Share content in social networks:

Archive documents and unique photographs: the Presidential Library presents the exhibition dedicated to the anniversaries of the Leningrad and Vologda oblasts

4 September – 8 December 2017

An official opening of the exhibition, dedicated to two at once important events in the history of the Northwest Region of Russia — the 90th anniversary of the Leningrad Oblast and the 80th anniversary of the Vologda Oblast, will take place in the Presidential Library on September 4, 2017, at 2 pm.

Currently, the Leningrad and Vologda oblasts are the neighbors, along with other regions belonging to the Northwestern Federal District. Meanwhile, despite the formal joining within one district in 2000, most of the oblasts for centuries were forming into a certain territorial, economic and political unity. The exposition will show visitors how the territories of the modern Vologda and Leningrad oblasts developed from ancient times to the present day and will tell about key events in their history.

Among the exhibits are, in particular, some copies of archival documents, such as the letter of Catherine II to Vologda Bishop Ireneus about the opening of the Provincial Government in the Vologda vicariate and an appeal of S. M. Kirov to the organizations of the Leningrad Oblast. Visitors of the exhibition will also get a chance to familiarize themselves with the materials from the period of the Great Patriotic War, which tell about the work of special trains evacuating thousands of people from the besieged Leningrad and the Leningrad Oblast to the Vologda Oblast; with the documents relating to the activities of the Vologda partisan detachment called “For the native land!” The exposition presents photo albums dedicated to the famous regional architectural monuments: the Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery, the fortresses in Staraya Ladoga and some others, as well as certain photographs from the famous color photographs of S. M. Prokudin-Gorsky, taken in the early XX century in the areas today belonging to the Leningrad and Vologda oblasts, to the works of contemporary authors.

The leading cultural institutions of the Vologda and Leningrad oblasts became the partners on organizing of the exhibition: the State Archives of the Vologda Region, the Vologda Regional Archive of Recent and Political History, the Vologda State National Historical, Architectural and Art Park and Museum, the Museum of Metallurgical Industry of “Severstal” Public Joint-stock Company in Cherepovets, the Vologda Universal Regional Scientific Library, the Leningrad Regional Archive in Vyborg, the Central State Archive of Historical and Political Documents of Saint-Petersburg, the Central State Archive of Cinema and Photo Documents of St. Petersburg, the Scientific Library of the St. Petersburg State University, the Interregional Centralized Library System named after M. Y. Lermontov, the Central City Public Library named after V. V. Mayakovsky.

The exhibition will be open until December 8, 2017. Please let us know if you are planning to visit the exposition over the phone (812) 334 2514 or email excursion@prlib.ru.

 

 

Media representatives’ accreditation is open until 2 pm on September 1, 2017.

 

Please, submit your applications for accreditation in the attached form with the “Media accreditation” note in subject line over email media@prlib.ru, hudjakova@prlib.ru, to Alexandra Khudyakova, phone (812) 305 1621 ext.167, mobile +7 (981) 788 2808.

 

Your application on the attached form must specify a media name, a full name of media representative, a date and a place of representative’s birth, full passport or picture id details (series, number, when and by what body it was issued, place of residence), a carry-on equipment (including notebooks and tablet computers), and the contact phone numbers.

 

Please be advised, that the event participants and guests enter the Presidential Library through the entrance  1, and the media representatives — through the entrance  2 by appointment only and without any exceptions upon presentment of passport or picture id.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Архивные документы и уникальные фотографии: Президентская библиотека представляет выставку, посвящённую юбилеям Ленинградской и Вологодской областей

4 сентября – 8 декабря 2017

С 4 сентября по 8 декабря 2017 года в Президентской библиотеке открыта выставка, посвящённая сразу двум важным событиям в истории Северо-Западного региона России – 90-летию Ленинградской и 80-летию Вологодской областей.

Сегодня Ленинградская и Вологодская области – соседи, наряду с другими регионами входящими в Северо-Западный Федеральный округ. Между тем, несмотря на формальное объединение в рамках одного округа в 2000-м году, большинство из областей столетиями складывались в определенное территориальное, экономическое и политическое единство. Посетители выставки узнают, как развивались территории современных Вологодской и Ленинградской областей с древности до наших дней, также экспозиция расскажет о ключевых событиях в их истории.

Среди экспонатов представлены, в частности, копии архивных  документов,  таких как письмо Екатерины II Вологодскому епископу Иринею об открытии губернского правления в Вологодском наместничестве и обращение С. М. Кирова к организациям Ленинградской области. Также посетители выставки смогут ознакомиться с материалами времен Великой Отечественной войны, которые рассказывают о работе специальных поездов, эвакуировавших из блокадного Ленинграда и Ленинградской области в Вологодскую область тысячи человек; с документами, касающимися деятельности вологодского партизанского отряда «За Родину!». В экспозиции представлены фотоальбомы, посвящённые известным региональным архитектурным памятникам: Кирилло-Белозерскому монастырю, крепости в Старой Ладоге и другим, а также отдельные фотографии: от знаменитых цветных снимков С. М. Прокудина-Горского, сделанных в начале ХХ века в районах, сегодня входящих в состав Ленинградской и Вологодской областей, до работ современных авторов.

Партнёрами выставки выступили ведущие учреждения культуры Вологодской и Ленинградской областей: Государственный архив Вологодской области, Вологодский областной архив новейшей и политической истории, Вологодский государственный историко-архитектурный и художественный музей-заповедник, Музей металлургической промышленности ПАО «Северсталь» в Череповце, Вологодская универсальная областная научная библиотека, Ленинградский областной архив в г. Выборге, Центральный государственный архив историко-политических документов Санкт-Петербурга, Центральный государственный архив кинофотофонодокументов Санкт-Петербурга, Научная библиотека Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Межрайонная централизованная библиотечная система им. М. Ю. Лермонтова, Центральная городская публичная библиотека им. В. В. Маяковского.

Для посещения экспозиции необходимо предварительно записаться по телефону (812) 334-25-14 либо отправить электронное письмо на адрес: excursion@prlib.ru.