Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library to host a video lecture dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the Constitution

16 November 2018

November 16, 2018 at 12 am the Presidential Library will host a video lecture “The history of the Constitution of 1993. Marking the 25th anniversary of the Constitution of the Russian Federation".

December 12, we will celebrate the quarter-century anniversary of the Basic Law of our country. This is a sufficient time to evaluate the history, state and prospects of modern Russian constitutionalism. The strategic importance of the current Constitution is enormous. It performs a number of tasks set by society, the state and the critical time itself.

The lecture is devoted to the history of the creation of the Basic Law of Russia, its implementation and development. It will be held by Oleg Germanovich Rumyantsev - a state and public figure, Ph.D. In 1990–1993, he was the people's deputy of the Russian Federation, the executive secretary of the Constitutional Commission and the head of its Working Group, a member of the Supreme Council of the Russian Federation with the rights of a committee chairman, a participant in the Constitutional Assembly (1993).

Today, Oleg Germanovich is the President of the Foundation for Constitutional Reforms and the GR-League Association of Specialists in Business and Government Relations; he heads the Rumyantsev and Partners Consulting Agency and the Commission for the Development of Constitutional Awareness at the Russian Association of Lawyers.  

For the upcoming anniversary of the Basic Law of the country, a third, updated edition of his book “The Constitution of 1993. The history of formation” will be released.

It stands to mention that in order to promote knowledge about the Constitution, the Presidential Library regularly holds video lectures, film broadcasts, multimedia lessons and exhibitions. On the day of the start of the Knowledge Forum in the library was opened a thematic multimedia exhibition dedicated to the centenary anniversary of the Constitution of the RSFSR of 1918 and the 25th anniversary of the Constitution of the Russian Federation of 1993.

In addition, three collections devoted to the Basic Law of the country are presented on the Presidential Library’s portal. The first of them - “The Constitution - the Basic Law” - provides the texts of the Constitution of the RSFSR in 1918, the Constitution of the USSR in 1924, 1936 and 1977, as well as the present day Constitution. The last is a separate collection “The Constitution of the Russian Federation. 1993”, which contains a unique collection of digital copies of official materials, as well as studies, journalism, memoirs, and video materials related to the work on the document. Finally, the third collection, The Constitution of the Russian Federation, includes the official publications of the 1993 Basic Law and amendments to it.

The exhibition hall of the Presidential Library keeps the only inaugural copy of the Constitution, on which the head of the Russian state takes an oath. An electronic copy of this document is available on the library’s portal. At the same time, the Constitution Hall of the Presidential Library can be visited from anywhere in the world thanks to a specially created 3D tour posted on the Internet resource “Electronic Museum of the Constitutional History of Russia”.

Video lecture “History of the Constitution of 1993. Marking the 25th anniversary of the Constitution of the Russian Federation” will be broadcasted live on the Presidential Library’s portal in “Live Broadcasts” section.

Please, pre-register, to attend the event.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is available until 2 pm, November 15, 2018.

Please, forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media accreditation” at media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Denis Bazanov, tel. (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 981 170-67-90. The letter should contain the full name, the name of the media, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers.

Please, note, that the entrance to the Presidential Library for journalists is carried out by prior request and upon showing a passport through entrance 2.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

В Президентской библиотеке состоится видеолекторий, посвящённый 25-летию действующей Конституции

16 ноября 2018

16 ноября 2018 года в 12:00 в Президентской библиотеке состоится видеолекторий «История явления Конституции девяносто третьего. К 25-летию Конституции Российской Федерации».

12 декабря мы будем отмечать четвертьвековой юбилей Основного закона нашей страны. Это достаточный срок, чтобы оценить историю, состояние и перспективы современного российского конституционализма. Стратегическое значение действующей Конституции огромно. Она выполняет целый ряд задач, поставленных обществом, государством и самим переломным временем.

Лекция посвящена истории создания Основного закона России и актуализации его реализации и развития. Её проведёт Олег Германович Румянцев – государственный и общественный деятель, кандидат юридических наук. В 1990–1993 годах он был народным депутатом Российской Федерации, ответственным секретарём Конституционной комиссии и руководителем её Рабочей группы, членом Верховного совета Российской Федерации с правами председателя комитета, участником Конституционного совещания (1993).

Сегодня Олег Германович занимает пост президента Фонда конституционных реформ и Ассоциации специалистов по связям бизнеса и государства «GR-Лига», возглавляет консалтинговое агентство «Румянцев и партнёры», Комиссию по развитию конституционного правосознания в Ассоциации юристов России.

К предстоящему юбилею Основного закона страны готовится выход третьего, обновлённого издания его книги «Конституция девяносто третьего. История явления».

Стоит отметить, что для популяризации знаний о Конституции Президентская библиотека регулярно проводит видеолектории, трансляции фильмовмультимедийные урокивыставки. В день старта Форума знаний в библиотеке открылась тематическая мультимедийная выставка, посвящённая 100-летнему юбилею Конституции РСФСР 1918 года и 25-летию Конституции Российской Федерации 1993 года.

Кроме того, на портале Президентской библиотеки представлены сразу три коллекции, посвящённые Основному закону страны. В первой из них – «Конституция – Основной закон» – можно найти тексты Конституции РСФСР 1918 года, Конституций СССР 1924, 1936 и 1977 годов, а также действующей Конституции. Последней посвящена отдельная коллекция «Конституция Российской Федерации. 1993 год», которая содержит уникальную подборку цифровых копий официальных материалов, а также исследования, публицистику, мемуары, видеоматериалы, относящиеся к работе над документом. Наконец, третья коллекция «Конституция Российской Федерации» включает официальные издания Основного закона 1993 года и поправки к нему.

В выставочном зале Президентской библиотеки хранится единственная копия инаугурационного экземпляра Конституции, на которой принимает присягу глава российского государства. Электронная копия этого документа доступна на портале библиотеки. При этом зал Конституции Президентской библиотеки можно посетить из любой точки мира благодаря специально созданному 3D-туру, размещённому на интернет-ресурсе «Электронный музей конституционной истории России».

Видеолекторий «История явления Конституции девяносто третьего. К 25-летию Конституции Российской Федерации» будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в режиме онлайн в разделе «Интернет-вещание».

Для участия в мероприятии необходима предварительная регистрация.

 

Аккредитация для представителей СМИ – до 14:00 15 ноября 2018 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.rubazanov@prlib.ru, Денис Базанов, тел. (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 981 170-67-90. Необходимо указать полностью ФИО, наименование СМИ, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой техники, контактные телефоны.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что вход в Президентскую библиотеку для журналистов осуществляется только по предварительной заявке и при наличии паспорта через подъезд № 2.