Share content in social networks:

Famous war time caricatures of Boris Yefimov on display at the Presidential Library

3 September 2019

September 3, 2019 at 2 p.m. the Presidential Library will host the grand opening of the exhibition “An Artist Against the Fuhrer: Fascism in the Caricatures of Boris Yefimov. Marking the 80th anniversary of the outbreak of World War II”, dedicated to one of the most famous and popular cartoonists in the world. The exposition is co-organized with the Creative Bureau O [ttepel].

Boris Yefimov became one of those who made a great contribution to the victory over Nazi Germany. A series of his anti-war and anti-fascist works is the most important and significant part of the world’s caricature heritage. Yefimov was included in the list of personal enemies of Adolf Hitler.

The exposition is based on the original caricatures and memorial items of Boris Yefimov, provided by his grandson Viktor Fradkin from the personal archive.

At the new exhibition in the Presidential Library, visitors will have an opportunity to feel the atmosphere of the war, see and understand the significance of Boris Yefimov's caricatures for the defenders of our country. The exhibition will also showcase archival historical documents from the electronic collections.

The Presidential Library’s portal features an extensive collection “Memory of the Great Victory”, which includes official documents, photographs and newsreels, books, publications of an agitation and propaganda kind, collections of articles, biographies, testimonies of participants in military battles and home front workers, personal documents and much more. A separate section of the collection is dedicated to the war on the pages of the front and regional press.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is until 1 p.m. September 2, 2019.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with “Media accreditation” note to the email addresses: media@prlib.ruhudjakova@prlib.ru, Alexandra Khudyakova, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 167; mob. +7 981 788-28-08.

The letter should contain the name, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers, the name of the media.

The admittance to the Presidential Library is possible only by prior registration and upon showing a passport: participants and guests of the event go through entrance № 1, media representatives go through entrance № 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Знаменитые военные карикатуры Бориса Ефимова – на выставке в Президентской библиотеке

3 сентября 2019

3 сентября 2019 года в 14:00 в Президентской библиотеке состоится торжественное открытие выставки «Художник против фюрера: фашизм в карикатурах Бориса Ефимова. К 80-летию начала Второй мировой войны», посвящённой одному из наиболее известных и популярных карикатуристов мира. Экспозиция подготовлена совместно с Креативным бюро O[ttepel].

Борис Ефимов стал одним из тех, кто внёс большой вклад в победу над фашистской Германией. Серия его антивоенных и антифашистских произведений – важнейшая и значительная часть мирового карикатурного наследия. Ефимов был включен в список личных врагов Адольфа Гитлера.

В основе экспозиции – оригиналы карикатур и мемориальные вещи Бориса Ефимова, предоставленные его внуком Виктором Фрадкиным из личного архива.

На новой выставке в Президентской библиотеке у посетителей появится возможность погрузиться в атмосферу военной поры, почувствовать её, увидеть и понять значение карикатур Бориса Ефимова для защитников нашей страны. Картину дополнят архивные исторические документы из фонда электронного хранилища.

На портале Президентской библиотеки представлена масштабная коллекция «Память о Великой Победе», в которую вошли официальные документы, фото- и кинохроника, книги, издания агитационно-пропагандистского характера, сборники статей, биографий, свидетельства участников боевых сражений и тружеников тыла, личные документы и многое другое. Отдельный раздел коллекции посвящён войне на страницах фронтовой и региональной печати.

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 13:00 2 сентября 2019 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на электронные адреса: media@prlib.ruhudjakova@prlib.ru, Александра Худякова, тел.: (812) 305-16-21, доб. 167; моб.: +7 981 788-28-08.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серия, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной регистрации и при наличии паспорта: участников и гостей мероприятия через подъезд № 1, представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2.