich Natalia Vladimirovna.

To participate in the event, please, pre-register.

 

 

Accreditation for media representatives s available until 2 p.m., November 12, 2018.

Please, send applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media accreditation” at media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Denis Bazanov, tel.: (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 981 170-67-90. It is necessary to specify the full name, name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please, note that the entrance to the Presidential Library for journalists is carried out only by prior request and upon showing a passport through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

В Президентской библиотеке состоится видеолекторий «Человек в эпохе», приуроченный к 80-летию со дня рождения В. Н. Зайцева

13 ноября 2018

13 ноября 2018 года в 12:00 в Президентской библиотеке в рамках цикла видеолекториев «Знание о России» состоится открытие мультимедийной выставки, а за ней – видеолектория на тему «Человек в эпохе», приуроченных к 80-летию со дня рождения В. Н. Зайцева (1938–2010).

Владимир Николаевич – признанный специалист библиотечного дела в нашей стране, автор свыше 60 работ по проблемам библиотековедения, разработчик федеральных законов «О библиотечном деле» и «Об обязательном экземпляре документов». Также он был генеральным директором Российской национальной библиотеки в 1985–2010 годах, президентом Российской библиотечной ассоциации в самый сложный период – после распада Советского Союза.

Опыт библиотечной работы на общероссийском уровне В. Н. Зайцев применил и работая в оргкомитете по созданию Президентской библиотеки, в частности он занимался концептуальными вопросами регионального присутствия учреждения.

Благодаря искренней вовлечённости и неравнодушному отношению В. Н. Зайцева многие библиотеки России сохранили статус важнейших учреждений культуры, активно взаимодействовали между собой и с другими учреждениями на общероссийском и международном уровне. В декабре 2018 года Владимиру Николаевичу исполнилось бы 80 лет.

Мероприятия состоятся в преддверии празднования десятилетия создания Президентской библиотеки, в рамках Санкт-Петербургского международного культурного форума.

Сначала посетители увидят мультимедийную выставку, основанную на фотографиях из семейного архива В. Н. Зайцева, а также на редких и практически не знакомых широкой публике снимках, сделанных коллегами Владимира Николаевича, в том числе бывшими и действующими сотрудниками Президентской библиотеки, для которой этот человек в своё время сделал многое. 

Затем коллеги и друзья В. Н. Зайцева станут участниками видеолектория «Человек в эпохе». Вместе с ними приглашены сотрудники библиотечного сообщества Санкт-Петербурга, Москвы и других регионов России, студенты библиотечных факультетов и колледжей Северной столицы, представители издательств и музеев. Встреча пройдёт в формате воспоминаний. Ведущей мероприятия станет дочь Владимира Николаевича Наталья Владимировна.

Видеолекторий будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в режиме онлайн в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Для участия в мероприятии необходима предварительная регистрация.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 14:00 12 ноября 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Денис Базанов, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 981 170-67-90. Необходимо указать полностью ФИО, наименование СМИ, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой техники, контактные телефоны.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку для журналистов осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта через подъезд № 2.