Russia − ASEAN (Association of SouthEast Asian Nations): History and Present Time

Russia − ASEAN (Association of SouthEast Asian Nations): History and Present Time

Shortly before an upcoming ASEAN − Russia Summit 2016 in Sochi the Presidential Library has prepared a digital collection, which includes the formal and archival documents, books, theses and abstracts of dissertations, and the imagery related to the South-East Asia region as a whole and its individual countries. Among presented pieces are the travel logs, the materials on geography and ethnography, the studies of political structure, economic and cultural life of the region, and the documents reflecting the diplomatic relations between Russia and the ASEAN countries.

The Association of SouthEast Asian Nations (ASEAN) − the political, economic and cultural regional intergovernmental organization of the countries located in Southeast Asia − was founded in 1967 in Bangkok and includes the following countries: Brunei, Vietnam, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Philippines. Since 1996 the Russian Federation is a full-fledged partner in the dialogue with ASEAN. The first ASEAN − Russia Summit with the participation of Russian President Vladimir Putin took place in 2005 in Kuala Lumpur.

The collection was built courtesy of the Archive of the Foreign Policy of the Russian Federation, the N G. Kuznetsov Naval Academy, the State Public Historical Library, the Russian State Library, the Russian Geographical Society, the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation, the Center for Information Technologies and Systems of the Executive Power Authorities, and the Central Naval Library.

Share content in social networks:

Россия – АСЕАН: история и современность

Россия – АСЕАН: история и современность

К саммиту «Россия – АСЕАН» 2016 года, проходящему в Сочи, Президентская библиотека подготовила цифровую коллекцию, которая включает официальные и архивные документы, книги, диссертации и авторефераты диссертаций, изобразительные материалы, относящиеся к региону Юго-Восточной Азии в целом и ее отдельным странам. Представлены описания путешествий, материалы по географии и этнографии, исследования политического устройства, экономической и культурной жизни региона, документы, отражающие дипломатические отношения между Россией и государствами АСЕАН.

Ассоциация государств Юго-Восточной Азии (АСЕАН) – политическая, экономическая и культурная региональная межправительственная организация стран, расположенных в Юго-Восточной Азии, образована в 1967 г. в Бангкоке и включает страны: Бруней, Вьетнам, Индонезия, Камбоджа, Лаос, Малайзия, Мьянма, Сингапур, Таиланд, Филиппины. Российская Федерация с 1996 г. является полномасштабным партнёром по диалогу с АСЕАН. В 2005 г. в Куала-Лумпуре состоялся первый саммит Россия – АСЕАН с участием Президента РФ В. В. Путина.

При формировании коллекции были использованы фонды Архива внешней политики Российской Федерации, Военно-морской академии, Государственной публичной исторической библиотеки, Российской государственной библиотеки, Русского географического общества, Федеральной службы охраны Российской Федерации, Центра информационных технологий и систем органов исполнительной власти, Центральной военно-морской библиотеки.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: