Share content in social networks:

Museums of Russia: "History in Objects. Foundation of the Tsarskoe Selo" exhibition opened to mark its 310th anniversary

29 June 2020

On June 24, 2020, the Tsarskoe Selo State Museum and Heritage Site and the Multimedia Historical Park "Russia is My History" in Saint-Petersburg opened the joint exhibition. The "History in Objects" exposition showcases the three-century history of the summer ceremonial imperial residence and its royal owners. The project was launched online on the page myhistorypark.ru. Later it will be presented in the Historical Park in real.

One exhibit or a small set of objects from the museum’s collection will be showcased each month during the year. It will feature a specific event or historical fact of a particular month in historical retrospective. The exhibits will be pieces of fine and decorative art, memorial items, associated with the Romanovs imperial family. Among the exhibits will be the proclamation of Peter I as emperor, the capture of Paris by Russian troops in 1814, the opening of the first railway in Russia, the Emancipation Edict, and others.

The theme of the June exposition is the foundation of Tsarskoe Selo on June 24, 1710. It will feature a medal marking the 200th anniversary of the founding of the city, a poster "Tsarskoe Selo Anniversary Exhibition. 1710-1910. August 10 - September 26, 1911", the medal of the anniversary exhibition of 1911, the design of the tram car and uniform of the tram ticket inspectors of the Tsarskoe Selo City Road.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях:

Музеи России: Представлена выставка «История в предметах. Основание Царского Села» к его 310-летию

29 июня 2020

24 июня 2020 года открылась совместная выставка музея-заповедника «Царское Село» и Санкт-Петербургского мультимедийного Исторического парка «Россия – моя история». Экспозиция «История в предметах» знакомит посетителей с трёхвековой историей летней парадной императорской резиденции и её венценосными владельцами. Начался проект виртуально – на странице myhistorypark.ru, позже он продолжится уже на площадке Исторического парка.

Каждый месяц в течение года будет демонстрироваться один экспонат или небольшой комплекс предметов из собрания музея, рассказывающий о том или ином событии, историческом факте конкретного месяца в исторической ретроспективе. Экспонатами выставки станут произведения изобразительного и декоративно-прикладного искусства, мемориальные предметы, прежде всего связанные с представителями императорской фамилии Романовых. Среди тем выставки – провозглашение Петра I императором, взятие Парижа русскими войсками в 1814 году, открытие в России первой железной дороги, освобождение крестьян от крепостной зависимости и другие.

Тема июньской экспозиции – основание Царского Села 24 июня 1710 года. Среди экспонатов – медаль в память 200-летия основания города Царского Села, афиша «Царскосельская юбилейная выставка. 1710–1910. 10 августа – 26 сентября 1911 года», медаль Царскосельской юбилейной выставки 1911 года, проект трамвайного вагона и формы для трамвайных служителей Царскосельской городской дороги.