Excommunication of Leo Tolstoy

Excommunication of Leo Tolstoy

The instruction of Bishop Nikanor, Archbishop of Kherson and Odessa, on the day of Saint Prince Alexander Nevsky (November 23, 1886), that the re-education of Count Leo Tolstoy destroys the foundations of public and state order

Nikanor (Brovkovitch, Alexander Ivanovich, 1826-1890). The teaching of His Eminence Nikanor, Archbishop of Kherson and Odessa, on the day of the holy Prince Alexander Nevsky (November 23, 1886), that the re-education of Count Leo Tolstoy destroys the foundations of public and state order. Odessa: The Athonite Russian Panteleimon Monastery, 1889.
1889
Библиотека Московской духовной академии

Letters from Nikolai, bishop of Tauric, former Alaskan and Aleutian, KP Pobedonostsev about his transfer from the Alaskan diocese to Tavricheskaya, her clergy, the composition of the consistory, instructions to church choirs; about a serious illness gr. Leo Tolstoy, rumors about the plan of SA Tolstoy cunning to obtain consent to the church burial of her husband. Litters of Bishop Nicholas on letters to him: 1) Popova V., archpriest from the village of Koreiz Yalta County of the Taurida Gubernia about LN Tolstoy's stay with his family in the Gaspra estate of Simferopol Uyezd in the Taurida Gubernia, conversations with the Count, his health, the birth of his daughter-in-law OK. Tolstoy is a dead child; 2) Zorina K., the wife of a priest from the city of Alushta, about the difficult material situation and the unfair attitude of the bishop to her husband

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
Letters from Nikolai, Bishop of Tavria, the former Alaskan and Aleutian, to KP Pobedonostsev about his transfer from the Alaskan Diocese to Tauris, her clergy, the composition of the consistory, instructions to church choirs; about a serious illness gr. Leo Tolstoy, rumors about the plan of SA Tolstoy cunning to obtain consent to the church burial of her husband. Litters of Bishop Nicholas on letters to him: 1) Popova V., archpriest from the village of Koreiz Yalta County of the Taurida Gubernia about LN Tolstoy's stay with his...
9 марта 1899 г. - 1905 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

A letter from OA Novikova (nee Kireeva), a writer, from London, to KP Pobedonostsev about a conversation with Cardinal Vaughon and the attitude of the latter to the excommunication of Count L.N. Tolstoy

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
A letter from OA Novikova (born Kireeva), a writer from London, KP Pobedonostsev about a conversation with Cardinal Vaughon and the attitude of the latter to the excommunication of Count L. Tolstoy.
26 февраля 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Letter from Countess Sophia Andreevna Tolstoy to KP Pobedonostsev with an expression of indignation at the excommunication of her husband Count L.N. Tolstoy from the church

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
Letter from Countess Sophia Andreevna Tolstoy to KP Pobedonostsev with an expression of indignation over the excommunication of her husband Count L. Tolstoy from the church.
1901
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Letters from SA Tolstoy to KP Pobedonostsev (autograph) and Metropolitan Anthony on the excommunication of Leo Tolstoy from the church

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
Letters to S. A. Tolstoy K. P. Pobedonostsev (autograph) and Metropolitan Anthony about the excommunication of Leo Tolstoy from the church.
26 февраля - 16 марта 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

MN Smintsovsky's comments on the letters of KP Pobedonostsev to PA Smirnov, the editor of the Church News, dated March 22 and April 16 [1901], with copies of these letters forbidding secular periodicals to publish articles about Tolstoy about the message of the Synod, the sermon of Ambrose (Klyucharev); Metropolitan Anthony's letter to SA Tolstoy and the answer of the latter

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
MN Smintsovskiy's comments on the letters of KP Pobedonostsev to PA Smirnov, the editor of the Church News, dated March 22 and April 16 [1901], with copies of these letters about the ban on secular periodicals being placed articles about Tolstoy about the message of the Synod, the sermon of Ambrose (Klyucharev); Metropolitan Anthony's letter to SA Tolstoy and the answer of the latter.
1901
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Shchegolev Pavel Eliseevich (1875 - 1931 gg.), Historian, editor of the magazine "The Past", the administrator of the Petrograd Historical and Revolutionary Archive. The Shchegolev Pavel Eliseevich Foundation (1877-1931). The work of an unidentified author "Excommunication of Count L. Tolstoy from the Orthodox Church" with an overview of perused letters of different persons

