Saint-Petersburg College of Architecture and Civil Engineering

Saint-Petersburg College of Architecture and Civil Engineering

St. Petersburg College of Architecture and Civil Engineering was founded on November 29, 1908 as a private vocational technical educational institution by the civil engineer Mikhail Alekseevich Schummer. Over the years the institution had many times changed its name, subordination, addresses, but has carried on glorious traditions of training qualified specialists.

Today St. Petersburg College of Architecture and Civil Engineering is a state budgetary vocational educational institution (abbreviated to ‘SPASK’), which provides training in the variety of specialty disciplines: construction and maintenance of buildings and structures; architecture; installation and maintenance of plumbing and ventilation.

There is a staff of 80 teachers, including candidates of sciences, honorary workers of the technical and vocational education, and an honored teacher of the Russian Federation.

Students and teachers of the college partake in various regional and interregional competitions and professional contests.

Graduates of the college took an active part in the design and renovation of the National Congress Palace in Strelna, building of the Constitutional Court and the Presidential Library (the Senate and Synod building), the complex of buildings of the Russian State Historical Archive, the Buff Theater, and many others.

The educational institution has modern infrastructure. Until 2009 two college buildings were located at Bolshaya Morskaya St., 40 and Bolshaya Morskaya St., 32. In summer 2009 the institution moved into a renovated building at Rizhsky Prospekt, 3.

There are large bright lecture rooms, laboratories, studios, an assembly hall, a sports hall, a canteen, and a sickroom in the new building. The library, which is an equal participant in the entire educational process, plays a prominent role in the college. The collection of 50,000 books, electronic resources and a comfortable reading room are available to students and the teaching staff.

The electronic collection, timed to coincide with the 110th anniversary of St. Petersburg College of Architecture and Civil Engineering, contains unique documents and photographs, which illustrate the activities and the history of one of the oldest educational institutions in St. Petersburg.

Share content in social networks:

Санкт-Петербургский архитектурно-строительный колледж

Санкт-Петербургский архитектурно-строительный колледж

Санкт-Петербургский архитектурно-строительный колледж был основан 29 ноября 1908 года как частное среднетехническое учебное заведение, учрежденное инженером-строителем Михаилом Алексеевичем Шуммером. За годы своего существования учебное заведение неоднократно меняло свое название, подчинение, адреса, но неизменно сохраняло славные традиции воспитания и подготовки квалифицированных специалистов.

Сегодня Санкт-Петербургский архитектурно-строительный колледж – государственное бюджетное профессиональное образовательное учреждение (СПб ГБПОУ «СПАСК»), обучающее по таким специальностям, как строительство и эксплуатация зданий и сооружений; архитектура; монтаж и эксплуатация внутренних сантехнических устройств и вентиляции.

Обучение осуществляют около 80 штатных преподавателей, в числе которых кандидаты наук, почетные работники СПО, заслуженный учитель РФ.

Студенты и преподаватели колледжа принимают участие в различных областных и межрегиональных олимпиадах и профессиональных конкурсах.

Выпускники колледжа принимали активное участие в проектировании и реконструкции таких объектов как Дворец Конгрессов в Стрельне, здания Конституционного суда и Президентской библиотеки (здания Сената и Синода), комплекса зданий Российского государственного исторического архива, театра «Буфф» и многих других.

Учебное заведение имеет современную материально-техническую базу. До 2009 года колледж работал в двух учебных зданиях по Большой Морской улице – д. 40 и д. 32. Летом 2009 года учреждение переехало в реконструированное для него здание на Рижском проспекте д. 3, корпус 2, литера В.

В новом  здании оборудованы большие и светлые аудитории, лаборатории, учебные  мастерские, актовый и спортивный залы, столовая и медицинский кабинет. Достойное место в колледже занимает библиотека, которая является равноправным участником всего образовательного процесса. В распоряжении студентов и преподавателей – книжный фонд, объемом ок. 50 000 тыс. экземпляров книг, электронные ресурсы и уютный читальный зал.

В электронную коллекцию, приуроченную к 110-летнему юбилею Санкт-Петербургского архитектурно-строительного колледжа, вошли уникальные документы и фотоматериалы, отражающие деятельность и историю развития одного из старейших учебных заведений Петербурга.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: