Share content in social networks:

Films and video lectures about besieged Leningrad available on the Presidential Library’s portal

6–10 September 2021

The Presidential Library’s portal from Monday to Friday in Live broadcasts section provides broadcasting of films, video lectures and tours prepared by the Presidential Library, as well as by leading film studios of the country.

in accordance with the program of online broadcasts, on the eve and on September 8, marking the 80th anniversary of the beginning of the siege of Leningrad, the Presidential Library offers to watch the film by Alexei Oliferuk Siege Frescoes, dedicated to the little-studied pages of the life of the besieged city. The TV project was created over the course of several years based on recordings of numerous interviews with direct witnesses of the siege time and participants in the defence of Leningrad. The authors focused on the everyday life of Leningraders. The work of shops, hospitals, orphanages and factories is available through the eyes of former artisans, nurses, female staff, veterans of the Ministry of Defence Industry.

The chronicle-documentary film The Siege is also dedicated to the life of besieged Leningrad. It was based on archival materials from the Film Foundation of the St. Petersburg Documentary Film Studio, as well as fragments from the films Leningrad in the Struggle, 900 Unforgettable Days, The Feat of Leningrad, The People's Sentence. The film consists of 5 parts, depicting the civil daily life of the city at different stages of the siege. The video sequence of each part is divided into certain plots. The film The Siege was awarded several national and international awards as the best documentary film.

The documentary film With a Prayer for the Fallen, filmed by the specialists of the Presidential Library, tells about the memorial church of the holy martyrs Adrian and Natalia, which is dedicated to those who died and disappeared during the defence of Leningrad from the German invaders. The parish of the temple is actively involved in perpetuating the memory of the fallen defenders of Leningrad: the Museum of Military Glory "DOT" has been created, a memorial park has been laid out around the temple. The film also touches on the moral aspects. So, the rector of the church, Archpriest Mikhail Strelnikov, expresses his opinion: what the meaning of losses is and why terrible wars occur.

In addition, the Presidential Library’s portal invites users to meet with Ninel Viktorovna Krasnolutskaya, who as a child survived all the terrible 900 days of the siege in the besieged city; without leaving home, visit the exhibition The Siege: Chronicle of Life and learn about unique documents: diaries, letters from the front, posters, books, film and photo chronicles of the siege time, as well as watch the video lecture About the War and Victory Through the Language of a Book based on the works of Olga Bergholz and the authors of The Siege Book by Daniil Granin and Ales Adamovich.

Within the framework of the educational project of the Presidential Library’s video lecture Knowledge of Russia, video lectures Living Word of Leo Tolstoy: Linguistic Innovations of the Writer, the Battle on the Ice: a View from the East and West will be shown; the film Borodino. Battle of the Giants from the series The Battles with Napoleon of the historical channel 365 Days of TV.

The schedule of broadcasts of films and video lectures for the coming week is available on the Presidential Library’s portal in Live broadcasts section.

We are always glad to see you on our portal!

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Фильмы и видеолекции о блокадном Ленинграде – на портале Президентской библиотеки

6–10 сентября 2021

На сайте Президентской библиотеки в режиме онлайн с понедельника по пятницу в разделе «Интернет-вещание» транслируются фильмы и видеолекции, подготовленные Президентской библиотекой, а также ведущими киностудиями страны.

Так, в соответствии с программой онлайн-трансляций, накануне и 8 сентября, в 80-ю годовщину со дня начала блокады Ленинграда, Президентская библиотека предлагает посмотреть фильм Алексея Олиферука «Блокадные фрески», посвящённый малоизученным страницам жизни осаждённого города. Телепроект создавался в течение нескольких лет на основе записей многочисленных интервью с непосредственными свидетелями блокадного времени и участниками обороны Ленинграда. Авторы сделали акцент на повседневной, бытовой жизни ленинградцев. Работа магазинов, госпиталей, детских домов и заводов предстаёт глазами бывших ремесленников, санитарок, сандружинниц, ветеранов МПВО.

Хроникально-документальный кинофильм «Блокада» также посвящён жизни осаждённого Ленинграда. В его основу легли архивные материалы «Фильмофонда Санкт-Петербургской студии документальных фильмов», а также фрагменты из кинофильмов «Ленинград в борьбе», «900 незабываемых дней», «Подвиг Ленинграда», «Приговор народа». Фильм состоит из 5 частей, отображающих гражданскую повседневную жизнь города на разных этапах блокады. Видеоряд каждой части разбит на определённые сюжеты. Фильм «Блокада» был удостоен нескольких отечественных и международных премий как лучшее документальное кино.

Документальный фильм «С молитвой о павших», снятый сотрудниками Президентской библиотеки, рассказывает о храме-памятнике святых мучеников Адриана и Наталии, который посвящён погибшим и пропавшим без вести при обороне Ленинграда от немецких захватчиков. Приход храма ведёт активную деятельность по увековечению памяти погибших защитников Ленинграда: создан Музей воинской славы «ДОТ», вокруг храма разбит мемориальный парк. Фильм касается и нравственных сторон. Так, настоятель храма протоиерей Михаил Стрельников высказывает своё мнение: в чём смысл потерь и почему происходят страшные войны.

Также Президентская библиотека приглашает пользователей на своем портале встретиться с Нинель Викторовной Краснолуцкой, которая ребёнком все страшные 900 дней блокады пережила в осаждённом городе; не выходя из дома, посетить выставку «Блокада: Хроника жизни» и ознакомиться с уникальными документами: дневниками, фронтовыми письмами, плакатами, книгами, кино- и фотохроникой блокадного времени, а также посмотреть видеолекцию «О войне и о победе языком книги», подготовленную на произведениях Ольги Берггольц и авторов «Блокадной книги» Даниила Гранина и Алеся Адамовича.

В рамках просветительского проекта Президентской библиотеки «Видеолекторий „Знание о России“» будут демонстрироваться видеолекции «Живое слово Л. Н. Толстого: языковые инновации писателя», «Ледовое побоище: взгляд с Востока и Запада»; фильм «Бородино. Битва гигантов» из цикла «Сражения с Наполеоном» исторического канала «365 дней ТВ».

С расписанием трансляций фильмов и видеолекций на ближайшую неделю можно ознакомиться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Всегда рады встречам на нашем портале!