Shchegolev Pavel Eliseevich (1875 - 1931 gg.), Historian, editor of the magazine "The Past", the administrator of the Petrograd Historical and Revolutionary Archive.
Shchegolev, Pavel Eliseevich (1877-1931). The work of an unidentified author "Excommunication of Count L. Tolstoy from the Orthodox Church" with an overview of perused letters of different persons. [19 ..].
[1901-1910]
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив" (РГИА)

Cuttings from newspapers ("Daily News" and unidentified) with notes by various authors about the excommunication of Count L.N. Tolstoy

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
Cuttings from newspapers (Daily News and unidentified) with notes by different authors about the excommunication of Count L.N. Tolstoy from the church.
апрель 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Letters from Anthony, Metropolitan of Petersburg, KP Pobedonostsev about the performance of the priest Grigory Petrov, dedicated to Count L. Tolstoy, at the meeting of the Philosophical Society; about the need to publish "Synodal Judgment" in Levon Tolstoy in "Church Gazette"; on the appointment of bishops; about newspaper attacks on the Metropolitan; about a trip to Kislovodsk

Pobedonostsev Konstantin Petrovich (1827-1907).
Letters from Anthony, Metropolitan of Petersburg, KP Pobedonostsev about the speech of the priest Grigory Petrov, dedicated to Count L. Tolstoy, at the meeting of the Philosophical Society; about the need to publish "Synodal Judgment" in Levon Tolstoy in "Church Gazette"; on the appointment of bishops; about newspaper attacks on the Metropolitan; about a trip to Kislovodsk.
11 февраля 1901 г. - 10 октября 1905 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Pages

Share content in social networks:

Отлучение от церкви Л. Н. Толстого

Отлучение от церкви Л. Н. Толстого

Поучение преосвященного Никанора, архиепископа Херсонского и Одесского, на день святого благоверного князя Александра Невского (23-го ноября 1886 года), о том, что ересеучение графа Льва Толстого разрушает основы общественного и государственного порядка

Никанор (Бровкович, Александр Иванович; архиепископ Херсонский и Одесский; 1827-1890). Поучение преосвященного Никанора, архиепископа Херсонского и Одесского, на день святого благоверного князя Александра Невского (23-го ноября 1886 года), о том, что ересеучение графа Льва Толстого разрушает основы общественного и государственного порядка. Одесса : издание Афонского русского Пантелеимонова монастыря, 1889.
1889
Библиотека Московской духовной академии

Письма Николая, епископа Таврического, бывшего Аляскинского и Алеутского, К. П. Победоносцеву о переводе его из Аляскинской епархии в Таврическую, ее духовенстве, составе консистории, инструкции церковным хорам; о тяжелой болезни гр. Л. Н. Толстого, слухах о плане С. А. Толстой хитростью получить согласие на церковное погребение мужа. Пометы епископа Николая на письмах к нему: 1) Попова В., протоиерея из села Кореиз Ялтинского уезда Таврической губернии о пребывании Л. Н. Толстого с семьей в имении Гаспра Симферопольского уезда Таврической губернии, беседах с графом, его здоровье, рождении у его невестки О.К. Толстой мертвого ребенка; 2) Зориной К., жены священника из г. Алушты, о тяжелом материальном положении и несправедливом отношении епископа к ее мужу

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Письма Николая, епископа Таврического, бывшего Аляскинского и Алеутского, К. П. Победоносцеву о переводе его из Аляскинской епархии в Таврическую, ее духовенстве, составе консистории, инструкции церковным хорам; о тяжелой болезни гр. Л. Н. Толстого, слухах о плане С. А. Толстой хитростью получить согласие на церковное погребение мужа. Пометы епископа Николая на письмах к нему: 1) Попова В., протоиерея из села Кореиз Ялтинского уезда Таврической губернии о пребывании Л. Н. Толстого с семьей в имении Гаспра Симферопольского уезда...
9 марта 1899 г. - 1905 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Письмо О. А. Новиковой (урожденной Киреевой), писательницы, из Лондона, К. П. Победоносцеву о беседе с кардиналом Vaughon’ом и отношении последнего к отлучению от церкви графа Л. Н. Толстого

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Письмо О. А. Новиковой (урожденной Киреевой), писательницы, из Лондона, К. П. Победоносцеву о беседе с кардиналом Vaughon’ом и отношении последнего к отлучению от церкви графа Л. Н. Толстого.
26 февраля 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Письмо графини Софьи Андреевны Толстой К. П. Победоносцеву с выражением негодования по поводу отлучения от церкви ее мужа графа Л. Н. Толстого

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Письмо графини Софьи Андреевны Толстой К. П. Победоносцеву с выражением негодования по поводу отлучения от церкви ее мужа графа Л. Н. Толстого.
1901
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Письма С. А. Толстой К. П. Победоносцеву (автограф) и митрополиту Антонию по поводу отлучения Л. Н. Толстого от церкви

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Письма С. А. Толстой К. П. Победоносцеву (автограф) и митрополиту Антонию по поводу отлучения Л. Н. Толстого от церкви.
26 февраля - 16 марта 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Комментарии М. Н. Сменцовского к письмам К. П. Победоносцева П. А. Смирнову, редактору «Церковных ведомостей», от 22 марта и 16 апреля [1901 г.] с приложением копий указанных писем о запрете светским периодическим изданиям помещать статьи о Толстом по поводу послания Синода, проповеди Амвросия (Ключарева); о возможности напечатать в «Церковных ведомостях» письмо С. А. Толстой митрополиту Антонию и ответ последнего

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Комментарии М. Н. Сменцовского к письмам К. П. Победоносцева П. А. Смирнову, редактору «Церковных ведомостей», от 22 марта и 16 апреля [1901 г.] с приложением копий указанных писем о запрете светским периодическим изданиям помещать статьи о Толстом по поводу послания Синода, проповеди Амвросия (Ключарева); о возможности напечатать в «Церковных ведомостях» письмо С. А. Толстой митрополиту Антонию и ответ последнего.
1901
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Работа неустановленного автора "Отлучение графа Л. Н. Толстого от православной церкви" с обзором перлюстрированных писем разных лиц

Щеголев Павел Елисеевич (1875 - 1931 гг.), историк, редактор журнала "Былое", управляющий Петроградским историко-революционным архивом.
Работа неустановленного автора "Отлучение графа Л. Н. Толстого от православной церкви" с обзором перлюстрированных писем разных лиц.
[1901-1910]
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив" (РГИА)

Вырезки из газет («Daily News» и неустановленных) с заметками разных авторов об отлучении от церкви графа Л. Н. Толстого

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Вырезки из газет («Daily News» и неустановленных) с заметками разных авторов об отлучении от церкви графа Л. Н. Толстого.
апрель 1901 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Письма Антония, митрополита Петербургского, К. П. Победоносцеву о выступлении священника Григория Петрова, посвященном графу Л. Н. Толстому, на заседании Философского общества; о необходимости обнародования в "Церковных Ведомостях" "синодального суждения" о Л. Н. Толстом; о назначениях архиереев; о газетных нападках на митрополита; о поездке в Кисловодск

Победоносцев Константин Петрович (1827-1907).
Письма Антония, митрополита Петербургского, К. П. Победоносцеву о выступлении священника Григория Петрова, посвященном графу Л. Н. Толстому, на заседании Философского общества; о необходимости обнародования в "Церковных Ведомостях" "синодального суждения" о Л. Н. Толстом; о назначениях архиереев; о газетных нападках на митрополита; о поездке в Кисловодск.
11 февраля 1901 г. - 10 октября 1905 г.
Федеральное казенное учреждение "Российский государственный исторический архив"

Страницы

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: