Point of attraction — the Russian Far East. To the Eastern Economic Forum

Point of attraction — the Russian Far East. To the Eastern Economic Forum

Shortly before the opening of the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok in the fall of 2017, the Presidential Library prepared a collection dedicated to one of the most important and most dynamically developing regions of Russia — the Russian Far East.

During the XVII-XVIII centuries Russian pioneering explorers moved to the East and consistently studied Eastern Siberia, and then the Pacific and American coasts. After the final establishment of the Russian-Chinese border, the Russian Far East actively developed and explored in the XIX century and became a backbone of our ocean power and a hotbed of growth of overseas trade. By the beginning of XX century, its geographical features, flora and fauna were thoroughly studied, mineral deposits were discovered, and the construction sites of the first modern ports were launched.

A small population of local people added a new ornament in the magnificent inflorescence of the tribes and peoples of the Russian State.

The Russian Far East has become a place, where the direct familiarity and cooperation of the peoples of Russia, China, Korea and Japan arose and consolidated, reinforced by honest interest to each other, mutually beneficial cooperation and not destroyed by the military vicissitude of the XX century.

With each century accelerating, there was a migration of Russian people to the Far East: the cities and factories rose, the railways connected Russia with its new neighbors. A rapid development of the Far East in the Russian Empire continued, albeit in new historical forms, in the USSR due to preserving the traditional culture of local tribes and peoples and supporting the immigrants.

After a brief stagnation and decline in the 90's of XX century, from the beginning of the XXI century, the Far East is quickly turning into a region of advanced development and attracts considerable attention both from entrepreneurs in Russia and neighboring countries, investing ever greater capital in the creation of new high-tech enterprises in the Far East.

The new collection of the Presidential Library contains the digital copies of official documents, monographs, author's abstracts, periodicals, albums, photographs, maps, and the archival evidences.

Collection sources are courtesy of the official sites of the President and the Government of the Russian Federation, the Russian State Historical Archive, the State Archive of the Russian Federation, the Russian State Library, the National Library of Russia, the State Public Historical Library, the Central Naval Library, St. Petersburg State University, Altai Regional Universal Scientific Library, Amur Regional Scientific Library, the Archive of Foreign Policy of the Russian Empire, Birobidzhan Regional Universal Scientific Library, far Eastern State Research Library, the Don River State Public Library, the State Duma of Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, the Zabaykalsky Krai Universal Scientific Library, Irkutsk State Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Kamchatka Krai Scientific Library, the State Duma of Magadan Oblast, Magadan Regional Universal Scientific Library, Moscow Theological Academy, the National Library of the Republic of Buryatia, the Novosibirsk Oblast State Scientific Library, the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, the Russian State Archive of Cinema and Photo Documents, the Russian State Pedagogical University named after A. I. Herzen, the Russian Geographical Society, Tambov Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Pacific state University, Tyumen Regional Scientific Library, the Fundamental Library of far Eastern State University, the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation, Center for Informational Technologies and Systems of the Executive Bodies, the “Tyumen Oblast Segodnya”  Autonomous Nonprofit Organization, the Achinsk Regional Natural History Museum, Children's Museum of Postcards, the “Expert Group” Publishing House, the “Beautiful Country” Limited Liability Company, and the “Nashe Radio” Radio Station.

Share content in social networks:

Точка притяжения – Российский Дальний Восток. К Восточному экономическому форуму

Точка притяжения – Российский Дальний Восток. К Восточному экономическому форуму

К открытию осенью 2017 года Восточного экономического форума во Владивостоке Президентская библиотека подготовила коллекцию, посвященную одному из важнейших и наиболее динамично развивающихся регионов России – Дальнему Востоку.

На протяжении XVII–XVIII вв. русские первопроходцы продвигались на Восток и последовательно изучали Восточную Сибирь, а затем тихоокеанское и американское побережья. После окончательного установления русско-китайской границы Русский Дальний Восток активно осваивался и исследовался в XIX в. и стал опорой нашего океанского могущества и средоточием заокеанской торговли. К началу XX в. были подробно изучены его географические особенности, флора и фауна, открыты месторождения полезных ископаемых, начали строиться первые современные порты.

Немногочисленное местное население стало новым украшением пышного соцветия племен и народов Российской Державы.

Русский Дальний Восток стал местом, где возникло и упрочилось прямое знакомство и сотрудничество народов России, Китая, Кореи и Японии, укрепленное честным интересом друг к другу, взаимовыгодным сотрудничеством и не разрушенное военными превратностями XX века.

С каждым веком ускоряясь, шло переселение русских людей на Дальний Восток: вставали города и заводы, железные дороги соединили Россию с ее новыми соседями. Стремительное развитие Дальнего Востока в Российской Империи продолжилось, хотя и в новых исторических формах, в СССР при сохранении традиционной культуры местных племен и народов и поддержке переселенцев.

После краткого застоя и упадка в 90-е гг. ХХ в. с начала XXI века Дальний Восток быстро превращается в регион опережающего развития и привлекает значительное внимание как предпринимателей России и сопредельных стран, вкладывающих все большие капиталы в создание на Дальнем Востоке новых высокотехнологичных предприятий.

В новой коллекции Президентской библиотеки представлены цифровые копии официальных документов, монографий, авторефератов, периодических изданий, альбомов, фотографий, карт, архивных материалов.

При подготовке коллекции были использованы материалы официальных сайтов Президента и Правительства Российской Федерации, фонды Российского государственного исторического архива, Государственного архива Российской Федерации, Российской государственной библиотеки, Российской национальной библиотеки, Государственной публичной исторической библиотеки, Центральной военно-морской библиотеки, Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Алтайской краевой универсальной научной библиотеки, Амурской областной научной библиотеки, Архива внешней политики Российской Империи, Биробиджанской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Дальневосточной государственной научной библиотеки, Донской государственной публичной библиотеки, Думы Чукотского Автономного Округа, Забайкальской краевой универсальной научная библиотеки, Иркутской областной государственной универсальной научной библиотеки, Камчатской краевой научной библиотеки, Магаданской областной думы, Магаданской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Московской духовной академии, Национальной библиотеки Республики Бурятия, Новосибирской государственной областной научной библиотеки, Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации, Российского государственного архива кинофотодокументов, Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А. И. Герцена, Русского географического общества, Тамбовской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Тихоокеанского государственного университета, Тюменской областной научной библиотеки, Фундаментальной библиотеки Дальневосточного государственного университета, Федеральной службы охраны Российской Федерации, Центра информационных технологий и систем органов исполнительной власти, Автономной некоммерческой организации «Тюменская область сегодня», Ачинского краеведческого музея, Детского музея открытки, Издательского дома «Группа Эксперт», ООО "Красивая страна" и радиостанции "Наше Радио".

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: