Share content in social networks:

The activity of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and the Communist Party of the RSFSR stopped under the decree of the President of the RSFSR

6 November 1991

As a result of the elections of June 12, 1991 the RSFSR became a sovereign state with the presidential form of government. Among the first documents signed by the Russian president B.N. Yeltsin there was the decree of July 20, 1991 ‘On ceasing of participation of political parties and mass social movements in the activity of the state bodies, institutions and organizations of the RSFSR’. Under this decree the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and its local divisions were disabled of interference into the activity of the state institutions.

However, when the power was seized by the State Committee of the State of Emergency on August 19 – 22, 1991, the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and many local party committees had supported the State Committee of the State of Emergency having violated the decree. Therefore on August 23, 1991 during the session of the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR Boris Yeltsin signed the decree “On suspending the activity of the Communist Party of the RSFSR”, and on August 25 - the decree “On the property of the Communist Party of the RSFSR”, that seized the Party’s property.

After all the investigations, under the President’s decree of November 6, 1991 the activity of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union and the Communist Party of the RSFSR was forbidden in the territory of Russia and their organizational structures were to be dissolved, the property of the Party were to be nationalized.

However a series of clauses of the decree of November 6 rouse some censures of a group of Peoples’ deputies. That is why in 1992 several sessions of the Constitutional court of the Russian Federation took place. During these sessions the legality of the decree on the whole had been confirmed but the provisions that did not correspond to the Russian legislation were abolished. Thus the demands to dissolve primary party organizations formed on the basis of a particular territory and to nationalize the part of the property that belonged to the Communist Party of the Soviet Union or had been under its authority, were recognized illegal.

The present Communist Party of the Russian Federation is an independent political organization. It exists from March 1993 in accordance with the standards of the Russian legislation currently in force.

Лит.: О деятельности КПСС и КП РСФСР: указ президента РФ от 8 нояб. 1991 г. // Ведомости Съезда народных депутатов РФ и Верховного Совета РФ. 1991. № 45, ст. 1537.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Указом Президента РСФСР прекращена деятельность КПСС и КП РСФСР

6 ноября 1991

В результате выборов 12 июня 1991 г. РСФСР стала суверенным государством с президентской формой правления. Среди первых документов, подписанных президентом России Б. Н. Ельциным, был указ от 20 июля 1991 г. «О прекращении деятельности организационных структур политических партий и массовых общественных движений в государственных органах, учреждениях и организациях РСФСР». В соответствие с этим указом, КПСС и её местные отделения лишались права вмешиваться в деятельность государственных учреждений.

Но во время захвата власти Государственным комитетом по чрезвычайному положению (ГКЧП) 19—22 августа 1991 г. ЦК КПСС и многие местные партийные комитеты поддержали деятельность ГКЧП, тем самым нарушив требования данного указа. Поэтому 23 августа 1991 г. на сессии Верховного Совета РСФСР Б. Н. Ельцин подписал указ «О приостановлении деятельности Коммунистической партии РСФСР», а 25 августа — «Об имуществе КПСС и Коммунистической партии РСФСР», наложивший запрет на операции с партийным имуществом.

После проведённых разбирательств Указом президента от 6 ноября 1991 г. деятельность КПСС и КП РСФСР на территории России была запрещена, их организационные структуры предписывалось распустить, а партийное имущество подлежало национализации.

Однако ряд пунктов указа от 6 ноября вызвал нарекания со стороны группы народных депутатов. Поэтому в 1992 г. состоялось несколько заседаний Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации, на которых была подтверждена правомерность указа в целом, но отменены те его положения, которые не отвечали требованиям российского законодательства. В частности, были признаны неправомерными требования роспуска первичных партийных организаций, образованных по территориальному принципу,  и национализации той части имущества, которая являлась собственностью КПСС, либо находилась в её ведении.

Современная Коммунистическая партия Российской Федерации существует как самостоятельная политическая организация с марта 1993 г. в соответствии с нормами действующего российского законодательства.

Лит.: О деятельности КПСС и КП РСФСР: указ президента РФ от 8 нояб. 1991 г. // Ведомости Съезда народных депутатов РФ и Верховного Совета РФ. 1991. № 45, ст. 1537.