Share content in social networks:

Presidential library: Electronic Reading room’s resources of Boris Yeltsin Presidential library are accessible now in demonstration mode in Tyumen

16 September 2009

From September 15 to 17 the visitors of the halls of the future branch of the Presidential library in Tyumen were given the right to use the resources of the Presidential library. Technical potentials were demonstrated at the opening of Tyumen’s regional scientific library.

Tyumen’s regional scientific library named after D.I. Mendeleev reopened after reconstruction. According to the reconstruction project the rooms of the future branch of the Presidential library have located in the same building.

The halls of the regional center are equipped with a standard electronic Reader Registration office, conference hall, scan center and Electronic Reading Room with 90 seats. 

‘Technological scheme of access to the resources of Electronic Reading Room of the Presidential library is available from 90 seats of Reading Room in Tyumen. Communication channel ‘Tyumen – St. Petersburg’  has been organized, software that is standard for the rooms of the Presidential library is installed to the work places, said Pavel Tereshchenko, General deputy director of the Presidential library.

In the nearest future the issues of personnel, financial and technological supply will be considered. After that the first branch of the Presidential library will be open in Tyumen. And visitors of the Tyumen regional center will receive a permanent access to the resources of Electronic Reading Room of the Presidential library.

According to the Instruction of the President of June 18, 2007 the branches of the Presidential library will be open in every region of the Russian Federation.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Президентская библиотека: В Тюмени стали доступны в демонстрационном режиме ресурсы Электронного читального зала Президентской библиотеки имени Б.Н.Ельцина

16 сентября 2009

С 15 по 17 сентября посетителям залов будущего филиала Президентской библиотеки в Тюмени предоставили права доступа к ресурсам Президентской библиотеки. Технические возможности были продемонстрированы присутствующим на открытии Тюменской областной научной библиотеки.

Тюменская областная научная библиотека имени Д.И. Менделеева после реконструкции возобновила работу. В соответствии с проектом реконструкции в этом же здании разместились залы будущего филиала Президентской библиотеки.

Залы регионального центра оборудованы стандартным электронным пунктом записи читателей, конференц-залом, центром сканирования и электронным читальным залом, рассчитанным на 90 мест.

«Создана технологическая схема доступа с 90 рабочих мест читального зала в Тюмени к ресурсам Электронного читального зала Президентской библиотеки. Для этого организован канал связи Тюмень – Санкт-Петербург, на рабочие места установлено программное обеспечение, стандартное для залов Президентской библиотеки», - сказал Павел Геннадиевич Терещенко, Заместитель генерального директора Президентской библиотеки.

В ближайшее время будут решаться вопросы кадрового, финансового и технологического обеспечения, после этого в Тюмени будет открыт первый филиал Президентской библиотеки. А доступ к ресурсам Электронного читального зала Президентской библиотеки станет постоянным для пользователей тюменского регионального центра.

Согласно Распоряжению Президента от 18 июня 2007 года филиалы Президентской библиотеки будут открыты во всех субъектах Российской Федерации.