Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library to tell everything about Petersburg bridges

23 November 2018

November 23, 2018 at 11 am the Presidential Library will host a video lecture "Knowledge of Russia" on "Bridges of Petersburg: Past, Present, Future".

Representatives of St. Petersburg State Budgetary Institution “Mostotrest”, Institute “Giprostroymost - St. Petersburg”, as well as employees of the Committee on State Control, Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Monuments will gather to tell about the main symbols of our city. We are obliged to these organizations for the careful preservation of existing bridges and the construction of new ones.

“Mostotrest” is one of the oldest operating entities in Russia and the only institution in St. Petersburg that is responsible for the maintenance, service and repair of artificial road structures owned by the city. “Mostotrest” ensures their safety, reliability, durability, safety of traffic and pedestrians, the regular layout of bridges and creates the necessary conditions for navigation.

The” Giprostroymost” - St. Petersburg Institute is one of Russia's leading organizations in the design of bridges and transport facilities.

State Inspectorate for the Preservation of Monuments is responsible for carrying out the state policy of St. Petersburg in the field of accounting, identification, preservation, use, promotion and state protection of cultural heritage objects.

During the meeting, you will learn about the mechanisms of movable bridges, how to restore and build city ferries, as well as a bridge which is now underway.

The event will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library’s portal in “Live Broadcasts” section.

Electronic registration is open on the Presidential Library’s portal to participate in the event.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is available until 2 pm, November 22, 2018.

Please, forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media Accreditation” at media@prlib.ru, pechnikova@prlib.ru Tatyana Pechnikova, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 534; mob. +7 921 436-72-86. The letter should specify the full the name, the name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please note that the entrance to the Presidential Library for journalists is carried out only by prior request and upon showing a passport through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Всё, что вы хотели узнать о петербургских мостах, расскажут в Президентской библиотеке

23 ноября 2018

23 ноября 2018 года в 11:00 в Президентской библиотеке состоится видеолекторий «Знание о России» на тему «Мосты Петербурга: прошлое, настоящее, будущее».

Рассказать о главных символах нашего города соберутся представители СПб ГБУ «Мостотрест», Института «Гипростроймост – Санкт-Петербург», а также сотрудники Комитета по государственному контролю, использованию и охране памятников истории и культуры (КГИОП). Этим организациям мы обязаны за бережное сохранение имеющихся и постройку новых мостов.

«Мостотрест» является одной из старейших эксплуатационных организаций в России и единственным в Санкт-Петербурге учреждением, отвечающим за техническое содержание, обслуживание и ремонт искусственных дорожных сооружений, принадлежащих городу. «Мостотрест» обеспечивает их сохранность, надёжность, долговечность, безопасность движения транспорта и пешеходов, регулярную разводку мостов и создаёт необходимые условия для судоходства.

Институт «Гипростроймост – Санкт-Петербург» – одна из ведущих организаций России по проектированию мостов и транспортных сооружений.

КГИОП является ответственным за проведение государственной политики Санкт-Петербурга в сфере учёта, выявления, сохранения, использования, популяризации и государственной охраны объектов культурного наследия.

Во время встречи вы узнаете о механизмах разводных мостов, о том, как реставрируют и строят городские переправы, а также – какой мост сейчас ещё только в проекте.

Мероприятие будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Для участия в мероприятии открыта электронная регистрация на портале Президентской библиотеки.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 14:00 22 ноября 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.ru, pechnikova@prlib.ru, Татьяна Печникова, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 534; моб. +7 921 436-72-86. Необходимо указать полностью ФИО, наименование СМИ, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой техники, контактные телефоны.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку для журналистов осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта через подъезд № 2.