Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) is one of the greatest composers in the history of music. He also made an enormous contribution to the development of Russian culture as a conductor, popularizer of Russian music abroad, educator, music journalist and public figure. The collection timed to the 175th birthday anniversary of the composer includes digital copies of autographs by Tchaikovsky, printed music and photos with his dedicatory inscriptions, correspondence, books and articles about his life and work.

The collection includes 64 units.

Developing the collection, specialists have used materials from the library of Rimsky-Korsakov Music School, Russian Institute of Art History, Fundamental Library of the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, private collections.

  • Autographs

    The section consists of printed musical materials with conductor's marks of Tchaikovsky, printed music and photos with dedicatory inscriptions for M. Balakirev, E. Napravnik, N. Rimsky-Korsakov and other cultural figures of the time, and so on. Of particular interest are a printed music autograph and a handwritten note on the composer on the distribution of roles in the opera "Enchantress." These documents are of great cultural and historical value.
  • Memory of the composer

    The section contains materials timed to the anniversary of birth and death of the composer, and those associated with his memory. These are tickets to entry the funeral of the composer, the opening of the statue of Tchaikovsky at the St. Petersburg Conservatory and a symphony concert on this occasion, the issue of the Russian musical newspaper of October 20, 1913 published on the 20th anniversary of the composer's death and fully dedicated to him, the books issued to mark the memorial dates.
  • Biography

    The section includes books and articles on the life and work of Tchaikovsky, as well as his correspondence with cultural figures of the time.
  • Work

    The materials of the section contain information about the work of the composer, the analysis of particular works. Of special interest is a book about the production of "Queen of Spades" opera, carried out by V. Meyerhold on the stage of Leningrad Maly Opera Theater in 1934. There are also booklets from the series "Guide to the concerts," published by the Leningrad Philharmonic. They include a detailed analysis of musical works and illustrate the activities of Philharmonic in educating the audience.
Share content in social networks:

П. И. Чайковский (1840–1893)

П. И. Чайковский (1840–1893)

П. И. Чайковский (1840-1893) – один из величайших композиторов в истории музыки. Он внес огромный вклад в развитие русской культуры также как дирижер, популяризатор русской музыки за рубежом, педагог, музыкальный журналист, общественный деятель. В коллекцию, приуроченную к 175-летию со дня рождения композитора, вошли цифровые копии автографов Чайковского, нот и фотографий с его дарственными надписями, переписки, книг и статей о его жизни и творчестве.

Коллекция включает 64 единицы.

Для ее подготовки были использованы материалы из фондов библиотеки Музыкального училища имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова, Российского института истории искусств, Фундаментальной библиотеки Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А. И. Герцена и из частных собраний.

  • Autographs

    Раздел состоит из нотных материалов с дирижерскими пометами П. И. Чайковского, нот и фотографий с дарственными надписями М. А. Балакиреву, Э. Ф. Направнику, Н. А. Римскому-Корсакову, другим деятелям культуры того времени и т. п. Особый интерес представляют нотный автограф и собственноручная заметка композитора о распределении ролей в опере «Чародейка». Эти документы представляют большую культурную и историческую ценность.
  • Память о композиторе

    В разделе содержатся материалы, приуроченные к годовщинам со дня рождения и смерти композитора и связанные с памятью о нем. Это билеты для входа на отпевание композитора, на открытие статуи П. И. Чайковского в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории и симфонический концерт по этому случаю, номер Русской музыкальной газеты от 20 октября 1913 г., вышедший к 20-летию со дня смерти композитора и полностью посвященный ему, книги, выпущенные к памятным датам.
  • Биография

    Раздел включает книги и статьи о жизни и творчестве П. И. Чайковского, а также его переписку с деятелями культуры того времени.
  • Творчество

    Вошедшие в раздел материалы содержат информацию о творчестве композитора, анализ его отдельных произведений. Особо стоит отметить книгу о постановке оперы «Пиковая дама», осуществленной В. Э. Мейерхольдом на сцене Ленинградского малого оперного театра в 1934 году. Представляют интерес брошюрки из серии «Путеводитель по концертам», изданные Ленинградской филармонией. Они содержат подробный разбор музыкальных произведений и иллюстрируют работу филармонии по просвещению слушателей.
Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: