The presidential chronicle

The presidential chronicle

In 2016, there will be 25 years since the establishment of the office of the President in the Russian Federation. A foundation and a development of the presidency in Russia is a long historical process. Numerous official and normative documents, monographs, collections, newspaper and magazine publications, electronic, including multimedia, editions dedicated to the beginning of the presidency in Russia came out during this period.

The part of the President of the Russian Federation in determining and developing the legal system of Russian society is remarkably high. The institute of the presidency reflects the essence of the state, the state power, it is integral for the present-day country. In relation to the institute of the presidency, an attitude of society towards the state as a whole could be evaluated. Studying the constitutional and other legal norms alone should not limit an analysis of the phenomenon of the presidential power. Equally important is a correlation of these norms with the political practice of the presidents — a feedback from the voters and residents along with well-timed response to their sentiments, demands and aspirations.

Being the first national digital library of Russia, The Presidential Library, in accordance with its Statute and Strategic Vision, builds a nationwide archives of digital documents related to the history, theory and practice of Russian statehood. The key figure of the present-day Russian state is the President of the Russian Federation, so, the library is responsible for a coverage of the activities of the President of the Russian Federation, to collect and to keep in electronic format a collection of documents on the history of the establishment and development of the presidency in Russia and the head’s of the state work.

The society has a right to receive complete information about the implementation by the President of the Russian Federation of the authority as the head of the state and a guarantor of the Constitution of the Russian Federation.

The Presidential Chronicle project’s objective is to create, using obtained from official sources documentary evidences, an objective and accurate view of the history of Russia, a buildup of the citizenship and patriotism, a disclosure of the essence and the history of the institute of the presidential power.

The main tasks of the project include coverage of the constitutional powers and political practice of the presidents of the Russian Federation, popularization of their deeds through creation of their own problem-oriented thematic multimedia resources: public audio-video lectures, popular films, virtual sightseeing tours, expositions and museums. Particular attention is paid to the activities of the President as a guarantor of the Constitution of the Russian Federation, human and civil rights and freedoms. Therefore, the authors of the project, along with the responsibilities of the state leader in determining the main directions of domestic and foreign policy, also show the President’s work with people’s personal appeals and much more, which reflects the daily practice of the head of the state.

The symbols of presidential power, virtual tours through the official residence of the President of the Russian Federation, his personal library and archives, as well as the state national awards of Russian Federation are of great public interest. The project is implemented with the assistance of the Administration of the President of the Russian Federation.

Currently, released video films about “The symbols of the Presidential Power” and “The personal library of the President of the Russian Federation” have earned a positive feedback from the researches-historians and experts of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation.

The library works on four more audiovisual products, which will be released in 2016—2017: “The Moscow Kremlin residence of the President of the Russian Federation,” “I appeal to the President,” “The President awards” and the “The archives of the President of the Russian Federation.” There is a digital collection focused on “The institute of Presidential Power in Russian Federation” on the library website, a series of public video lecturing and multimedia lessons on the status and authorities of the President of the Russian Federation, covering historical, political and legal aspects of the establishment of the presidency in Russia will be organized according to the plan.

  • The Institute of Presidency in Russia

    The collection includes legislative acts, studies, manuals, video records, texts of addresses, and other materials related to the activities of the President of the Russian Federation and the bodies ensuring his work.
Share content in social networks:

Президентская летопись

Президентская летопись

В 2016 году исполняется 25 лет с момента учреждения поста Президента Российской Федерации. Становление и развитие в России института президентства достаточно протяженный во времени исторический процесс. За этот период вышли в свет многочисленные официальные и нормативные документы, монографии, сборники, газетные и журнальные публикации, электронные, в том числе мультимедийные, издания,посвященные формированию института президентства в России.

Роль Президента Российской Федерации в определении и становлении правовой системы российского общества необычайно высока. Институт президентства отражает сущность государства, государственной власти, является основой современного государства. По отношению к институту президентства можно судить об отношении общества к государству в целом. При анализе феномена президентской власти нельзя ограничиваться изучением только конституционных и других правовых норм. Не менее важно и соотношение этих норм с политической практикой президентов – наличием обратной связи с гражданами и своевременным реагированием на их настроения, запросы и чаяния.

Президентская библиотека, являясь первой электронной национальной библиотекой России, осуществляет, в соответствии с её Уставом и Концепцией развития, формирование общегосударственного архива электронных документов, освещающих историю, теорию и практику российской государственности. Ключевой фигурой современного российского государства является Президент Российской Федерации, поэтому важными задачами библиотеки являются освещение деятельности Президента Российской Федерации, комплектование и хранение в электронном виде коллекции документов об истории становления и развития института президентства в России и деятельности главы государства.

Общество должно обладать полной информацией о реализации Президентом Российской Федерации полномочий как главы государства и гаранта Конституции Российской Федерации.

Целью проекта «Президентская летопись» стало формирование на основе документальных материалов, получаемых из официальных источников, объективного и точного взгляда на историю России, формирование гражданственности и патриотизма, раскрытие сущности и истории института президентской власти.

К основным задачам проекта относятся освещение конституционных полномочий и политической практики президентов Российской Федерации, популяризация их деятельности с помощью создания собственных проблемно-тематических мультимедийных ресурсов: аудио–видео-лекций, популярных фильмов, виртуальных экскурсий, выставок, музеев. Особое внимание уделяется деятельности Президента как гаранта Конституции Российской Федерации, прав и свобод человека и гражданина. Поэтому авторы проекта наряду с кругом обязанностей лидера государства по определению основных направлений внутренней и внешней политики показывают работу Президента с обращениями граждан и многое другое, что отражает повседневную практику главы государства.

Большой общественный интерес вызывают символы президентской власти, виртуальные экскурсии по официальной резиденции Президента Российской Федерации, Личной библиотеке и Архиву Президента Российской Федерации, государственные награды России. Проект реализуется при содействии Администрации Президента Российской Федерации.

В настоящее время вышли в свет и получили положительную оценку ученых – историков, специалистов Администрации Президента Российской Федерации видеофильмы «Символы президентской власти» и «Личная библиотека Президента Российской Федерации».

Библиотека готовит еще четыре аудиовизуальных произведения, которые выйдут в свет в 2016-2017 годах: «Московский Кремль – резиденция Президента Российской Федерации», «Обращаюсь к Президенту», «Награждает Президент» и «Архив Президента Российской Федерации». На интернет – портале библиотеки формируется цифровая коллекция «Институт президентской власти в России», в соответствии с планом организуется цикл видео лекций и мультимедийных уроков о статусе и полномочиях Президента Российской Федерации, историко-политологическом и правовом аспектах становления института президентства в России.

  • Институт президентской власти в Российской Федерации

    В предлагаемую подборку вошли законодательные акты, исследования, учебные пособия, видеозаписи, тексты выступлений и другие материалы, связанные с деятельностью Президента Российской Федерации и органов, обеспечивающих его работу.
Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: