The History of Drafting and Adoption of the Constitution of the Russian Federation

The History of Drafting and Adoption of the Constitution of the Russian Federation

A unique collection of documents from the Presidential Library stock contains the digital copies of official documents along with the researches, social and political journalism, memoirs, and videos related to the final stages of drafting for the Constitution of the Russian Federation in 1993.

The collection includes the documents reflecting a direct involvement of the President of the Russian Federation in the work on the draft constitution in May and November 1993, the work of the Constitutional Council, which opened in the Kremlin on June 5, 1993. The process of ratification of the draft constitution by the state bodies of the Russian Federation and the constituent entities of the Russian Federation, people's deputies, local authorities, experts, public organizations, business community with a focus on the constitutional draft, and the materials related to the national vote for the draft constitution on December 12, 1993, are featured. The documents from the private collections of the direct participants of the drafting a text of the Constitution, videos of their performances are of the utmost interest.

The collection allows experiencing the atmosphere in which the work on draft was completed, better understanding a historical significance of the Constitution.

The collection includes 109 documents, digital copies of which are courtesy of the Archive of the President of the Russian Federation, the Russian Constitutional Court, the Library of the Administration of the President of Russian Federation, and the private collections.

Share content in social networks:

История разработки и принятия Конституции Российской Федерации

История разработки и принятия Конституции Российской Федерации

Уникальная коллекция документов из фонда Президентской библиотеки содержит цифровые копии официальных документов, а также исследования, публицистику, мемуары, видеоматериалы, относящиеся к завершающей стадии работ над проектом Конституции Российской Федерации в 1993 году.

В коллекции содержатся документы, отражающие непосредственное участие Президента Российской Федерации в работе над проектом Конституции в мае–ноябре 1993 г., работу Конституционного совещания, открывшегося в Кремле 5 июня 1993 г. Показан процесс согласования государственными органами Российской Федерации и субъектов Российской Федерации, народными депутатами, органами местного самоуправления, экспертами, общественными организациями, предпринимательским сообществом проекта Конституции, представлены материалы, связанные с проведением всенародного голосования по проекту Конституции 12 декабря 1993 года. Несомненный интерес представляют документы из частных собраний непосредственных участников разработки текста Конституции, видеозаписи их выступлений.

Коллекция позволяет ощутить атмосферу, в которой завершалась работа над проектом, глубже понять историческое значение Конституции Российской Федерации.

В коллекцию вошло 109 документов, цифровые копии которых были предоставлены Архивом Президента Российской Федерации, Конституционным Судом Российской Федерации, Библиотекой Администрации Президента Российской Федерации и из частного собрания.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: