Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library to host events dedicated to the memory of Daniil Granin

11 December 2018

December 11, 2018 at 10:00 an event “D. A. Granin ad the youth” will take place in the framework of activities to perpetuate memory, prepare and celebrate the centenary anniversary of the birth of the honorary citizen of St. Petersburg, survivor of the blockade, war veteran, honorary doctor of the St. Petersburg Humanitarian University of Trade Unions (SPbGUP), writer Daniil Granin (1919–2017).

On this day, the Senate Square, 3 will host a multimedia exhibition, a video lecture and a presentation of the book of the St. Petersburg Humanitarian University of Trade Unions "D. A. Granin and the youth: university texts”. Representatives of St. Petersburg universities, as well as SPbGUP students from different cities of Russia and the CIS countries, will join the discussion via video conferencing mode.

The video lecture will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library’s portal in “Live Broadcasts” section and in the official group of the institution in the VKontakte social network.

Daniil Granin often visited the Presidential Library. One of these meetings became the basis for the documentary “Time to Remember. Daniil Granin”, in which an outstanding Russian prose writer, recalling the past, talks about the future of literature, science and culture of the country.

Daniil Granin became a reader of the Presidential Library in June 2011. Then he visited the institution at the meeting of the III Congress of Peter’s cities. The writer had a special excursion, and in conclusion, was given a library card.

January 1, 2019, Daniil Granin would have turned 100 years old. Taking into account the outstanding contribution of the writer to the national culture, President Vladimir Putin signed the decree “On perpetuation of the memory of D. A. Granin and the celebration of the centenary anniversary of his birth”. An appropriate organizing committee was created, one of which was held in the Presidential Library within the framework of the VII St. Petersburg International Cultural Forum this November.

It was decided to create a comprehensive collection dedicated to the life and work of Daniil Granin, which will include the archive of the writer, converted into a "figure." In addition, it was agreed that the Presidential Library will become one of the venues for events in the framework of the Year of Granin. Next year, the Presidential Library will hold open lessons marking the 75th anniversary of the complete liberation of Leningrad from the fascist blockade, based on the works of Daniil Granin and his military memories.

Accreditation of media representatives is available until 14:00, December 10, 2018.

Please, forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media Accreditation” at media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, denis.izvestia@yandex.ru, Denis Bazanov, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 981 170-67-90. The letter should contain the full name, name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please note that the entrance to the Presidential Library for journalists is carried out only upon prior request and upon showing a passport through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Президентская библиотека проведёт мероприятия, посвящённые памяти Даниила Гранина

11 декабря 2018

11 декабря 2018 года в 10:00 в рамках мероприятий по увековечению памяти, подготовке и празднованию 100-летия со дня рождения почётного гражданина Санкт-Петербурга, блокадника, фронтовика, почётного доктора Санкт-Петербургского Гуманитарного университета профсоюзов (СПбГУП), писателя Даниила Гранина (1919–2017) в Президентской библиотеке состоится комплексное мероприятие «Д. А. Гранин и молодёжь».

В этот день на Сенатской, 3, запланировано открытие мультимедийной выставки, проведение видеолектория и презентация книги Санкт-Петербургского Гуманитарного университета профсоюзов «Д. А. Гранин и молодёжь: университетские тексты». По видео-конференц-связи к дискуссии подключатся представители петербургских вузов, а также студенты СПбГУП из разных городов России и стран СНГ.

Видеолекторий будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в режиме онлайн в разделе «Интернет-вещание» и в официальной группе учреждения в социальной сети «ВКонтакте».

Даниил Гранин часто бывал в Президентской библиотеке. Одна из таких встреч стала основой для документального фильма «Время вспомнить. Даниил Гранин», в котором выдающийся русский прозаик, вспоминая прошлое, рассуждает о будущем литературы, науки и культуры страны.

Читателем Президентской библиотеки Даниил Гранин стал ещё в июне 2011 года. Тогда он посетил учреждение в рамках заседания III Конгресса петровских городов. Для писателя провели специальную экскурсию, а в заключение вручили читательский билет.

1 января 2019 года Даниилу Гранину исполнилось бы 100 лет. Учитывая выдающийся вклад писателя в отечественную культуру, Президент России Владимир Путин подписал указ «Об увековечении памяти Д. А. Гранина и праздновании 100-летия со дня его рождения». Был создан соответствующий оргкомитет, одно из заседаний которого прошло в Президентской библиотеке в рамках VII Санкт-Петербургского международного культурного форума в ноябре этого года.

Было принято решение о создании большой  коллекции, посвящённой жизни и творчеству Даниила Гранина, которая включит архив писателя, переведённый в «цифру». Кроме того, была достигнута договорённость о том, что Президентская библиотека станет одной из площадок для мероприятий в рамках Года Гранина. Также в следующем году Президентская библиотека планирует проводить открытые уроки, посвящённые 75-летию полного освобождения Ленинграда от фашистской блокады, которые будут основываться на произведениях Даниила Гранина, его военных воспоминаниях.

На портале Президентской библиотеки открыта электронная регистрация на мероприятие.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 14:00 10 декабря 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, denis.izvestia@yandex.ru, Денис Базанов, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 981 170-67-90. Необходимо указать полностью ФИО, наименование СМИ, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой техники, контактные телефоны.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку для журналистов осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта через подъезд № 2.