Share content in social networks:

Unique book about the General of the Imperial Army Ivan Belyaev to be presented in the Presidential Library

22 April 2019

On April 22, 2019, a multimedia presentation of the book “One in the Field but Without Shield. White General - the leader of the Redskins. Ivan Belyaev” will be held at the Presidential Library’s video lecture “Knowledge of Russia”. The publication is dedicated to the Russian general, the participant of the First World War and the national hero of the Latin American Republic of Paraguay Ivan Timofeevich Belyaev.

The event will be open at 15:15 with a press-scrum, where author Nadezhda Emelyanova will tell about the book. Executive editor of the book Mussa Ekzekov and the descendant of General Dmitry Belyaev will answer the journalists' questions. The presentation will be attended by representatives of the Administration of St. Petersburg, embassies of Latin American countries, the academic community of Paraguay, and non-governmental organizations of the city on the Neva.

Fate decreed that after the Civil War, General Belyaev was forced to emigrate to Paraguay, where he distinguished himself in the Chak War (1932–1935), the bloodiest Latin American battle of the 20th century. Russian man became a friend of Indian tribes, indigenous peoples of Paraguay.

The book was based on rare archival documents, interviews with the descendants of I. T. Belyaev, and field research materials collected by the author Nadezhda Yemelyanova - a member of the Russian Geographical Society, an ethnographer, an Orientalist, a candidate of historical sciences, and a senior researcher at the Institute of History of RAS. She made several trips to Paraguay and followed the routes of Ivan Belyaev, which made it possible to create biographically accurate research work.

Since 2010, Nadezhda Emelyanova has been working with Moussa Ekzekov to create projects related to the preservation and development of traditional cultures of indigenous minorities. Moussa Ekzekov - Chairman of the High Council of the World Organization of the World Abkhaz-Abaza Congress, President of the ANO “International Association for the Development of the Abaza-Abkhaz Ethnos “Alashara”, a well-known Soviet and Russian scientist, philanthropist, public person.

The research work of Nadezhda Yemelyanova is intended to perpetuate the memory of the hero, courageous and valiant General Belyaev and other emigrants who were forced to leave their historical homeland, and also to note his great contribution to the development of diplomatic relations between the two countries - Russia and Paraguay.

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Paraguay to Russia Ramon Díaz Pereira will be among the honored guests of the event.

The video lectures will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library's portal in “Live broadcasts” section and in the VKontakte social network.

Registration of participants: to participate please register on the website www.belyaeff.ru no later than April 18.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is until 15:00 April 19, 2019.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media accreditation” to email addresses: media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Denis Bazanov, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 981 170-67-90.

The letter should include the name, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers, the name of the media.

Please note that the admittance to the Presidential Library is carried out only by prior request and upon showing a passport: participants and guests of the event go through entrance № 1, media representatives go through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

В Президентской библиотеке представят уникальную книгу о генерале царской армии Иване Беляеве

22 апреля 2019

22 апреля 2019 года в рамках видеолектория «Знание о России» в Президентской библиотеке состоится мультимедийная презентация книги «Один в поле воин. Белый генерал – вождь краснокожих. Иван Беляев». Издание посвящено русскому генералу, участнику Первой мировой войны и национальному герою латиноамериканской Республики Парагвай Ивану Тимофеевичу Беляеву.

Мероприятие откроется в 15:15 пресс-подходом, на котором о создании книги расскажет автор Надежда Емельянова. Также на вопросы журналистов ответят ответственный редактор книги Мусса Экзеков и потомок генерала Дмитрий Беляев. В презентации примут участие представители Администрации Санкт-Петербурга, посольств стран Латинской Америки, научного сообщества Парагвая, общественных организаций города на Неве.

Судьба распорядилась так, что после Гражданской войны генерал Беляев вынужден был эмигрировать в Парагвай, где отличился в Чакской войне (1932–1935), самом кровопролитном латиноамериканском сражении XX века. Русский человек стал другом индейских племён, коренных народов Парагвая.

Основой для книги стали редкие архивные документы, интервью с потомками И. Т. Беляева и материалы полевых исследований, собранные автором Надеждой Емельяновой – членом Русского географического общества, этнографом, востоковедом, кандидатом исторических наук, старшим научным сотрудником Института российской истории РАН. Она совершила несколько поездок в Парагвай и прошла маршрутами Ивана Беляева, что позволило создать биографически точный научно-исследовательский труд.

С 2010 года Надежда Емельянова проводит совместную работу с Муссой Экзековым по созданию проектов, связанных с сохранением и развитием традиционных культур коренных малочисленных народов. Мусса Экзеков – председатель Высшего совета общественной организации «Всемирный абхазо-абазинский конгресс», президент АНО «Международное объединение содействия развитию абазино-абхазского этноса „Алашара“», известный советский и российский учёный, меценат, общественный деятель.

Исследовательская работа Надежды Емельяновой призвана увековечить память героя, мужественного и доблестного генерала Беляева и других эмигрантов, которые вынуждены были покинуть свою историческую родину, а также отметить его огромный вклад в развитие дипломатических отношений двух стран – России и Парагвая.

Среди почётных гостей на мероприятии будет Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Парагвай в России Рамон Диас Перейра.

Видеолекторий будет транслироваться в режиме онлайн на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание» и в социальной сети «ВКонтакте».

Регистрация участников: для участия необходимо пройти регистрацию на сайте www.belyaeff.ru не позднее 18 апреля.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 15:00 19 апреля 2019 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на электронные адреса: media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Денис Базанов, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 981 170-67-90.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта: участников и гостей мероприятия — через подъезд № 1, представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2.