Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library celebrates Constitution Day

10 December 2018

On the eve of the Constitution Day of the Russian Federation, December 10, 2018 at 10:30, the Presidential Library will host the annual conference "The Constitution of Russia: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow". The event is held in conjunction with the Law Faculty of the North-West Institute of Management of the Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration under the President of the Russian Federation, the Yeltsin Presidential Center Foundation and the ombudsman in St. Petersburg.

This year's conference marks the 25th anniversary of the Basic Law of our country. Its attendees will be students, graduate students and teachers of law, management and political science departments of universities in St. Petersburg. The conference will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library's portal in “Live Broadcasts” section.

The event includes two plenary sessions and a memorial lecture on Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin, which this year will be read by former Secretary of State of the RSFSR Gennady Burbulis.

Specialists will touch upon the history of the adoption of the Basic Law of the country, current problems of constitutional law, systemic issues of building society and the state, etc.

It is worth noting that the history of constitutionalism is widely represented on the Presidential Library’s portal – in the Electronic Museum of the Constitutional History of Russia. It includes video and audio recordings, photographs and scanned copies of original archival documents, studies, 3D images of authentic artifacts from the 18th century to the present day.

The Presidential Library regularly holds multimedia lessons, guided tours with a demonstration of a single copy of the inaugural copy of the Constitution presented by the President of Russia on the day of the opening of the library on May 27, 2009. It is stored in a special exhibition hall of the Presidential Library and can be made available to everyone through a 3D tour.

In addition, the Presidential Library's portal contains extensive collections of the Constitution - The Basic Law and the Constitution of the Russian Federation, which contain materials from the Archives of the President, the Library of the Presidential Administration and the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation, as well as private collections.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is available until 14:00, December 7, 2018.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media accreditation” at denis.izvestia@yandex.ru, Denis Bazanov, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 981 170-67-90. The letter should specify the full the name, name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please note that the entrance to the Presidential Library for journalists is carried out only by prior request and upon showing a passport through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

День Конституции – в Президентской библиотеке

10 декабря 2018

В преддверии Дня Конституции Российской Федерации, 10 декабря 2018 года в 10:30, в Президентской библиотеке состоится ежегодная конференция «Конституция России: вчера, сегодня, завтра». Её проводят юридический факультет Северо-Западного института управления Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации, Президентская библиотека, фонд «Президентский центр Б. Н. Ельцина» и уполномоченный по правам человека в Санкт-Петербурге.

В этом году конференция знаменует 25-летний юбилей Основного закона нашей страны и 70-летие Всемирной декларации прав человека. На конференции в качестве экспертов выступят Людмила Лаптева, Андрей Медушевский, Тамара Морщакова, Владимир Рыжков, Георгий Сатаров, Сергей Филатов, Александр Шишлов, Ален Лакьез (Франция).

Слушателями станут студенты, аспиранты и преподаватели юридических, управленческих и политологических факультетов университетов Санкт-Петербурга. Конференция будет транслироваться в режиме онлайн на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Конференция включает два пленарных заседания – «Конституция и общество России. Кто впереди?» и «Власть и общество. Источники доверия», а также Ельцинскую мемориальную лекцию, которую в этом году прочтёт бывший государственный секретарь РСФСР Геннадий Бурбулис.

Специалисты будут говорить об истории принятия Основного закона страны, актуальных проблемах конституционного права, системных вопросах построения общества и государства и т. д.

Стоит отметить, что история конституционализма широко представлена на портале Президентской библиотеки – в Электронном музее конституционной истории России. Он включает в себя видео- и аудиозаписи, фотографии и сканированные копии подлинных архивных документов, научные публикации, 3D-изображения подлинных артефактов начиная с XVIII века и до наших дней.

Президентская библиотека регулярно проводит мультимедийные уроки, экскурсии с демонстрацией единственной копии инаугурационного экземпляра Конституции, подаренной Президентом России в день открытия библиотеки 27 мая 2009 года. Она хранится в специальном выставочном зале Президентской библиотеки и может быть доступна всем желающим благодаря 3D-туру.

Кроме того, на портале Президентской библиотеки размещены обширные коллекции «Конституция – Основной закон» и «Конституция Российской Федерации», вобравшие в себя материалы из Архива Президента, Библиотеки Администрации Президента и Конституционного суда Российской Федерации, а также частных собраний.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 14:00 7 декабря 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на denis.izvestia@yandex.ru, Денис Базанов, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 981 170-67-90. Необходимо указать полностью ФИО, наименование СМИ, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой техники, контактные телефоны.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку для журналистов осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта через подъезд № 2.