Well-known Swedes

Well-known Swedes

  • Individual representatives of Sweden

  • Count, baronial, noble families of the Russian Empire of Swedish origin

    • Adlerberg

      Adlerberg is a noble family of Swedish descent, dating back to the beginning of the XVII century. In the Russian service from the XVIII century.
    • Bellingshausen

      Bellingshausen is an ancient Baltic noble family. Charter of the Swedish Queen Cristina from July 30 (August 8) 1661 Swedish Major-General of the Cavalry, Livland Landland John-Eberhardt von Bellingshausen was elevated to the baronial dignity of the Kingdom of Sweden. The definition of the Governing Senate of September 5, 1855, for the Estonian noble family name von Bellingshausen, was recognized as the baronial title
    • Wrangel

      Wrangel - count, baronial and noble family of Danish origin, dating back to the beginning of the XIII century. During the Swedish rule in Estland in the XVII century. the kind Vrangel has achieved brilliance and wealth. The diploma of the Swedish Queen Cristina from October 8, 1653, Colonel Herman von Wrangell was elevated to the baronial dignity of the Kingdom of Sweden with the name "af Ludenhof." The genus is included in the matrix of the Swedish Knight's House in the number of baronial births. In the Russian service representatives of the genus Wrangell appeared in the last period of the Seven Years' War (1756-1763). Among Russian Wrangel, there were 18 generals and 2 admirals
    • Girs

      Girs - an ancient noble family, dates back to the XVII century. Lorenz Girs, the general-krigiss-assessor, was twice captured: near Riga (1704) and near Poltava (1709). In 1712, the Swedish King Charles XII was elevated to noble dignity. His son, Lorentz, settled in 1750 in St. Petersburg
    • Kaulbars

      Kaulbars is a baronial family of the Ostsee nobility, which dates back to the first half of the XVI century. In the XVII century the family moved to Sweden, where subsequently his representatives occupied a prominent position in the army and at the court. After Estonia came into the Russian Empire, a part of the clan owning estates there took Russian citizenship. The genus was introduced into the noble matrix of the Estland province in 1746.
    • Von Knorring

      Von Knorring is a baronial and noble family, originating from Henry Knorring, who owned estates in Courland around the middle of the XVI century. His offspring was divided into several lines, one of which, received the baron's title in Sweden, was introduced into matriarchs of the nobles of the Grand Duchy of Finland. One of the lines left in the Baltic states belonged to Bogdan Fedorovich Knorring. The genus Knorring was introduced into the aristocratic matrixes of all three Baltic provinces
    • Krusenstern

      Krusenstern is a Russian noble family. It dates back to the XVI century. The founder of the family is Johann Krusius, a priest in the Groß-Erner of Mansfield county (the territory of Prussia). His grandson Philip Krusius in 1649 received from the Swedish Queen Cristina the noble name Kruuz, later converted to "von Kruzenstern." Participated in the embassy, sent in 1655 to Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich in order to confirm the Stolbov Treaty. The Stockholm archive stores the protocols of the embassy and the description of the Russian state, compiled by Krszius
Share content in social networks:

Знаменитые шведы

Знаменитые шведы

  • Отдельные представители Швеции

    • Эрик (Кирилл) Густавович Лаксман

      Эрик (Кирилл) Густавович Лаксман (27 июля (7 августа) 1737, Нюслот (Нейшлот), Швеция (совр. Савонлинна, Финляндия) — 5 (16) января 1796, станция Древянская, Тобольская губерния, Российская империя) — российский учёный и путешественник шведского происхождения; химик, ботаник, географ

      Эрик Лаксман, его жизнь, путешествия, исследования и переписка

      Лагус, Вильгельм Яков Иоганн. Эрик Лаксман, его жизнь, путешествия, исследования и переписка. Санкт-Петербург : издание Императорской Академии наук, 1890.
    • Нобели

      Нобели - шведско-русская семья изобретателей и промышленников, представители которой жили и работали в России:
  • Графские, баронские, дворянские роды Российской империи шведского происхождения

    • Адлерберг

      Адлерберг— дворянский род шведского происхождения, восходящий к началу XVII в. На русской службе с XVIII в.
    • Беллингсгаузен

      Беллингсгаузен — древний прибалтийский дворянский род. Грамотой Шведской королевы Кристины от 30 июля (8 августа) 1661 г. шведский генерал-майор от кавалерии, лифляндский ландрат Иоанн-Эбергардт фон-Беллингсгаузен был возведен в баронское достоинство королевства Шведского. Определением Правительствующего Сената от 5 сентября 1855 г. за эстляндской дворянской фамилией фон-Беллингсгаузен был признан баронский титул
    • Врангель

      Врангель - графский, баронский и дворянский род датского происхождения, восходящий к началу XIII в. Во время шведского владычества в Эстляндии в XVII в. род Врангель достиг блеска и богатства. Грамотой шведской королевы Кристины от 8 октября 1653 г. полковник Херман фон Врангель был возведен в баронское достоинство Королевства Шведского с наименованием «аф Луденгоф». Род внесен в матрикул шведского Рыцарского дома в число баронских родов. На русской службе представители рода Врангель появились в последний период Семилетней войны (1756-1763 гг.). Среди российских Врангелей было 18 генералов и 2 адмирала.
    • Гирс

      Гирс — старинный дворянский род, ведет свое начало с XVII в. Лоренц Гирс, генерал-кригс-ассесор, был дважды взят в плен: под Ригой (1704) и под Полтавой (1709). В 1712 г. возведен шведским королем Карлом XII в дворянское достоинство. Его сын, Лоренц поселился в 1750 г. в Санкт-Петербурге
    • Каульбарс

      Каульбарс — баронский род остзейского дворянства, восходящий к первой половине XVI в. В XVII в. род переселился в Швецию, где впоследствии его представители занимали видное положение в армии и при дворе. После вхождения Эстляндии в состав Российской Империи часть рода, владеющая там имениями, приняла русское подданство. Род был внесён в дворянский матрикул Эстляндской губернии в 1746 г.
    • Фон Кнорринг

      Фон Кнорринг - баронский и дворянский род, происходящий от Генриха Кнорринга, владевшего поместьями в Курляндии около середины XVI в. Его потомство разделилось на несколько линий, из которых одна, получившая в Швеции баронский титул, была внесена в матрикулы дворян Великого княжества Финляндского. К одной из линий, оставшихся в Прибалтике, принадлежал Богдан Фёдорович Кнорринг. Род Кнорринг был внесён в дворянские матрикулы всех трёх Прибалтийских губерний
    • Крузенштерн

      Крузенштерн — русский дворянский род. Ведет свое начало с XVI в. Основателем рода считается Иоганнн Крузиус, священник в Гросс-Эрнере графства Мансфилд (территория Пруссии). Его внук Филипп Крузиус в 1649 г. получил от шведской королевы Кристины дворянское имя Крууз, преобразованное позже в «фон Крузенштерн». Участвовал в посольстве, отправленном в 1655 г. к царю Алексею Михайловичу с целью подтвердить Столбовский договор. В стокгольмском архиве хранятся протоколы посольства и описание Русского государства, составленное Крузиусом
Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: