Share content in social networks:

Russian culture abroad: The exhibition of paintings of Vasily Nesterenko “The Light of Christ enlightens everyone” in Vatican

7 December 2015
Source: TASS Culture

The exhibition of paintings by famous Russian artist Vasily Nesterenko "The Light of Christ enlightens everyone" was opened in one of the historic Vatican Palaces of Italian capital - Palazzo della Cancelleria.

The exhibition is organized at the initiative of the Pontifical Council for Culture and the Congregation of the Holy See for Promoting Christian Unity, together with the Foreign Relations Department of the Moscow Patriarchate and the Russian Embassy in the Vatican City.

In medieval halls of the former Office of the Apostolic visitors can get acquainted with three dozen works, including the spiritual content, painted by the artist. The exhibition also features graphics.

According to the Russian ambassador in Vatican Alexander Avdeyev, the current display of works of Nesterenko - only one of the most important stocks in the plans of cultural exchanges between Russia and the papal state. A unique exhibition of the works is scheduled on Gospel themes from the collections of the State Tretyakov Gallery and the Vatican Museums, that will be shown in Russia and in the Apennines.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Русская культура за рубежом: Выставка картин Василия Нестеренко «Свет Христа просвещает всех» проходит в Ватикане

7 декабря 2015
Источник: ТАСС Культура

Выставка живописных работ известного русского художника Василия Нестеренко «Свет Христа просвещает всех» открылась в одном из исторических ватиканских дворцов итальянской столицы - палаццо делла Канчеллерия.

Экспозиция организована по инициативе Папского совета по культуре и Конгрегации Святого Престола по содействию христианскому единству совместно с отделом внешних связей Московского Патриархата и посольством Российской Федерации в Ватикане.

В средневековых залах бывшей апостольской Канцелярии посетители могут познакомиться с тремя десятками произведений, в том числе духовного содержания, принадлежащими кисти художника. В экспозиции можно увидеть и графические работы.

Как рассказал гостям выставки посол России в Ватикане Александр Авдеев, нынешний показ работ Нестеренко - только одна из важных акций в планах культурных обменов между Россией и папским государством. Намечена уникальная выставка творений на евангельские темы из коллекций Третьяковской галереи и Ватиканских музеев, которая будет показана в России и на Апеннинах.