Share content in social networks:

Events of the Presidential Library’s Annual Integration Forum

21–22 October 2020

The Annual Integration Forum on the preservation of the cultural heritage of libraries, archives and museums will be held on October 21-22, 2020. This year the forum will be hosted by the Mikhail Lermontov Penza Regional Library. Its key event will be the XI Scientific and Practical Conference "Cultural Heritage: Integration of Resources in the Digital Environment". The co-organizers of the conference are the Russian Library Association and the Union of Russian Museums.

The conference is going to discuss strategic documents for the development of the library sphere until 2030, problems of integration of library and archival resources within the framework of joint projects, creation of the basis for cooperation of libraries and museums, integration of digital resources of the federal and regional levels within the framework of national projects, professional retraining for work in modern libraries.

This year, the Integration Forum features not only the XI Scientific and Practical Conference. It also includes the retreat of the heads of Regional Centres of Remote Access to the Presidential Library's Resources, which will be held in Penza on the first day of the forum, as well as other events, which venue will be the Presidential Library. Thus, round tables "Problems of Economic Development of Russia in 1861-1917: Methods of Study in the Digital Environment", "Russia-Finland: Pages of Common History" and the opening of the exhibition "Russia-Finland: Marking the 100th Anniversary of the Establishment of Diplomatic Relationships" will be held on October 21, 2020, in the historical building on Senate square, 3.

The Presidential Library will bring together representatives of libraries, archives, museums, educational and scientific institutions, public associations and organizations of the federal and regional levels.

Most of the events will be broadcast online on the institution's portal in the Live broadcasts section.

Applications for participation in the conference as speakers are accepted until October 5, 2020, as listeners - until October 12, 2020.

The detailed program of the XI Scientific and Practical Conference "Cultural Heritage: Integration of Resources in the Digital Environment" is available on the Presidential Library's portal in the Conferences section.

 

Preliminary program of events

 

October 21

 

- The retreat of the heads of Regional Centres of Remote Access to the Presidential Library's Resources (Penza, Mikhail Lermontov Penza Regional Library)

- Round table "Problems of Economic Development of Russia in 1861-1917: Methods of Study in the Digital Environment" (Saint-Petersburg, the Presidential Library)

 

October 22

 

- XI Scientific and Practical Conference "Cultural Heritage: Integration of Resources in the Digital Environment" (Penza)

- Opening of the exhibition "Russia-Finland: Marking the 100th Anniversary of the Establishment of Diplomatic Relationships"

- Round table "Russia-Finland: Pages of Common History" (Saint-Petersburg)

 

The time of the events will be announced later.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Мероприятия Ежегодного интеграционного форума Президентской библиотеки

21–22 октября 2020

С 21 по 22 октября 2020 года состоится Ежегодный интеграционный форум по вопросам сохранения культурного наследия библиотек, архивов и музеев. Ключевым мероприятием форума, который пройдет в этом году на базе Пензенской областной библиотеки им. М. Ю. Лермонтова, станет XI научно-практическая конференция «Культурное наследие: интеграция ресурсов в цифровом пространстве».  Соорганизаторами конференции выступят Российская библиотечная ассоциация и Союз музеев России.

В ходе конференции предполагается обсудить стратегические документы развития библиотечной сферы до 2030 года, проблемы интеграции ресурсов библиотек и архивов в рамках совместных проектов, создания основ для взаимодействия библиотек и музеев, объединения цифровых ресурсов федерального и регионального уровней в рамках национальных проектов, переподготовки кадров для работы в современных библиотеках.

Помимо XI научно-практической конференции в этом году Интеграционный форум включает себя выездное совещание руководителей региональных центров доступа к ресурсам Президентской библиотеки, которое состоится в Пензе в первый день работы форума, а также  другие мероприятия, местом проведения которых станет Президентская библиотека. Так, 21 октября 2020 года в историческом здании на Сенатской, 3 будут проведены круглые столы «Вопросы экономического развития России в 1861–1917 годах: методы изучения в цифровой среде», «Россия – Финляндия: страницы общей истории»; состоится открытие выставки «Россия – Финляндия: к 100-летию установления дипломатических отношений».

Президентская библиотека объединит на своей площадке представителей библиотек, архивов, музеев, образовательных и научных учреждений, общественных объединений и организаций федерального и регионального уровней.

Большинство мероприятий будет транслироваться в режиме онлайн на портале учреждения в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Заявки на участие в конференции в качестве докладчиков принимаются до 5 октября 2020 года, в качестве слушателей – до 12 октября 2020 года.

С подробной программой XI научно-практической конференции «Культурное наследие: интеграция ресурсов в цифровом пространстве» можно ознакомиться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Конференции».

 

Предварительная программа мероприятий

21 октября

  • Выездное совещание руководителей региональных центров доступа к ресурсам Президентской библиотеки (Пенза, Пензенская областная библиотека им. М. Ю. Лермонтова)
  • Круглый стол «Вопросы экономического развития России в 1861–1917 гг.: методы изучения в цифровой среде» (Санкт-Петербург, Президентская библиотека)

22 октября

  • XI научно-практическая конференция «Культурное наследие: интеграция ресурсов в цифровом пространстве» (Пенза, Пензенская областная библиотека им. М. Ю. Лермонтова)
  • Открытие выставки «Россия – Финляндия: к 100-летию установления дипломатических отношений» (Санкт-Петербург, Президентская библиотека)
  • Круглый стол «Россия – Финляндия: страницы общей истории» (Санкт-Петербург, Президентская библиотека)

 

О времени проведения мероприятий будет сообщено дополнительно.