Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821–1881)

Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821–1881)

The collection is devoted to the 200th anniversary of Fyodor Dostoevsky, writer, publicist and thinker. Fyodor Dostoevsky's oeuvre became one of the highlights of Russian literature of the second half of the XIX century and had a tremendous impact on the world literary process.

The collection features digital copies of books, archival documents, graphic materials and videos.

The first magazine publications of Fyodor Dostoevsky's works are of particular value. The collection comprises novels Crime and Punishment, The Idiot, Demons, The Brothers Karamazov, the novellas White Nights and The Eternal Husband, stories Mr Prokharchin, Novel in Nine Letters, Another Man's Wife and a Husband Under the Bed, Crocodile.

Also, the collection includes the writer's notebooks and journalistic materials published in the magazines edited by Dostoevsky:  Epoch (together with his brother Mikhail Dostoevsky) and A Writer's Diary.

The section On Fyodor Dostoevsky's life and work comprises biographical information. In particular, it contains the archival document The Case on the Request of Retired Second Lieutenant Fyodor Dostoevsky about his Travel Abroad, which contains correspondence regarding Dostoevsky's permission to travel to treatment. The section includes the memoirs of Anna Dostoevskaya, wife and companion of Fyodor Dostoevsky, and Andrei Dostoevsky, the writer's younger brother. Besides, it presents a book by Konstantin Pobedonostsev, the Ober-Procurator of the Holy Synod, with the commemorative inscription to Fyodor Dostoevsky on the title. Konstantin Pobedonostsev was a good friend of the writer.

Lectures by Konstantin Barsht, Doctor of Philology, Professor, Leading Researcher of the Pushkin House represents a comprehensive study of Dostoevsky's manuscripts. Numerous works of other authors also highlight various aspects of the writer's oeuvre.

The collection ends with a section devoted to the memory of Fyodor Dostoevsky. It contains obituaries telling about Dostoevsky's death, images of memorial sites and materials on the celebration of anniversaries. The annual Dostoevsky Day in St. Petersburg is one of the most significant modern events. It is a large-scale event, which engages museums, theatres, libraries and residents and guests of the city. The collection promotes photographs of this holiday of different years.

The collection involved materials from the Fundamental Library of the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, the National Library of Russia, the Russian State Library, the Moscow Regional State Scientific Library, the Zonal Scientific Library of the Ural Federal University, the Children's Postcards Museum, private collections and other sources.

Share content in social networks:

Ф. М. Достоевский (1821–1881)

Ф. М. Достоевский (1821–1881)

Коллекция приурочена к 200-летию со дня рождения Фёдора Михайловича Достоевского, прозаика, публициста и мыслителя. Творчество Ф. М. Достоевского явилось одной из вершин русской литературы второй половины XIX века и оказало огромное влияние на мировой литературный процесс.

В коллекцию включены цифровые копии книг, архивных документов, изобразительных материалов и видеозаписей.

Особую ценность представляют первые журнальные публикации произведений Ф. М. Достоевского: романов «Преступление и наказание», «Идиот», «Бесы», «Братья Карамазовы», повестей «Белые ночи» и «Вечный муж», рассказов «Господин Прохарчин», «Роман в девяти письмах», «Чужая жена и муж под кроватью», «Крокодил».

Также в коллекции размещены записные книжки писателя и публицистические материалы, печатавшиеся на страницах издаваемых им журналов «Эпоха» (совместно с братом М. М. Достоевским) и «Дневник писателя».

В разделе «О жизни и творчестве Ф. М. Достоевского» можно ознакомиться с биографическими материалами - в частности, с архивным документом «Дело по ходатайству отставного подпоручика Фёдора Достоевского об увольнении его за границу», в котором содержится переписка по поводу разрешения Достоевскому выехать на лечение.  В раздел включены воспоминания Анны Григорьевны Достоевской, жены и соратника Ф. М. Достоевского, и Андрея Михайловича Достоевского, младшего брата писателя. Кроме того, в разделе можно увидеть дарственную надпись Ф. М. Достоевскому на титульном листе книги обер-прокурора Святейшего Синода К. П. Победоносцева, которого связывала с писателем многолетняя дружба.

Комплексное исследование рукописей Ф. М. Достоевского представлено в лекциях доктора филологических наук, профессора, ведущего научного сотрудника Пушкинского дома К. А. Баршта. Различные аспекты творчества писателя также освещены в многочисленных работах других авторов.

Завершает коллекцию раздел, посвящённый увековечению памяти о Ф. М. Достоевском. Раздел содержит некрологи о Ф. М. Достоевском, изображения памятных мест и материалы о праздновании юбилейных дат. Среди современных мероприятий можно отметить ежегодно проводимый в Санкт-Петербурге «День Достоевского» - масштабное действо, в котором принимают участие музеи, театры, библиотеки, а также жители и гости города. Фотографии этого праздника разных лет представлены в коллекции.

Для подготовки коллекции были использованы материалы из фондов Фундаментальной библиотеки Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А. И. Герцена, Российской национальной библиотеки, Российской государственной библиотеки, Московской областной государственной научной библиотеки, Зональной научной библиотеки Уральского федерального университета, Детского музея открытки, частных собраний и других источников.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: