Share content in social networks:

The Presidential Library’s video lecture marking the 245th anniversary of Vice Admiral Vasily Golovnin

10 June 2021

June 10, 2021, at 11:00 a video lecture dedicated to Vice Admiral, head of expeditions around the world, Corresponding Member of the St. Petersburg Academy of Sciences Vasily Golovnin (1776-1831) will take place within the framework of Knowledge of Russia project. The event is dedicated to the 245th anniversary of the birth of the outstanding Russian navigator.

The video lecture is free. The meeting will be broadcast live on the Presidential Library's portal in Live broadcasts section in accordance with the live events program and on the institution's YouTube channel.

Vasily Golovnin was born in the village of Gulynki, Ryazan Region. Having lost his parents at a young age, he was assigned to the Naval Cadet Corps. Vasily Golovnin became famous for his achievements in naval affairs, including participation in the Krasnogorsk and Vyborg battles against the Swedes, in the 1799 Russian-English expedition to Holland and two round the world travels. Vasily Golovnin also wrote a huge number of works on geography, naval and shipbuilding. Among his famous works is the book Naval Signals for Day and Night, which the Russian Navy has been using for 24 years.

Nikolai Popov, a researcher at the Ryazan Museum of Travelers, a member of the Ryazan Branch of the Russian Geographical Society and the Ryazan Branch of the Russian Military Historical Society, will speak about the life and career of Vasily Golovnin, the significance of his research work. The event participants will find out what work is being done to perpetuate the memory of the vice admiral in his homeland.

One of the main areas of work of the Presidential Library is the digital preservation of the most important documents on the history, theory and practice of Russian statehood. The volume of the institution's electronic collections today is more than a million depository items including materials by Vasily Golovnin. The electronic reading room of the Presidential Library features Works and translations by Vasily Mikhailovich Golovnin, presented in several volumes as well as on the institution’s official portal. Everyone has opportunity to study his works About the state of the Russian fleet in 1824, The journey of the Russian imperial sloop Diana, from Kronstadt to Kamchatka, committed under the command of the fleet of lieutenant (now captain of the 1st rank) Golovnin in 1807, 1808 and 1809 and others.

Interactive lessons and video lectures are regularly held in the Presidential Library. More information about them is available on the institution's portal in Multimedia lessons section and in the Video lectures for school section, which features records of lectures and open lessons held in the Presidential Library.

 

Accreditation of media representatives is until 11:00 June 9, 2021.

Please forward applications for accreditation following the attached form marked “Media Accreditation” to the following e-mail addresses: media@prlib.rutitunina@prlib.ru Kristina Titunina, tel.: (812) 305-16-21, ext. 781; mob. +7 (999) 218-05-98.

The letter should contain the full name, date and place of birth, passport data (series, number, place of registration), a list of carry-on equipment, contact phone numbers, the name of the media.

We draw the attention of the media representatives that it is necessary to forward applications for accreditation and arrive at the event in advance.

Entrance to the Presidential Library is carried out only by prior registration and upon showing a passport: for media representatives - through entrance № 2, participants and guests of the event - through entrance № 1.

In order to reduce the risks of the spread of a new coronavirus infection (COVID-19), the use of personal protective equipment during the event is mandatory for all attendees.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Видеолекторий Президентской библиотеки к 245-летию вице-адмирала Василия Головнина

10 июня 2021

10 июня 2021 года в 11:00 в рамках проекта «Знание о России» состоится видеолекторий, посвящённый вице-адмиралу, руководителю кругосветных экспедиций, члену-корреспонденту Петербургской академии наук Василию Головнину (1776–1831). Мероприятие посвящено 245-летию со дня рождения выдающегося русского мореплавателя.

Присоединиться к видеолекторию сможет любой желающий. Встреча будет транслироваться на портале Президентской библиотеки в разделе «Интернет-вещание» в соответствии с программой прямых трансляций мероприятий и на YouTube-канале учреждения.

Василий Головнин родился в селе Гулынки Рязанской области. Потеряв родителей в юном возрасте, он был определён в Морской кадетский корпус. Василий Головнин прославился своими достижениями в военно-морском деле, среди которых участие в Красногорском и Выборгском сражениях против шведов, в Русско-английской экспедиции 1799 года в Голландию и двух кругосветных путешествиях. Также Василий Головнин написал огромное количество трудов по географии, военно-морскому и корабельному делу. Среди его знаменитых работ – книга «Военные морские сигналы для дневного и ночного времени», которой русский флот пользовался в течение 24 лет.

На видеолектории о жизни и деятельности Василия Головнина, о значении его исследовательских работ подробно расскажет Николай Попов, научный сотрудник Рязанского музея путешественников, член Рязанского отделения Русского географического общества и Рязанского отделения Российского военно-исторического общества. Также участники мероприятия узнают, какую работу по увековечиванию памяти вице-адмирала проводят на его родине.

Одно из основных направлений работы Президентской библиотеки – сохранение в цифровом виде важнейших документов по истории, теории и практике российской государственности. Объём электронного фонда учреждения сегодня составляет более миллиона единиц хранения, в числе которых есть и материалы Василия Головнина. Так, в электронном читальном зале Президентской библиотеки можно ознакомиться с «Сочинениями и переводами Василия Михайловича Головнина», представленными в нескольких томах, а на официальном портале учреждения каждый желающий может изучить его труды «О состоянии Российского флота в 1824 году», «Путешествие российскаго императорскаго шлюпа Дианы, из Кронштата в Камчатку, совершенное под начальством флота лейтенанта (ныне капитана I го ранга) Головнина в 1807, 1808 и 1809 годах» и другие.

В Президентской библиотеке регулярно проводятся интерактивные уроки и видеолекции, подробная информация о которых доступна на портале учреждения в разделе «Мультимедийные уроки» и в рубрике «Видеолекторий – школе», где представлены записи прошедших лекций и открытых уроков.

Аккредитация представителей СМИ – до 11:00 9 июня 2021 года.

Заявки на аккредитацию просим направлять по прилагаемой форме с пометкой «Аккредитация СМИ» на media@prlib.ru, titunina@prlib.ru Кристине Титуниной, тел.: (812) 305-16-21 (доб. 781); моб. +7 999 218-05-98.

В письме необходимо указать ФИО, дату и место рождения, паспортные данные (серию, номер, место регистрации), перечень проносимой аппаратуры, контактные телефоны, наименование СМИ.

Обращаем внимание представителей СМИ, что направлять заявки на аккредитацию и прибывать на мероприятие необходимо заблаговременно.

Вход в Президентскую библиотеку осуществляется только по предварительной регистрации и при наличии паспорта: представителей СМИ – через подъезд № 2; участников и гостей мероприятия – через подъезд № 1.

Во избежание распространения коронавирусной инфекции (COVID-19) использование средств индивидуальной защиты в период нахождения в учреждении обязательно!