Share content in social networks:

Join the traditional Arctic Day in the Presidential Library

28 February 2019

The annual conference "The Arctic Day in the Presidential Library” will take place on February 28, 2019 at Senate Square, 3 in St. Petersburg. The event is co-organized by St. Petersburg Committee on Arctic Affairs.

The conference will kick off at 10 a.m. and will be broadcast online on the Presidential Library’s portal in “Live Broadcasts” section and via VKontakte social network.

The event will spotlight hydrographic research in the Arctic, innovative shipbuilding technologies, construction of new nuclear-powered icebreakers, development of tourism in the Arctic zone and historical exploration of the Arctic in the late 19th - early 20th cc. Viktor Chirkov, Russian Navy Commander in 2012–2016, Chief Adviser to the President of the United Shipbuilding Corporation for Naval Shipbuilding, is expected give a report.

Director of the Institute of Earth Sciences of St. Petersburg State University, Vice-President of the Russian Geographical Society, PhD in Geography, Professor Kirill Chistyakov will be a moderator at the conference.

“The Arctic Unites!” interregional online quiz for university students, called to focus the attention of the youth to the northern regions, and “Ships for the Arctic: Discussion with Professionals” roundtable meeting, which will spotlight the construction of new nuclear-powered icebreakers of the project 22220 “Arctic” will be launched on the same day. On February 28 the Presidential Library will also present an electronic exhibition "Attraction of the North", which will showcase pictures made by Vladimir Plotnitsky - photographer, designer and photo artist from Vorkuta.

“The Arctic Day” - is a traditional event held in the Presidential Library at the end of February. The project aims to promote Russian science, culture and education, maintain the country's positive image in the circumpolar states, popularize Arctic research as part of development of education in accordance with world-wide trends, promote, support and consolidate the positions of the Russian language, introduce the information component into the development of the Arctic strategy of the Russian Federation, establish the Arctic as a zone of peaceful interaction and cooperation.

Representatives of the Institute of Earth Sciences of St. Petersburg State University, the Institute of the Peoples of the North of the Herzen State Pedagogical University, Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping, Saint-Petersburg Mining University and many other universities of the city on the Neva River will take part in the Arctic Day in the Presidential Library.

The Siberian Federal University (Krasnoyarsk), the Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University (Yakutsk), the Lomonosov Northern (Arctic) Federal University (Arkhangelsk) and universities from other cities of the European Russia, Siberia and the Far East will join the meeting via videoconferencing.  

The Arctic Day Programme:

09:30 a.m. – 10 a.m. Opening of “Attraction of the North. Photographs by Vladimir Plotnitsky” Electronic Exhibition (ММЗ Gallery)

10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.  “The Arctic Day in the Presidential Library” Conference/Webinar (Conference Hall)

2 p.m. – 3 p.m. “The Arctic Unites!” Interregional Online Quiz (Electronic Reading Room)

2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. “Ships for the Arctic: Discussion with Professionals” Roundtable Meeting (room 157)

 

Accreditation of media representatives is available until 3 p.m. February 27, 2019.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media Accreditation” to media@prlib.rupetrov@prlib.ru, Sergey Petrov, tel.: (812) 305-16-21, ext. 233; mob.: +7 921 570-06-00.

It is necessary to specify the full name, name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please note that the admission to the Presidential Library is carried out only by prior request and upon showing a passport: participants and guests use entrance No. 1, Mass Media representatives - entrance No. 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Президентская библиотека приглашает на традиционный День Арктики

28 февраля 2019

28 февраля 2019 года в Санкт-Петербурге на Сенатской, 3, состоится ежегодная конференция «День Арктики в Президентской библиотеке». Мероприятие проводится при организационной поддержке Комитета Санкт-Петербурга по делам Арктики.

Конференция откроется в 10:00 и будет транслироваться в режиме онлайн на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание» и в социальной сети «ВКонтакте».

На мероприятии речь пойдёт о гидрографических исследованиях в Арктике, инновационных технологиях судостроения, строительстве новых атомных ледоколов, развитии туризма в Арктической зоне и исторических исследованиях Арктики конца XIX – начала XX века. Ожидается выступление главнокомандующего Военно-Морским Флотом России в 2012–2016 годах, главного советника президента Объединённой судостроительной корпорации по военному кораблестроению Виктора Чиркова.

Модератором конференции станет директор Института наук о земле Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, вице-президент Русского географического общества доктор географических наук, профессор Кирилл Чистяков.

В этот же день состоятся межрегиональная онлайн-викторина «Арктика объединяет!» для студентов вузов, призванная сформировать у молодёжи интерес к северным регионам, и круглый стол «Корабли для Арктики: разговор с профессионалами», на котором речь пойдет о строительстве новых атомных ледоколов проекта 22220 «Арктика». Также 28 февраля в Президентской библиотеке откроется электронная выставка «Притяжение Севера», где будут представлены снимки фотографа, дизайнера и фотохудожника из Воркуты Владимира Плотницкого.

День Арктики – традиционное мероприятие, проходящее в Президентской библиотеке в конце февраля. Цель проекта – продвижение российской науки, культуры и образования, поддержка положительного имиджа страны в государствах циркумполярного региона, популяризация арктических исследований в рамках развития образовательной деятельности в соответствии с мировыми тенденциями, а также продвижение, поддержка и укрепление позиций русского языка, внесение информационной составляющей в развитие Арктической стратегии Российской Федерации, утверждение Арктики как зоны мирного взаимодействия и сотрудничества.

Участниками Дня Арктики в Президентской библиотеке станут представители Института наук о Земле Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Института народов Севера Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А. И. Герцена, Государственного университета морского и речного флота имени адмирала С. О. Макарова, Национального минерально-сырьевого университета «Горный» и ряда других вузов города на Неве.

В режиме видео-конференц-связи к встрече подключатся Сибирский федеральный университет (Красноярск), Северо-Восточный федеральный университет имени М. К. Аммосова (Якутск), Северный (Арктический) федеральный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова (Архангельск) и вузы других городов европейской части России, Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

Программа мероприятий Дня Арктики:

09:30–10:00 Открытие электронной выставки «Притяжение Севера. Фотографии Владимира Плотницкого» (галерея ММЗ)

10:00–12:30 Конференция-вебинар «День Арктики в Президентской библиотеке» (конференц-зал)

14:00–15:00 Межрегиональная онлайн-викторина «Арктика объединяет!» (электронный читальный зал)

14:00–15:30 Круглый стол «Корабли для Арктики: разговор с профессионалами» (пом. 157)

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 15:00 27 февраля 2019 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на электронные адреса: media@prlib.rupetrov@prlib.ru, Сергей Петров, тел.: (812) 305-16-21, доб. 233; моб.: +7 921 570-06-00.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта: участников и гостей мероприятия через подъезд № 1, представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2.