Share content in social networks:

The “Crimean spring. Leningrad - Sevastopol - Crimea - Russia” watercolor exhibition in the Presidential Library

27 March – 29 May 2017

“Crimean Spring. Leningrad - Sevastopol - Crimea – Russia” watercolor exhibition will be open from the 27th of March to the 29th of May 2017 in the Presidential Library. The exposition presents the paintings by two at once famous Crimean artists.

The Crimea based artist Yakov Basov began working in the watercolor technique in the 1960s. For 40 years, the master has expanded the traditional viewpoint about watercolor, gained amazing expressiveness and achieved highest craftsmanship, creating unusually lively and influential on the viewer pieces. Apart of the beautiful views of his native peninsula, his paintings also portrayed Leningrad in the 1960s - the period when Yakov Basov studied and worked in the city on the Neva.

The artist Vadim Konev opened a new page in his work in the Crimea. With a sketch box easel and the canvases he walked and traveled around the entire peninsula, created hundreds of works. Kerch and Koktebel, Bakhchisaray and Sevastopol, Yalta, Alupka, Gurzuf, Foros and the complete southern coast of the Crimea - the theme of the military and labor feat of Russia, which turned the Crimean land into “a precious jewel in the crown” of a great country, is reflected in each his work.

If you plan visiting the “Crimean spring. Leningrad - Sevastopol - Crimea - Russia” exposition, please preregister over the phone (812) 334 2514 or by emailing us at excursion@prlib.ru.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Выставка акварели «Крымская весна. Ленинград – Севастополь – Крым – Россия» – в Президентской библиотеке

27 марта – 29 мая 2017

С 27 марта по 24 мая 2017 года в Президентской библиотеке открыта выставка акварели «Крымская весна. Ленинград – Севастополь – Крым – Россия». В экспозиции представлены картины сразу двух известных крымских художников.

Уроженец Крыма Яков Басов начал работать в технике акварели в 1960-х годах. За 40 лет мастер расширил традиционные представления об акварельной живописи, достиг удивительной выразительности и высочайшего мастерства, создал необыкновенно живые и действующие на воображение зрителя работы. В его картинах нашли отражение не только прекрасные виды родного полуострова, но и Ленинград 1960-х – периода, когда Яков Басов учился и работал в городе на Неве.

Художник Вадим Конев в Крыму открыл в своем творчестве новую страницу. С этюдником и холстами он обошел и объехал весь полуостров, создал сотни работ. Керчь и Коктебель, Бахчисарай и Севастополь, Ялта, Алупка, Гурзуф, Форос и весь Южный берег Крыма – в каждой его картине прослеживается тема ратного и трудового подвига России, превратившей Крымскую землю в «драгоценную жемчужину» великой страны.

Для посещения экспозиции «Крымская весна. Ленинград – Севастополь – Крым – Россия» необходимо предварительно записаться по телефону (812) 334-25-14 либо отправить электронное письмо на адрес: excursion@prlib.ru.