Share content in social networks:

Vladimir Lenin’s life and career spotlighted at the Presidential Library’s video lecture

21 January 2021

January 21, 2021 at 12:00 Moscow time the Presidential Library will host a video lecture entitled “Vladimir Lenin’s Historical Memory (1870-1924)” as part of the Knowledge of Russia project.

The event is free. The meeting will be held remotely and will be broadcast live on the Presidential Library's portal in Live broadcasts section in accordance with the program of live events, and also on the institution's YouTube channel.

The video lecture involves a recording of the report of the Candidate of Historical Sciences, Director of the State Archive of the Contemporary History of Ulyanovsk Region, Andrey Pashkin. He will dwell on the project that the archives, libraries and museums of Ulyanovsk Region have prepared to mark the 150th anniversary of Vladimir Lenin. This is an album of documents, photographs and exhibits reflecting the role of the founder of the first socialist state in the history of Russia and Simbirsk - Ulyanovsk Territory. The group of authors chose for publication unique photographs and archival documents that had not previously been presented to a wide audience, for example, the album “Lenin. New Pages to the Famous”. 

Egor Yakovlev, a Russian journalist, blogger, specialist in political history and director of the Digital History Research Foundation, will tell video lecture participants about interesting facts from the life of Vladimir Lenin.

Historian-researcher, post-graduate student of the Institute of History of St. Petersburg State University, teacher of the department of additional education for children of secondary school No. 151 of Krasnoselsky district Nikita Popov will devote his speech to Lenin's places in St. Petersburg.

The director of the Lenin House-Museum in Vyborg, Nadezhda Zabavskaya, will tell why Vladimir Lenin was hiding in the Talikkala workers' suburb of Vyborg in the autumn of 1917. It was in Vyborg that he developed a strategic and tactical plan for the seizure of power and the transition to the construction of socialism in Russia. Participants in the event will learn what options for a coup Lenin thought out, what was the role of the Russian troops stationed in the territory of the autonomous Grand Duchy of Finland in his plans, how he presented the priority actions of the new socialist government in Russia, and why after meeting with a member of the Central Committee of the Bolshevik Party Alexander Shotman in Vyborg he submitted a petition to leave the Central Committee.

Honorary worker of general education, teacher of the school No. 323 of the Nevsky district, head of the Patriot club Tatyana Kochetkova, Honorary Worker of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, veteran of pedagogical work Irina Gribova; specialist of the library "Sinyaya Ptitsa" of the Krasnoselsky district Yekaterina Nizhegorodova, Natalia Schwartz, Secretary of the Dostoevsky Russian Society are invited to participate in the discussion.

The Presidential Library’s portal features a collection dedicated to Vladimir Lenin. It includes his writings, works of associates, research, archival documents and visual materials marking the 150th anniversary of the birth of the Russian revolutionary, politician, theorist of Marxism, Soviet statesman, creator of the first socialist state in the history, the first chairman of the Council of People's Commissars.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is until 11:00 January 20, 2021.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form marked “Media Accreditation” to the following e-mail addresses: media@prlib.rutitunina@prlib.ru Kristina Titunina, tel.: (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 (999) 218-05-98.

The letter should contain the full name, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact phone numbers, the name of the media.

We draw the attention of the media representatives that it is necessary to forward applications for accreditation and arrive at the event in advance.

Entrance to the Presidential Library is carried out only by prior registration and upon showing a passport: for media representatives - through entrance № 2, participants and guests of the event - through entrance № 1.

In order to reduce the risks of the spread of a new coronavirus infection (COVID-19), the use of personal protective equipment during the event is mandatory for all attendees.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

О жизни и деятельности Владимира Ильича Ленина – на видеолектории Президентской библиотеки

21 января 2021

21 января 2021 года в 12:00 по московскому времени в Президентской библиотеке в рамках проекта «Знание о России» состоится видеолекторий «Историческая память о В. И. Ленине (1870–1924)».

Присоединиться к мероприятию сможет любой желающий. Встреча пройдёт дистанционно и будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание» в соответствии с программой прямых трансляций мероприятий, а также на YouTube-канале учреждения.

В рамках видеолектория будет показана запись доклада кандидата исторических наук, директора Государственного архива новейшей истории Ульяновской области Андрея Пашкина. Он расскажет о проекте, который архивы, библиотеки и музеи Ульяновской области подготовили к 150-летию Владимира Ленина. Это альбом документов, фотографий и экспонатов, отражающих роль в истории России и Симбирского – Ульяновского края основателя первого социалистического государства. Авторский коллектив выбрал для публикации уникальные фотографии и архивные документы, которые ранее не были представлены широкой аудитории, к примеру, альбом «Ленин. Новые страницы к известному».

Российский журналист, блогер, специалист по политической истории и директор научно-исследовательского фонда «Цифровая история» Егор Яковлев познакомит участников видеолектория с интересными фактами из жизни Владимира Ленина.

Ленинским местам в Петербурге посвятит своё выступление историк-исследователь, аспирант Института истории Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, педагог отделения дополнительного образования детей средней школы № 151 Красносельского района Никита Попов.

Директор Дома-музея Ленина в Выборге Надежда Забавская расскажет, почему Владимир Ленин скрывался в рабочем предместье Выборга Таликкала осенью 1917 года. Именно в Выборге он разработал стратегический и тактический план захвата власти и перехода к строительству социализма в России. Участники мероприятия узнают, какие варианты переворота Ленин продумывал, какова в его планах была роль российских войск, расположенных на территории автономного Великого княжества Финляндского, как он представлял первоочередные действия нового социалистического правительства в России и почему после встречи с членом Центрального комитета (ЦК) партии большевиков Александром Шотманом в Выборге он подал прошение о выходе из ЦК.

К участию в обсуждении докладов приглашены: почётный работник общего образования, педагог школы № 323 Невского района, руководитель клуба «Патриот» Татьяна Кочеткова; почётный работник Министерства образования и науки Российской Федерации, ветеран педагогического труда Ирина Грибова; специалист библиотеки «Синяя птица» Красносельского района Екатерина Нижегородова; секретарь Российского общества Ф. М. Достоевского Наталья Шварц.

На портале Президентской библиотеки представлена коллекция, посвящённая Владимиру Ленину. В подборку, сформированную к 150-летию со дня рождения российского революционера, политика, теоретика марксизма, советского государственного деятеля, создателя первого в истории социалистического государства, первого председателя Совета народных комиссаров, вошли его сочинения, труды соратников, исследования, архивные документы и изобразительные материалы.

Аккредитация представителей СМИ заканчивается 20 января 2021 года в 11:00.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.ru, titunina@prlib.ru Кристине Титуниной, тел.: (812) 305-16-21, доб. 781; моб. +7 (999) 218-05-98.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем внимание представителей СМИ, что направлять заявки на аккредитацию и прибывать на мероприятие необходимо заблаговременно.

Вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной регистрации и при наличии паспорта: представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2; участников и гостей мероприятия – через подъезд № 1.

Во избежание распространения коронавирусной инфекции (COVID-19) использование средств индивидуальной защиты в период нахождения в учреждении обязательно!