Share content in social networks:

A new exhibition about the conquerors of the South and North Poles held in the Presidential Library

28 January – 13 May 2020

From January 28 to May 13, 2020, an exhibition "Expanding the Framework of the World Within the Globe": marking the 200th anniversary of the discovery of Antarctica by the expedition of F. Bellingshausen and M. Lazarev” runs in the Presidential Library.

The exposition is marking the anniversary date of one of the most important events in world history – geographical discoveries of two Polar Regions: the Arctic and Antarctic.

The exhibits tell about the expeditions of Russian sailors and the history of the Russian presence in the Polar Regions of our planet. Visitors will learn about the heroic discoveries and exploration of the polar regions of the globe, about scientific activity and the mining industry in the most inaccessible areas of the Earth. They also will see rare book editions, geographical maps, and little-known photographs.

The Presidential Library’s collection contains a large number of materials on the Arctic and Antarctic, among which there are unique items: “Atlas to the journey of Captain Bellingshausen in the South Arctic Ocean and around the world during 1819, 1829 and 1821” with drawings by one of the expedition members; collection of reports by polar researchers “For the Development of the Arctic” (1935); “Airship in the Arctic” edition (1937) and many others. Also, the video tour "Icebreaker Krasin: 100 years in the history of Russia" is available. It will introduce the history of the legendary ship, its everyday work, and feats.

The partners of this exhibition are various institutions and organizations: the Central Naval Library, the Central Naval Museum, the Museum of the Arctic and Antarctic, the Scientific Library of the Saint Petersburg State University, Admiralty Shipyards, Saint Petersburg City Branch of the Russian Geographical Society, Saint Petersburg Documentary Film Studio, Archive of the Foreign Policy of the Russian Federation.

To visit the exhibition, it is necessary to call the phone +7 (812) 334-25-14 or send an email to excursion@prlib.ru.

 

Accreditation for media representatives

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form with the note “Media accreditation” to the email addresses: media@prlib.ruhudjakova@prlib.ru Alexandra Khudyakova, tel.: (812) 305-16-21, ext. 167; mob. +7 (981) 788-28-08.

The letter should contain the name, date, and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact numbers, name of the media.

We draw the attention of media representatives that it is necessary to forward applications for accreditation and arrive at the event in advance.

The admission to the Presidential Library is possible only by prior registration and upon showing a passport: media representatives go through entrance № 2; participants and guests of the event go through entrance № 1.

https://www.prlib.ru/afisha/1287141

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Покорителям Южного и Северного полюсов посвящена новая выставка Президентской библиотеки

28 января – 13 мая 2020

С 28 января по 13 мая 2020 года в Президентской библиотеке открыта выставка «"Раздвинуть рамки мира в пределах земного шара": к 200-летию открытия Антарктиды экспедицией Ф. Беллинсгаузена и М. Лазарева».

Экспозиция, приуроченная к юбилейной дате одного из важнейших событий в мировой истории, посвящена географическим открытиям полярных областей: Арктике и Антарктике.

Экспонаты выставки рассказывают об экспедициях русских мореплавателей и истории российского присутствия в приполярных районах нашей планеты. Посетители узнают о героических открытиях и освоении полярных районов земного шара, о научной деятельности и добывающей промышленности в самых труднодоступных областях Земли, а также увидят раритетные книжные издания, географические карты, малоизвестные фотографии.

В фонде Президентской библиотеки собрано большое количество материалов, посвящённых Арктике и Антарктике, среди которых есть уникальные образцы: «Атлас к путешествию капитана Беллинсгаузена в Южном Ледовитом океане и вокруг света в продолжении 1819, 1829 и 1821 годов» с рисунками одного из участников экспедиции; сборник докладов полярных исследователей «За освоение Арктики» (1935); издание 1937 года «Дирижабль в Арктике» и многие другие. Кроме того, можно посетить видеоэкскурсию «Ледокол "Красин": 100 лет в истории России», которая познакомит с историей легендарного судна, его трудовыми буднями и подвигами.

Партнёрами данной выставки выступают различные учреждения и организации: Центральная военно-морская библиотека, Центральный военно-морской музей имени императора Петра Великого, Российский государственный музей Арктики и Антарктики, Научная библиотека им. М. Горького Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, АО «Адмиралтейские верфи», Санкт-Петербургское городское отделение Русского географического общества, ТПО «Санкт-Петербургская студия документальных фильмов», Архив внешней политики Российской Федерации.

Для посещения экспозиции необходимо предварительно записаться по телефону +7 (812) 334-25-14 или отправить электронное письмо по адресу: excursion@prlib.ru.

 

Аккредитация представителей СМИ

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять согласно прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» по электронным адресам: media@prlib.ruhudjakova@prlib.ru Александре Худяковой, тел.: (812) 305-16-21, доб. 167; моб. +7 (981) 788-28-08.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем внимание представителей СМИ, что направлять заявки на аккредитацию и прибывать на мероприятие необходимо заблаговременно.

Вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной регистрации и при наличии паспорта: представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2; участников и гостей мероприятия – через подъезд № 1.