Pavlovsk

Pavlovsk

The first settlement on the territory of modern Pavlovsk appeared in the XIII century. It was the Novgorod fortress "Town on Slavyanka", which refers to the Vodskaya pyatina of the Novgorod land. In the middle of the XVIII century there were two Ingrian villages Seppel and Lynn, near which were located forest lands for the royal hunt. In 1777 on the territory of these lands was based the Pavlovsk village, named in honor of the first owner - Emperor Paul I. November 12, 1796 after his accession to the throne, Paul I signed a decree to rename the village to the city of Pavlovsk. In 1918-1944 the city was named Slutsk on honor of the killed near Tsarskoye Selo a revolutionary Vera Slutskaya.

Prior to 1917 the border between the city and the palace and park of the city did not exist. Currently, along the southern and western boundary of the park is running the central city thoroughfares - Garden Street. The entire north side of Sadovaya Street takes the ensemble of the Grand Palace and Pavlovsk Park. There was a regular layout with breech and narrow-minded "civil" buildings on the other side of the street from the XVIII century.

The palace and park ensemble "Pavlovsk", which is a cultural monument the heyday of Russian classicism of the late XVIII - XIX centuries, dates back to the founding of the city in 1777. The core of the palace and park complex – the Pavlovsk Palace. The palace adjoins the park area of about 600 hectares, located on both banks of the river Slavyanka. The palace and park were built over half a century by several generations of architects and designers: Charles Cameron, Vincenzo Brenna, Giacomo Quarenghi, Andrei Voronikhin, Carlo Rossi.

The proposed collection includes several selections of visual materials about the history and the present day of the Pavlovsk Palace and Park.

  • Pavlovsk. Postcards

    The selection presents postcards depicting Pavlovsk of the pre-revolutionary and Soviet periods.
  • Imperial bouquet

    The album-photo essay dedicated, to the International festival of flower and landscape art, held annually on the territory of the Pavlovsk park, is presented
Share content in social networks:

Павловск

Павловск

Первое поселение на территории современного Павловска появилось в XIII в. Это была новгородская крепость «Городок на Славянке», который относился к Водской пятине Новгородской земли. В середине XVIII в. здесь находились две ингерманландские деревни Линна и Сеппеля, в окрестностях которых располагались лесные угодья для царской охоты. В 1777 г. на территории этих земель основано Павловское село, названное в честь первого владельца - императора Павла I. 12 ноября 1796 г. после своего вступления на престол, Павел I издал указ о переименовании села в город Павловск. В 1918-1944 гг. город носил название Слуцк в честь погибшей под Царским Селом революционерки Веры Слуцкой.

До 1917 г. границы между городской и дворцово-парковой частью города не существовало. В настоящее время, по южной и западной границе парка проходит центральная магистраль города - Садовая улица. Всю северную сторону Садовой улицы занимает ансамбль Павловского Большого дворца и парка. С другой стороны улицы с XVIII в. сложилась регулярная планировка с казенной и обывательской «партикулярной» застройкой.

Дворцово-парковый ансамбль «Павловск», являющийся памятником культурного наследия эпохи расцвета русского классицизма конца XVIII - начала XIX вв., ведет свою историю с момента основания города в 1777 г. Ядро дворцово-паркового комплекса - Павловский дворец. К дворцу примыкает парк площадью около 600 га, расположенный по обоим берегам реки Славянки. Дворец и парк строились на протяжении полувека несколькими поколениями архитекторов и оформителей: Чарльз Камерон, Винченцо Бренна, Джакомо Кваренги, Андрей Воронихин, Карло Росси.

В предлагаемую коллекцию включено несколько подборок визуальных материалов об истории и сегодняшнем дне Павловского дворца и парка.

  • Павловск. Открытки

    В подборке представлены открытки с изображением видов Павловска дореволюционного и советского периодов.
  • Императорский букет

    Представлен альбом-фоторепортаж, посвященный международному фестивалю цветочного и ландшафтного искусства, ежегодно проводимому на территории Павловского парка.
Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: